For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
simple, solid minimalism and style
 from Union City, NJ,  Jun 15, 2011

The Kazan Brown Leather Dining Chairs are simple, minimal, durable basic dining chairs that are surprisingly sturdy, though they look rather light. I run a busy modern cafe and these are the chairs that I have there and at home. They are affordably priced, very easy to mantain and after much use, they still look brand new. A solid piece of steel for a price that is a steal. Highly recommended for professional, retail use, while still looking great in a domestic setting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 27, 2007

I bought 4 chairs (2 pair) to match my Stockton Dining table (also bought here- awesome!), and it fits my modern decor very well. Fast shipping and well packaged. No assembly required, nicely sturdy and supportive, seams fused extremely well- should last forever! Nice dark versatile brown color is very even, almost looks too even. Sheen should wear very well and clean easily. My mom wants me to order 2 more pair for her!! Versatile style can probably be used for other purposes besides dining so as my home evolves, these chairs will probably stand the test of time(I love that idea) !!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal frame makes this so sturdy!
 from Grand Junction, CO,  Apr 2, 2012

I was looking for some dining chairs that would hold up to our young children. These are better than anything I looked at in that regard! The metal frames make these very sturdy so I'm not too afraid of the kids tipping them over easily. Besides that, they are extremely easy to clean. The leather is tough and not very porous, so a wet cloth cleans up spills with ease and there's no chance of staining. They do all that and manage to still stay stylish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have ordered two sets from these Kazan Brown Leather Dining Chairs into my dining room and I could not make a better choice. The chairs are stable enough to last for a long time and just as the quality the design and style is also high standard. I always had simple and comfortable dining chairs and these ones are elegant and high class also. Just as usual, I have made a great deal with Overstock again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Bremerton, WA,  Jan 6, 2010

Arrived promptly. Packaged well. Leather is very uniform and chairs feels sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 4, 2014

We ordered 2 sets of these, along with a set of the matching counter stools for our son's first condo. We were looking for something contemporary, durable, and able to multi purpose in his open living space. Paired with a second hand teak table, these look amazing. To be honest, the leather is not what you would find at high end stores (C&B) but neither is the price point. Our son is 24 - and these chairs are standing up to regular use, clean up easily, and look great. As noted by others, they are relatively low profile - but true to the stated measurements. They are quite comfortable to sit in, and we well packaged. No assembly required - just unpack and go. This has been a really great buy for us!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Bang For Your Buck
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 7, 2013

I absolutely LOVE these chairs. Clean lines, comfortable seat and back, solid construction and delivery as promised are the reasons to give this purchase a five star rating. In fact, I just ordered two more for my office.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs were not what was described.
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 4, 2013

The chairs did not match the item and picture as described. There should be a contrasting stitch all the way around the chair. Only the sides of the chair had stitching and for this reason I believe the price was too high for this item. I purchased chairs from another company that showed the same picture and description that Kazan did and they were accurately described for less money and better quality leather along with the stitching all the way around the chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was lighter than the brown in picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not completely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BONDED leather
 from Florida,  Apr 9, 2013

The main description, in my opinion, should read "brown BONDED leather chairs".... these chairs are low profile, modern and look very sleek. However, they do not look or feel like leather. So, if you know that going in, you won't be disappointed. They do look great with my table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is what it is...these look more vinyl than leather
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fanastic Chairs!
 from Silver Spring, Maryland,  Feb 1, 2013

I have a hand-made walnut dining room table that has languished, unused and chairless for 8 years. Finally, I decided to move it to my eat-in kitchen and buy chairs to go with it. I've looked almost everywhere and knew I wanted something leather and modern. I'd looked at plent of other stores, but when I saw these, I knew they were a perfect fit. They sit just above the height of the table, are a perfect color match and are comfortable, durable and modern. They come two to a box, are not overly heavy, but we clean and undamaged when I opened the box. I love what they add to the room, I'm elated to finally be using my table and am so satisfied with this purchase. Great chairs, great price, fast delivery - what more could you ask for?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This are high quality leather chairs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs look exactly as pictured!
 from LA,  Jan 27, 2013

I received my chairs assembled, and they look exactly as pictured! They happen to look great with my new kitchen table. I love that the chairs seem easy to clean and maintain. I've only had them for a few days, so I can only hope they last. They seem super sturdy so far. As far as shipping is concerned, I ordered them on a Saturday, and they arrived on my doorstep by the following Thursday. I rated them excellent since I love the look of the chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Consistent color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Chairs for the money
 from New York, NY,  Jan 4, 2013

The 2 reasons I like these chairs are the small size and that they are very comfortable to sit in. Given the price, the quality was a s expected and they seem like they will last a long time if the stitching holds up. Although they are similar to the chairs from crate and Barrel, the qualityof the leather is not as nice. I am hoping with time the leather will soften as often happens with leather furniture. The chairs fit my budget and we're happy we made the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice chocolate brown color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs and look
 from new jersey,  Nov 2, 2012

These brown dining chairs look amazing. They are simple and minimalist with a really solid and great quality construction. The four set ordered was on a really fair and affordable price and my dining area received a more than warm and charming look. Comfort and style. Easy to clean and perfect for every occasion.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
natural freshness
 from los angeles,  Oct 30, 2012

These chairs are so natural and fresh I fell in love with them at first sight. I ordered four for our dining room in the weekend house as everything is warm, mostly brown tones and natural materials. The large table with these chairs looks so warm and cozy, they are the perfect match for a nice family dinner. High quality materials and top service, all on affordable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kazan Brown Chairs
 from california,  Oct 13, 2012

These chairs look very nice. However, one of the boxes came all wet. The chairs were covered in a white/moldy stuff. I thought I could just use a damp cloth and wipe them, but the white stains keep coming back. I am returning them. I am so disappointed because I really liked the look. They are very comfy too. Another problem I had is the stitching, it started coming off of one of the chairs. I honestly don't think the quality is that great :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from New York, NY,  Sep 15, 2012

We have had these chairs for over 6 months. They are extremely sturdy and look very nice. I am using it with my Ligne Roset dinning table and these chairs don't look cheap at all! GREAT BUY!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super elegant (and comfortable) chairs
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Sep 14, 2012

Found these chairs on a variety of other sites but none came close to the value offered here. Highly recommend these chairs and am considering ordering another pair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality construction with excellent covering
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We bought more the 2nd time around
 from St Louis, MO,  Jul 24, 2012

We ordered 4 of these to see what they were like and decided to order 2 more to complete the dining room chair set we needed. They contribute a sleek, contemporary look to our condo, just what we were looking for in style, price and durability. We may get 2 more for the office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chairs!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jul 11, 2012

These chair are sturdy and appear to be well made. They look great around our table, and add the modern edge we were hoping for. The leather is a rich dark brown with a fine matte finish. We are very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very rich dark brown, as is illustrated by the product images.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We just received them yesterday, and they impressed us with the sturdiness of their construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little chair
 from salt lake city,  May 26, 2012

I ordered 4 of these previously to go with a dining room table and so bought 2 more to complete my set. I bought the table at a high end, contemporary furniture store and they had almost the exact same chairs that you could order with the table for exactly twice as much as these chairs cost at Overstock. Well, I opted to take a chance, save some money and order them from Overstock and I'm glad I did. The quality is almost the same as the chairs in the store. I saw a review that someone said they were too tall and her feet dangled down, but I'm 4'11 and the chairs are not too tall for me - so go figure. Anyway, I would recommend these for a modern, understated look if that's what you're going for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top