Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sturdy nice looking stools
 from Pomona, CA,  Aug 26, 2011

I must agree with several of the other commenters about the simple, no-nonsense style of these stools. We bought two of them to go with our dark red and gray striated granite kitchen counter and these chairs look great there. The quality is very good, they are stable and can take substantial weight without any squeaking or wobbliness. The price is also right, so overall an extremely good deal that I recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid stools, great price
 from Illinois,  Jul 11, 2011

The Kazan Brown Leather Counter Stools are sturdy, solidly made, no-nonsense stools that are both comfortable and stylish. Ever since we got four of them for our kitchen counter, my husband and our kids often have meals at the counter and I even do work there now. They have made our kitchen a much more comfortable space. I appreciate the bonded leather, which is a cinch to clean and maintain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought a pair of these chairs a few months ago, and think I might invest in a couple more. I really love the rich, dark leather on these, and the attractive stitching really helps complete the look. My wife, who's on the shorter side, likes the fact that they have a small foot rest, as this helps make these comfortable seats even more comfortable to her! They're really a classy bar stool, and I'm very impressed at the quality of design and workmanship on them, particularly given that I got them for such a low price. No complaints here!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color and sturdy.
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 17, 2011

We have a "modern traditional" kitchen with a 10' foot island of white cabinets with a black walnut top. We were looking for a stool that would not take away from the walnut top of the island and these work perfect. The backs sits low so you can see the top but are still supportive of your back. They glide nicely on the wood floors without scratching them. The leather is a nice chocolate color and it goes all the way down the legs. The stainless foot rest is a nice touch. We ordered 6 and are very happy. Great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kazan counter chairs
 from Louisiana,  Apr 8, 2010

I have been using my counter seats for three weeks and love them, They fit under my 38 inch granite top and do not obstruct the view between the kitchen and living area. They are beautiful and contemporary looking and are also sturdy. I have some heavy family members and they seem to fit well on them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect stools
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 31, 2009

I read previous reviews and I agree that these chairs are extremely comfortable even for long periods of time. They are comfortable for all members of the family from 5'2" to 6'2" persons. Came fully assembled and well packed -none were damaged ( I ordered two sets). They glide easily and well on hardwood floor. Dimensions are as described. Saw exact chairs in JD Madison for twice the price! Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality material and ripping
 from Wayne, NJ,  Apr 13, 2013

I bought these chairs and they arrived as described on website and loved the modern look. I used these stools in my kitchen placed under my island. They got used everyday, but by no means abused. The material is sturdy, but after sitting on them for a year the seat began to weaken and eventually ripped. Next, the top back of all four chairs ripped as well. I would not recommend buying these chairs if you are planning to use them everyday. If they are seldom used and you just need a modern look, then they might hold up better. However, these ARE stools and they are meant to be sat on! Unfortunately, they fall apart over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality material. top of back of chair material ripped on all four chairs as well as seat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have ordered two sets from these beautiful Kazan Brown Leather Counter Stools as I fell in love with them at first sight. The design is simple yet classy, the brown color giving class and sophistication to the whole look. The stools are extremely comfortable and great looking in the larger diner area and everyone loves them from the family and friends. Great deal: top quality for affordable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Buy!
 from midwest,  Apr 9, 2011

We decided on these chairs after looking at local retail options only after we read the reviews. We knew we'd save over $450 on our choice but weren't sure the quality could stand up to the higher end retailers. We were wrong. Not only are these chairs perfect for our space- they look and feel much more expensive than they are. We got 4 and couldn't be happier. Only wish they came in a cream color as well!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have a bar area in my home, and I've been looking for some modern but classic chairs to fill it with. These looked like they fit the bill, and having just unpacked them, I can honestly say that they're exactly what I was after. I love the sleek design and the fact that they're so easy to wipe down after the occasional errant spill at the bar! A great quality product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My best friend opened a small family bistro recently and I wanted something unique, beautiful and functional as a gift. I came to Overstock because I knew I will find the best piece of furniture on low price and high quality. That is how I found this set of leather bar stool. The stools look amazing and they give the elegant and high class atmosphere this bistro is reflecting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Simple, clean and comfortable. I have ordered already two sets of these brown leather counter stools for my kitchen and they look great. I love their stylish simplicity and they match with my kitchen furniture. We love to seat on them and whenever my friends come by we like to seat and chat on them. They seem solid enough to last for a long period of time, and I hope they will. Great purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from NY,  Jun 3, 2010

Very nice, what ever my six yr old sticks on these - comes right off..... looks great too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chic
 from philadelphia,  May 20, 2010

Chairs came rapidly and in excellent condition. Loved that they came fully assmbled, although so well packaged it took forever to remove all the plastic/styrofoam/misc packaging materials. Chairs are a very dark brown. Look black until you put black next to them. However, simple, clean, chic, lightweight, and all around gorgeous. Very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 28, 2009

I really love these stools. No installation is required and they are very comfortable to seat on. The design is very slick and good quality leather. I wish they are sold individually not in pairs - I could use one more but 4 is too much for me.Highly recommend

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Boston,  Dec 4, 2009

After reading multiple reviews, I finally ordered these counter stools. They arrived quickly and were well-packed. No assembly was a plus. They look terrific and are subtle yet stylish and they don't detract from the granite island. Wish they were available in singles as I would like one more. Highly recommend. Did see a small cut in the leather at the foot, but think it can be repaired with crazy glue. My husband, who was not part of the process, was very happy with the choice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The chairs are beautifully made, very contemporary. Very comfortable to sit in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 from CT,  Mar 17, 2014

I love these stools. They are sturdy, comfortable and stylish. No assembly required, just pull from the box and sit down. The only issue I have is with the overall dimensions listed. The seat is about 15.75" x 15.75", but the overall dimension from the front of the footrest to the back of the legs is 22". So they stick out into the room 6" farther than I thought they would. Love them so much that I am keeping them, but the description should be corrected.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and style
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 4, 2014

We ordered a set of the Kazan counter stools, along with 2 sets of the dining chairs for our son's first condo. The counter stools work perfectly at his kitchen peninsula. Modern and clean lined, the low profile style does not obstruct the view into the kitchen. They are sturdy, but easily moved around as needed. The leather is not what you would find at a store like C&B, but neither is the price. We were looking for stylish and sturdy, and these chairs are holding up very well in a young adult living space with regular use. They come fully assembled and are easily wiped clean if necessary. A great purchase for us.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ended up perfect for me.
 from Chicago,  Dec 13, 2013

After spending most of a day looking at every stool on overstock, I narrowed it down to four: Kazan, Vitorria, Montclare, and Niles. I was looking for comfort first, then looks. I wouldn't call these ultra modern, more of a transitional chair that will work with many different styles, but they are incredibly comfortable, great supportive back, not slouchy at all, which is why I chose these over the Monclare, which looked cooler and more modern but as though they might not have the best back support. The smell, which others have mentioned, takes a few days or longer to dispel, if I had it to do over again, I'd put them outside in a cold place for a few days. I pulled a tag off the bottom and it said something about complying with the formaldehyde regulations of California so sensitive people might want to get the smell out before using. My major concern was that one chair was damaged on delivery, it was not at all well packed, the back had no packing at all, so the leather was damaged. I emailed, got nowhere for several days, then finally called overstock.com during business hours and they just sent me an entire new order, two stools. These are very well packed so I'm expecting they'll be in great shape. I just wish someone had take the time to examine the first set before they sent them to me. They were probably a return from someone else that just got shipped off to me. Fortunately overstock won't charge me for the next set, and will come and pick up the set I return, with no charges to me. I'm happy. They're light but sturdy, they look good and I ended up really liking the "leather" wrapped legs. I'd buy them again. Gave it a good not excellent quality rating because of the smell and the at-first damaged stool, otherwise, excellent.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top