Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sturdy nice looking stools
 from Pomona, CA,  Aug 26, 2011

I must agree with several of the other commenters about the simple, no-nonsense style of these stools. We bought two of them to go with our dark red and gray striated granite kitchen counter and these chairs look great there. The quality is very good, they are stable and can take substantial weight without any squeaking or wobbliness. The price is also right, so overall an extremely good deal that I recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid stools, great price
 from Illinois,  Jul 11, 2011

The Kazan Brown Leather Counter Stools are sturdy, solidly made, no-nonsense stools that are both comfortable and stylish. Ever since we got four of them for our kitchen counter, my husband and our kids often have meals at the counter and I even do work there now. They have made our kitchen a much more comfortable space. I appreciate the bonded leather, which is a cinch to clean and maintain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought a pair of these chairs a few months ago, and think I might invest in a couple more. I really love the rich, dark leather on these, and the attractive stitching really helps complete the look. My wife, who's on the shorter side, likes the fact that they have a small foot rest, as this helps make these comfortable seats even more comfortable to her! They're really a classy bar stool, and I'm very impressed at the quality of design and workmanship on them, particularly given that I got them for such a low price. No complaints here!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color and sturdy.
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 17, 2011

We have a "modern traditional" kitchen with a 10' foot island of white cabinets with a black walnut top. We were looking for a stool that would not take away from the walnut top of the island and these work perfect. The backs sits low so you can see the top but are still supportive of your back. They glide nicely on the wood floors without scratching them. The leather is a nice chocolate color and it goes all the way down the legs. The stainless foot rest is a nice touch. We ordered 6 and are very happy. Great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kazan counter chairs
 from Louisiana,  Apr 8, 2010

I have been using my counter seats for three weeks and love them, They fit under my 38 inch granite top and do not obstruct the view between the kitchen and living area. They are beautiful and contemporary looking and are also sturdy. I have some heavy family members and they seem to fit well on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect stools
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 31, 2009

I read previous reviews and I agree that these chairs are extremely comfortable even for long periods of time. They are comfortable for all members of the family from 5'2" to 6'2" persons. Came fully assembled and well packed -none were damaged ( I ordered two sets). They glide easily and well on hardwood floor. Dimensions are as described. Saw exact chairs in JD Madison for twice the price! Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality material and ripping
 from Wayne, NJ,  Apr 13, 2013

I bought these chairs and they arrived as described on website and loved the modern look. I used these stools in my kitchen placed under my island. They got used everyday, but by no means abused. The material is sturdy, but after sitting on them for a year the seat began to weaken and eventually ripped. Next, the top back of all four chairs ripped as well. I would not recommend buying these chairs if you are planning to use them everyday. If they are seldom used and you just need a modern look, then they might hold up better. However, these ARE stools and they are meant to be sat on! Unfortunately, they fall apart over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality material. top of back of chair material ripped on all four chairs as well as seat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have ordered two sets from these beautiful Kazan Brown Leather Counter Stools as I fell in love with them at first sight. The design is simple yet classy, the brown color giving class and sophistication to the whole look. The stools are extremely comfortable and great looking in the larger diner area and everyone loves them from the family and friends. Great deal: top quality for affordable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Buy!
 from midwest,  Apr 9, 2011

We decided on these chairs after looking at local retail options only after we read the reviews. We knew we'd save over $450 on our choice but weren't sure the quality could stand up to the higher end retailers. We were wrong. Not only are these chairs perfect for our space- they look and feel much more expensive than they are. We got 4 and couldn't be happier. Only wish they came in a cream color as well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have a bar area in my home, and I've been looking for some modern but classic chairs to fill it with. These looked like they fit the bill, and having just unpacked them, I can honestly say that they're exactly what I was after. I love the sleek design and the fact that they're so easy to wipe down after the occasional errant spill at the bar! A great quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My best friend opened a small family bistro recently and I wanted something unique, beautiful and functional as a gift. I came to Overstock because I knew I will find the best piece of furniture on low price and high quality. That is how I found this set of leather bar stool. The stools look amazing and they give the elegant and high class atmosphere this bistro is reflecting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Simple, clean and comfortable. I have ordered already two sets of these brown leather counter stools for my kitchen and they look great. I love their stylish simplicity and they match with my kitchen furniture. We love to seat on them and whenever my friends come by we like to seat and chat on them. They seem solid enough to last for a long period of time, and I hope they will. Great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from NY,  Jun 3, 2010

Very nice, what ever my six yr old sticks on these - comes right off..... looks great too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chic
 from philadelphia,  May 20, 2010

Chairs came rapidly and in excellent condition. Loved that they came fully assmbled, although so well packaged it took forever to remove all the plastic/styrofoam/misc packaging materials. Chairs are a very dark brown. Look black until you put black next to them. However, simple, clean, chic, lightweight, and all around gorgeous. Very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 28, 2009

I really love these stools. No installation is required and they are very comfortable to seat on. The design is very slick and good quality leather. I wish they are sold individually not in pairs - I could use one more but 4 is too much for me.Highly recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Boston,  Dec 4, 2009

After reading multiple reviews, I finally ordered these counter stools. They arrived quickly and were well-packed. No assembly was a plus. They look terrific and are subtle yet stylish and they don't detract from the granite island. Wish they were available in singles as I would like one more. Highly recommend. Did see a small cut in the leather at the foot, but think it can be repaired with crazy glue. My husband, who was not part of the process, was very happy with the choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The chairs are beautifully made, very contemporary. Very comfortable to sit in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice and sturdy stools and very easy to clean. My kids love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Apr 21, 2015

We bought 4 of these chairs for the kitchen bar in a coworking space. Everyone loves these chris. They look great and are comfortable too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow , Great Chairs
 Mar 19, 2015

Wow, I have been looking for stools for over a month. I love them, great seat size (small), great looking and great price. A++++

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought