Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stylish substance
 from Miss.,  Aug 5, 2011

Ultimately, it is about function for me. Style is nice. But function is more important, of course. I mean, why would you want something that is stylish that doesn’t work right, right? With the Kazan Brown Leather Barstools, I didn’t have to make such a choice. No style over substance here, nosireebob! Of course, it’s functional. Sturdy, simply, basic, no frills. But yet, when you take that longer second look at it, perhaps when you walk away from it after sitting in it for awhile, you realize that this stool has style in abundance, and then you realize that you bought a great set of stools. And all is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy/Modern Bar Stools
 from Boise, Idaho,  Jun 6, 2011

These barstools are great looking and comfortable. They are fairly lightweight (compared to wood) but very sturdy. I also bought the dining chairs to match and paired them with a round wood table with modern pedestal base. The price is fair and the look is very modern and classy. They don't take up alot of room and are easy to wipe clean. I'm very happy with my purchase and especially with Overstock's service. Two of the 5 boxes were damaged in shipment, so after using the online chat to talk to customer service, they promptly sent out replacements which I should have less than a week after the original order. They are shipped two to a box and are well protected, they are in one piece and easy to unwrap and use immediately.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 Mar 13, 2011

If you're looking for a sturdy, basic ands stylish bar stool, this is a good one. We got four of them for our kitchen counter/bar and they are just perfect. The seats are deep and wide, the brown tone is deep and the legs have a lean gracefulness that gives them an airy feeling. We used to have backless stool, so it is a real treat to have these, which have sturdy backs. This is our third purchase from Overstock and again, they have delivered a great product, on time and in perfect condition!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!!!!!
 Dec 9, 2010

I needed some trendy stools for my bachelor pad. These stools were the perfect fit. I saw the price and the leather seats and I was sold. The stools are a little less than 30 inches I believe, but you feel as though you're sitting on a couch because of how comfortable they are. The chairs have a basic style that can adapt to any home. I like that I can move the stools from one room to the next and they blend in without a problem. The stools are heavy duty and are a good investment for someone who wants furniture that is built to last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!!!
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Mar 23, 2013

Although delivery was 2 two days late, it was SOOO worth the wait. Needed something modern, minimalist, but also comfortable, easy to clean & safe for little ones (4 kids ages 3,5,7, &8). Looked everywhere till I found these met all the criteria. Bought four & they fit the space @ our kitchen island perfectly. They look super expensive & are drop dead gorgeous; I LOVE them!!! Am now thinking about getting the dining chairs, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is dark brown, although it looks black on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Tucson, AZ,  May 24, 2011

Delivery was prompt and the chairs were fully assembled. They work perfect for what we needed, durable, sturdy, elegant and children proof. My three year old can easily climb and sit on it without aid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The leather on these barstools is soooooo cheap
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 7, 2007

These barstools are awful. Don't buy them. Seriously---the leather is super cheap and the stitching is terrible. They look good from far away, but I hope no one touches them or looks at them too closely. I was very dissapointed. There was no assembly required.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic chairs!
 Jul 8, 2016

I love these chairs. Modern looking and will complement every kitchen island.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools...a bit small
 Jul 7, 2016

I purchased these stools as replacement stools for some very similar ones that I purchased several years ago. These seem a bit smaller but they are ok stools. I like that they were already put together...the old ones were a nightmare to assemble... Only time will tell how the leather holds up...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kazan Brown Barstools
 Dec 19, 2015

To begin with, Customer Service is outstanding. That is the only reason I gave 3 stars because the bar stools are fair at best. The first set was damaged. They sent another. That one came in a box that was sat on by an elephant...resulting in another damaged delivery. The third set has one chair with a small damage on the top corner but I will keep these and suck it up. The chairs are advertised as Leather. They are NOT. They are some form of vinyl. On the plus side, they are fairly comfortable and very contemporary. I will keep them but I would not order them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Dec 14, 2015

The bar stools were nice but there weren't the ones I ordered so I sent them back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 Nov 20, 2015

Exactly how they are pictured. Really like them and they look great at my bar area. Wipes clean easily with a damp cloth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking and great value
 Nov 15, 2015

I fell in love with a set of barstools at a design cetner that were almost identical and over 10X the price. Couldn't be happier with these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uncomfortable
 Sep 12, 2015

I read every review prior to choosing to buy this item since it is a hard decision to purchase chairs without sitting in them yourself. Most of the reviews raved about how comfortable they are. Well I got these delivered the other day and loved the contemporary look of them, however, they have such little amount of cushion on the seat, and after sitting in it for 5 minutes my butt was sore and the seam in the front of the seat was digging into the back of my thighs. The back of the stool had good back support. I am very confused how so many people found the seat of this bar stool so comfortable. I can only imagine they must have a lot of cush in the tush. Since I use these a lot every day it's important that they be comfortable first, and stylish second. These are very stylish looking bar stools, but they are the least comfortable for sitting. Since the main function is for sitting, i had no choice but to contact Overstock and return these immediately. Fortunately they were good about that, and emailed me a UPS return label for *shipping. If you are looking for comfortable bar stools for daily use, DON'T GET THESE..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite the same as the dining chairs
 Sep 7, 2015

They are a bit different then the dining chairs, but we like them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kazan bar stools
 Sep 5, 2015

Love them. Sleek yet very comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 Aug 24, 2015

these were a perfect fit for our new kitchen island. We had limited space but wanted to fit 4 stools. Quality and delivery was perfect for our needs. The covered legs gave them a real upscale feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect
 Aug 13, 2015

These are the perfect, unobtrusive, classy bar stools. They are low profile so as not to break up the line of the marble countertop. They have no wood to try to match or not. No metal to scratch the marble. They tie the living room with the leather couch to the kitchen perfectly. Love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made
 Aug 11, 2015

These are perfect for our kitchen bar-height counter. Well made, sturdy and much better than expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 Jul 12, 2015

It is perfect... stylish &kid friendly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought