Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stylish substance
 from Miss.,  Aug 5, 2011

Ultimately, it is about function for me. Style is nice. But function is more important, of course. I mean, why would you want something that is stylish that doesnít work right, right? With the Kazan Brown Leather Barstools, I didnít have to make such a choice. No style over substance here, nosireebob! Of course, itís functional. Sturdy, simply, basic, no frills. But yet, when you take that longer second look at it, perhaps when you walk away from it after sitting in it for awhile, you realize that this stool has style in abundance, and then you realize that you bought a great set of stools. And all is good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy/Modern Bar Stools
 from Boise, Idaho,  Jun 6, 2011

These barstools are great looking and comfortable. They are fairly lightweight (compared to wood) but very sturdy. I also bought the dining chairs to match and paired them with a round wood table with modern pedestal base. The price is fair and the look is very modern and classy. They don't take up alot of room and are easy to wipe clean. I'm very happy with my purchase and especially with Overstock's service. Two of the 5 boxes were damaged in shipment, so after using the online chat to talk to customer service, they promptly sent out replacements which I should have less than a week after the original order. They are shipped two to a box and are well protected, they are in one piece and easy to unwrap and use immediately.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 Mar 13, 2011

If you're looking for a sturdy, basic ands stylish bar stool, this is a good one. We got four of them for our kitchen counter/bar and they are just perfect. The seats are deep and wide, the brown tone is deep and the legs have a lean gracefulness that gives them an airy feeling. We used to have backless stool, so it is a real treat to have these, which have sturdy backs. This is our third purchase from Overstock and again, they have delivered a great product, on time and in perfect condition!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!!!!!
 Dec 9, 2010

I needed some trendy stools for my bachelor pad. These stools were the perfect fit. I saw the price and the leather seats and I was sold. The stools are a little less than 30 inches I believe, but you feel as though you're sitting on a couch because of how comfortable they are. The chairs have a basic style that can adapt to any home. I like that I can move the stools from one room to the next and they blend in without a problem. The stools are heavy duty and are a good investment for someone who wants furniture that is built to last.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!!!
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Mar 23, 2013

Although delivery was 2 two days late, it was SOOO worth the wait. Needed something modern, minimalist, but also comfortable, easy to clean & safe for little ones (4 kids ages 3,5,7, &8). Looked everywhere till I found these met all the criteria. Bought four & they fit the space @ our kitchen island perfectly. They look super expensive & are drop dead gorgeous; I LOVE them!!! Am now thinking about getting the dining chairs, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is dark brown, although it looks black on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Tucson, AZ,  May 24, 2011

Delivery was prompt and the chairs were fully assembled. They work perfect for what we needed, durable, sturdy, elegant and children proof. My three year old can easily climb and sit on it without aid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The leather on these barstools is soooooo cheap
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 7, 2007

These barstools are awful. Don't buy them. Seriously---the leather is super cheap and the stitching is terrible. They look good from far away, but I hope no one touches them or looks at them too closely. I was very dissapointed. There was no assembly required.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, comfortable
 from Idaho,  Aug 30, 2014

Well made, you don't have to assemble, and they are very comfortable. Made with leather. Great quality and value for the price. Clean and contemporary, but can also work with traditional decor. Recommended!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Downtown decor look
 from Ft Myers, FL,  Aug 10, 2014

These stools are a great find. They come completely assembled and have clean, sharp lines. The metal railing around the legs break up the all leather chair and give it a nice contemporary look.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waited a year for these!
 from Alexandria, Virginia,  May 29, 2014

I ordered four of these barstools last year but I was only able to get two of them; the manufacturer had none in stock so I waited patiently and kept checking the O website and once I saw they were back in stock I ordered them. They are classy and unique and fit perfectly with my decor. I also purchased two of the couner height stools for my kitchen.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value. Great Chairs
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 24, 2014

For the money- these are the best bar stools out there. They look great. They are solid. We will be ordering two more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stools
 from Neenah, WI,  Nov 20, 2013

I was looking for modern, sleek, sturdy, well built bar chairs, and found these. The leather is thick and beautiful, the stitching along the seams is beautiful and well made, I would definitely recommend these stools to family and friends! Its hard to buy online, and I read reviews, so I hope this review helps you make your mind up.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geat modern slim-line stool.
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 16, 2013

I bought these for a kitchen bar in a modern apartment that has an earth-tone color scheme.. They have a sleek design and fit right in. The leather is a bit hard, but will probably soften over time. I especially like that the bar where you rest your feet is metal, so it will not wear. I am happy with the purchase. The only thing I am bummed about is that I need one more, but they only come in pairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Leather around the stitching was nicked in a couple of places and one chair wobbles a tiny bit. This was easily fixed with a felt pad.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pair of bar stools!
 from Florida,  May 22, 2013

The bar stools are very sturdy but easy to maneuver. Their appearance is sleek and attractive....not bulky.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very sleek design, very well made, sturdy, however the seat has little padding and is not comfortable. They've gotta go back :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier
 from Miami, FL,  Nov 6, 2012

Loved these on the site and even more in person! Very sleek and well made with zero assembly required - came package well too. Comfortable and sturdy, modern and attractive. I would definitely recommend these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect - right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, zero assembly, excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these seats are cozy!
 from haddonfield, nj,  Oct 16, 2012

Perfect ftr for my bar-height counter in my kitchen! Great for a small space. Highly recommend, very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right-on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value; good qualify
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  Jul 12, 2012

I originally bought two of these bar stools with the idea that they were cheap enough that I could use them in a new house on a temporary basis until I found something I liked better. Well, I never found anything I liked better, so two years later, I bought two more. They are well made, look great, and have worn very well. In fact, you can't tell the difference between the brand new ones and the ones that are now two years old. Absolutely satisfied and recommend them to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love 'em!
 from chicago,  May 17, 2012

I love these bar stools. I searched everywhere for barstools. Most are clunky and too traditional and super expensive. These are modern, simple, not over sized. Easy to clean. Great for my kids (3 and 5) and also for grown ups. Easy to clean and I see will hold up for a very long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these barstools!
 from Chicago Suburbs, IL,  Apr 18, 2012

Shipping was extremely fast. These chairs look so nice & very contemporary. I am using them in my newly remodeled kitchen (breakfast bar area).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ranieri Counter Stool
Today $188.99
Fuji Brown Stacker Bar Stool
Today $99.00
Compare $156.99
Save 37%
(7)
Cecina Wood Barstool
Today $170.99
Back to top