Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Died before two months old
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 14, 2010

Before you buy into these glowing reviews, read up to see who is posting months after the purchase to see if this thing is reliable. Why did I bother to give this brand another try? About 8 years ago, I purchased two different models of Honeywell HEPA filters from a store in town, and the motors on both started rattling like a dying helicopter within a month of purchase. Returned and bought a Holmes, and it worked 24/7 for over six years without incident until the exterior was just so funky, I tossed it and bought another, larger Holmes, which also worked 24/7 without incident (and which I still use in another room). For a larger area, I purchased this item thinking, hey, it has been years. Surely Honeywell has gotten their motors fixed by now. Nope. A month and a half after I started using this item, the motor startled me awake with its extremely loud death rattle. I shut it off, checked to see that everything was in place and that the filters were not choked with dust, and later turned it back on. It worked quietly for another week, then of course it waited until 4am to die again in rather loud fashion. Overstock.com has told me they do not take direct return of this item, so I have spent loooooooooong hold times on the phone with Kaz Honeywell just trying to raise a human. As this is a rather large item, you can imagine it's a pain in the butt to return. Thankfully Kaz is allowing a return, having asked me to cut the cord off and mail it in (strange, I know). We'll see how long it takes for the replacement filter to arrive, but I'm guessing weeks. Then we'll see how long that one takes to die. If that one dies, forget it, Kaz, I will only buy Holmes from now on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KAZ Honeywell Hepa tower
 from Boston suburb,  Dec 9, 2010

On low this hepa filter is quiet and non intrusive, on medium it is noisy and high it is extremely loud. The air it blows is COLD while filtering the air in the environment. The design is good, the tower works well. Overally, compared to the early Honeywell Hepa filters this is an improvement. But i am disappointed as I was early on in the first designs. The noise factor is great on any level but low. The COLD air is prominent that it blows back out in its cleansing the air . 3 stars

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fans gave out in less then 2 weeks
 from colorado,  Oct 4, 2010

The two fans started rattling after 2 weeks of night use only. Then on the lower speeds the fans would not run at the proper speed and still made strange noises. This maybe a good product when it works properly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from Indiana,  Sep 16, 2010

I spent days searching reviews to find just the right air purifier. So much so, that I was beginning to get more confused. I FINALLY decided on the honeywell HHT-081, in part because I was just too overwhelmed with the choices to look at anymore reviews. My expectations were a little high for this, I think. I have allergies and wake up every more stuffy and with a headache. Hoping beyond hope that this unit would alleviate some of that. Unfortunately it did not do that. Our bedroom does smell fresher which is why I gave it a 3*. The filter looks spotless so I am having my doubts it's actually filtering anything. I have been using it for about a month now. It's possible I just expect an air cleaner to do more than it is capable of......but I was hoping for a little more from this. The noise is not bad at all. Yes on high it is loud, but I only use that setting when I am not sleeping. The med. and low give just the right amount of "white noise" to help my 3rd shift hubby sleep during the day. For this reason, I guess it is worth the money. But if you are looking for something to alleviate those nasty morning allergies, I would look elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from Florida,  May 12, 2012

I do not like to write negative ratings. I prefer to go with 'if you can't say anything nice, don't say anything at all'. But - I am writing this in hopes of helping others not make the same mistake I did. My hubby is a smoker. I saw in past reviews that stated it helped with smoke. NO! It does not help with cigarette smoke. None , nil, nadda. I keep it on high (even though the TV must be turned up louder to hear it) right next to the smoker. Not across the room, middle of the room - right next to him. It makes no difference what-so-ever in the smoke smell. None! Cannot even tell an Air Purifier exists. It's away from the wall as stated in instructions, etc., all instructions/directions followed to a tee. Yes - it is very loud. Live in an apartment and have to keep the TV turned up loud, which bothers the neighbors. Save yourself some $$ and buy a higher quality purifier - one specifically for smoke. This does not do the job at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same Color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT A PERMANENT FILTRATION SYSTEM!
 from Ohio,  Feb 8, 2012

Have had this product for a little while. So far it is doing it's job. Two negative things: I bought this purifier because it states that it has a permanent filter, it does NOT! It clearly says on both the filters to replace every 6 months. Also the description on O.co for how effective this product is states 99%, but in fact the box states 95%. Just be aware of this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Removed odor but not dust
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT ACCURATE! ONLY 95% EFFECTIVE & NO PERMANENT FILTER.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great air cleaner
 from Rhinelander, WI.,  Aug 26, 2010

The very first night using this air purifier I slept better. It is almost silent on low, I use on medium when I sleep and it is still quiet (but I like white noise when I sleep). On high it is louder, but I bet all machines are. Air is fresher, less dust in the room. Highly recommend this unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 Aug 10, 2010

Product works well, I noticed a difference after a few hours. After a few weeks, it has continued to make a difference in terms of the amount of dust around, and I breathe better. It is very loud on the highest setting, but the lowest and middle settings are no worse than a regular fan. Note that it includes a "HEPA-Type" filter, not a true HEPA filter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Jul 30, 2010

This purifier is the perfect size for my bedroom. It has made the air smell so fresh, unlike the musty smell I am used to. I am waking up with a less stuffy nose now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you have a litter box no one will know it
 from Monterey CA,  Sep 28, 2012

I have 4 cats and we use very high quality litter and 2x daily scooping but I do not want any odor...this does the trick beautifully and quietly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy in VA
 from Suffolk, VA,  May 14, 2010

I got this within 24 hours of ordering, which surprised me. I leave it on the low setting (which is very quiet) all the time in our main living room. I am very happy with my purchase and it has greatly reduced the amount of dust on our entertainment center and Plasma TV (both are black, so dust shows instantly)! Am considering getting one for our upstairs bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean & Quite
 from Shoreline, Washington,  Oct 28, 2009

I am very pleased with my Kaz Honeywell HEPAClean HHT-081 Tower Air Purifier. It is nice and quite and does an excellent job of cleaning the air for me. I have dealt with allergies for a number of years and have a problem with dust mites etc. I have the filter in my bedroom but keep the door open and as I have a fairly small apartment it seems to be doing an excellent job of taking care of allergens.I do plan to get another one just like it to put out in the kitchen area just to make sure I am well covered. If I turn up my purifier full tilt there is more sound; it is gentle much like

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kaz Honeywell HEPAClean HHT-081 Tower Air Purifier
 May 31, 2016

Kaz Honeywell HEPAClean HHT-081 Tower Air Purifier is good loud.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommend
 May 27, 2016

Works great and the price for 2 is the same as the price for one in a big box store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes to much noise.
 Apr 11, 2016

Really needs to be in a room your no in a lot. Makes to much noise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not effective
 Mar 9, 2016

I tried using this for a year and it did nothing for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr
 Nov 15, 2015

Perfect, still working after 2 years

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honeywell HEPA Air Purfier
 Nov 9, 2015

Allergies have become better since we purchased this air purifier

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kaz Honeywell HEPAClean HHT-081 Tower Air Purifier
 Oct 26, 2015

Fast shipping, quality product...don't hesitate to buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my dog loves the fresh air
 Jul 26, 2015

bought several for my house. my four legged baby has a breathing problem, helps alot

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought