Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and well made
 from San Bernardino, Ca,  Jan 26, 2012

I love these valances. However the color is brighter than I hoped and won't be able to use them in the bedroom they were bought for. I am not returning as in the process of redoing our home and hope to be able to find a place for them. Had I not already purchased the spread and shams for my day-bed I may have considered the whole set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? brighter than expected so can't use in room intended for hope I can find a place for them
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect
 from Smiths Grove, Kentucky,  Jan 25, 2012

I had purchased the 'Katy' bedspread earlier and I was so excited when I saw the valance was available. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were very true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, heavy fabric, hangs nicely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site description was very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilted Striped Valence
 from Florida,  Dec 21, 2011

The valence was exactly what we were looking for to match the quilt set purchased previously.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The valence was a perfect match for the quile set offerred on your saite.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bery Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I needed to find some extra valences to go with the bedding I bought elsewhere. Perfect match and looks great up on my windows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KathyK
 Apr 9, 2015

This looks perfect in my kitchen, but would look great in a bedroom, too. The quilted valance is of a substantial weight, and beautiful muted palette. Its a little long [tall] for my window, but adds a softness to the kitchen. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from North Carolina,  Oct 29, 2014

Fit is perfect and the flexibility of reversing the colors is a bonus!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colerful Katy Valance
 from California,  Sep 5, 2014

The quality of the fabric and vividness of the colors are very, very good. However, I purchased 4 valances for 2 windows (to give a full effect) and 1 of the valances is not exactly the same size. While my less observant family did not notice, I notice every time I look at the valance that one side is hair shorter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome colors for my kitchen!
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Jul 18, 2014

I'm using these valances in my yellow kitchen. They look great! The only negative is that the unquilted backing is pretty thin and had a little trouble with it tearing when we put the rod through...just had to be very careful. Love them! Glad I bought them! They were a perfect finish to the room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors not as shown
 from Roanoke, VA,  Jul 9, 2014

I'm returning this valance because, unlike a previous reviewer, I wanted the bright, primary colors shown in the picture. The valance I received was significantly dull in color, with orange for yellow, maroon for red, and a greyed-down blue. Would be OK for a bedroom, but not the primary colors I expected and want for my happy, Spanish-themed kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
katy multy striped quilted valance
 from Pampa, TX,  Mar 26, 2014

The valance was very good quality, they did not match my d├ęcor color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-made valance that comes exactly as described
 from Germantown, MD,  Jan 27, 2014

Exactly as pictured and made of good quality materials. Although these are not quite as long as we would have liked (that's on us!), they do look good in our kitchen. The colors go with everything and brighten up our kitchen, while allowing the light in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, no negatives at all.
 from Webb City, MO,  Dec 25, 2013

Received these 2 days ago and they are perfect for my quilting/sewing room....will be ordering the matching lap quilt today. Good quality, great colors, love this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even nicer than I expected!
 from OC, CA,  Dec 17, 2013

Such nice, thick material, and it is reversible too! Front side is what you see in the picture (though a bit duller, not super bright colors). Back side is striped also, but different shades of blue with just a hint of green. Very nice and I'm very impressed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Katy Multi Striped Quilted Valance
 from Minden, NV,  Jun 6, 2013

I purchased the reversible quilt and shams earlier, then found the valences on another visit. Glad I did!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine quality valance
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Jan 1, 2013

This looks great as an accent to thematching full/queen quilt I bought also on the O. Much better value than overpriced cheap looking valances at the store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice thickly quilted fabric, quality stitching and material, not flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true to description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow factor
 from Vegas,  Jul 19, 2012

Valance is good quality.Lovely colors.Can't wait to get the quilt set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? didn't do valance justice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice,quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very good buy! I need another now that I have it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very comparable.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matches perfectly with Katy Quilt
 from Port Orange. FL and Bethlehem New Hampshire,  May 23, 2012

I was very pleased when I saw the valance after I had bought the matching quilts months ago. I bought red draped for two earlier purchased katy quilts, but this one was for our summer home. I have a large 1/2round window above three straight windows, and the valance sets off the line between the two perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Compliment to Matching Bedding
 from SoCal,  Mar 9, 2012

I bought this to go along with the matching quilt bed set, and it does so perfectly. It's well made and the material is substantial and not flimsy. Very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, substantial.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE VALENCE
 from Tennessee,  Jan 29, 2012

i bought the valence after buying and examing the same quilt bedding set. the colors and design were the same. the only difference i could find was the valence was accually the blue pattern on the back side as described however the bed quilt was not blue on back side as described but instead the redish colors. also there was one very small thread issue in stitching on front side of valence but when placed and gathered on rod there's no way it shows or effects the overall appearence.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thick quilted material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought