Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fits budget, looks fabulous
 from Boston MA,  May 3, 2012

Finally a TV stand that both fits my budget and looks fabulous. There's more than enough space to put my DVDs, cable box, and all those goodies PLUS some books and there's still room to spare. Assembly was frustrating to say the least but I had Overstock help me out with that. They had to contact the manufacturer but they were helpful all-around though it did take a few days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Most everyone is on a budget nowadays so when we were shopping for furniture for our first house, we had to make some sacrifices. We made sure we had the perfect sofa but TV stand wasn't as important to us. We love the look of this TV stand! The quality is not up to what we'd ideally like to have but for the price it is a wonderful style. It takes time to assemble but if you are patient like my best friend is (she helped), you'll do fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's okay!
 from Santa Clara, California,  Apr 17, 2012

The instructions was not very helpful. You will spend about 2-3 hours putting it together. I received two damaged boards but overstock was very nice to send me the replacement boards.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's okay quality, not the best.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Out of stock right now for good reason.
 from Richmond, VA,  Apr 16, 2012

I got this TV stand delivered last week. Have used it for a few days and am back to review it but I see it is sold out. Not surprised! It's affordable and well-designed. It has the look I was wanting. Doing great so far!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable TV stand with lots of storage
 from Pembroke Pines,  Mar 21, 2012

My daughter and son in law have been working on their basement renovation for a couple years and due to a run-in with illness, it took more than twice the time they expected. I got this for them as a completion gift and had my husband assemble it for them. It took longer to put together than we would have liked but turned out well in the end. It was a great way to surprise them and make their lives somewhat easier after all they've gone through. I will never forget their reactions when they saw it (we included a few extras like framed photos and decor)!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matches up exactly with the product features
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice. Very contemporary
 from Santa Clara,  Feb 29, 2012

The reviews I read were somewhat concerning but I went ahead and bought this anyway because it was my favorite out of all the TV stands I had looked at. Assembly took some time and patience but it all lined up just fine. Don't expect it to be top quality because it's obviously not solid wood but it holds my TV just fine. It's sturdy and looks great. I was missing a few screws but they were mailed to me same day and arrived 2 days later. Really great customer service!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs better packaging
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 15, 2012

First the packaging. Both packages showed no visible damages from the outside. Opened the small package containing the glass inserts and they're all broken (badly). Opened the other package, and the Styrofoam were shredded to bits like the box was shaken around like crazy. Had to spend the next hour vacuuming Styrofoam off the individual pieces and the floor. Almost half the component parts are damaged and needs to be replaced. About the quality. At the price of *** I wasn't expecting much. It's a third of a comparable BDI stand I really wanted to get but can't justify spending the money on. Bought this piece mainly for the style and price. Unfortunately the quality was worst than the lowered expectations I already had. As one reviewer already mentioned, laminate was already peeling on some of the panels. They didn't even use a single continuous piece of particle board for the support underneath the heavy top and bottom panels, which makes the support pretty much useless in terms of adding strength to the structure. Assembly instructions are scant, if not perfectly useless. But if you're someone familiar/comfortable with putting together particle board furniture you'll be fine. If you live close to an IK**, that's probably a better option. Too bad they don't have any in Vegas. I'll keep it, for now, but definitely can't recommend it. This product makes spending $1000 on a BDI stand sound like a very good investment. Overall two stars mainly for the style, and I really feel I'm being overly generous.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I heart KATHLEEN!
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 10, 2012

We are happy to give two thumbs up to this tv stand. It is sturdy, minimal (i.e., no frills) and designed to be super convenient, from the extra large cord holes to the removable shelves and glass door inserts. Kathleen gets the job done -- and looks good doing it! Sheís snap to assemble too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
impressed
 from usa,  Jan 10, 2012

I am duly impressed with the structural integrity and exceedingly superior quality of the medium density particleboard of this TV stand. This wood product appears to be significantly stronger than plywood, of which my previous TV stand was fabricated. Consequently, it can easily support my large, flat-screen television and the plethora of electronic audiovisual components that comprise my entertainment system, In addition to the physical durability of this product, it has sleek, modern feeling that has ushered in a welcome breath of casual elegance to my living room. It is my pleasure to give this stand my full recommendation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
game changer
 from OHIO,  Jan 10, 2012

This TV stand is a game-changer. Iíve never seen one, let alone owned one quite as nice in this inexpensive price bracket. One of the the most notable aspects of this unit is the laminate veneer finish, which looks much nicer than others I have seen. Itís also nice that the shelves are removable, so the storage area can be modified as needed. Glass doors come out, which makes it very easy to clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kathleen Tv Cabinet
 from Florida,  Sep 8, 2011

The directions are horrible. Once the item is assembled it looks nice, but it took about 3 hours to put it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Compatable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very difficult to Assemler
 from .,  Aug 1, 2011

Delivery was pretty zippy and quick from Overstock but other than that. Nightmare! Assembly took us over 3 hours! and when put together, the cabinet does look decent but not sure this can hold up our 60 inch tv for very long. We might need to put it on the wall. The particle wood is cheap! I wish I can return but the process is a pain in the...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. eh.. not so hot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What do you get...
 from Bloomington, IN,  May 11, 2012

...when you take a designer and a discount website? THIS TV STAND. It's obviously designed well and both feels and looks like a high end piece. Plus it works great and my TV looks fab sitting on top of it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally!
 from Baltimore,  May 11, 2012

I've been all over looking for a new TV stand. The one I wanted from IKEA was out of stock for such a long time and I didn't want to wait. A friend mentioned his furniture shopping experience on Overstock so I decided upon this TV stand and it's been a hit so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointing
 from NY,  Aug 24, 2011

Hmm where to begin. this product was a great disappointment. It was cheap and flimsy quality. We needed to fix pieces in order to assemble it. the finish was chipping off and it is just flimsy. When assembled...product weighs no more than 60 lbs. How is that supposed to hold our heavy tv? It isnt. Also, we ended up having to use a marker to hide the defects in color. I should have returned it, but decided to just deal with it because we couldn't wait any longer to finish the room for the kids.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly is a bear
 from Folsom, CA,  Aug 3, 2011

Assembly is not for the faint of heart. Printed in very small, fine print and hard to discern which parts are which. It's okay for the price, but probably will not last long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was okay and matched what was shown online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made very cheaply.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was okay.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I should have listened to everyone else. It is astounding how bad this piece is on many different levels. The directions look like they were drawn by a 7 year old. The fact that I figured this out inspires me to become a engineer. Good luck to whomever buys this. The packaging is pathetic at best and is surely to be delivered with damage, mine was. Due to the fact it is $$$ dollars and I need a entertainment unit I will live with it. I get it all together and go to install the glass, and it was all shattered. I think if they shipped it in newspaper it would be more protective. Other than that, it's decent looking once it is put together for the price range it is in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This pieces style is what sold me despite the reviews. That and I wanted a long large entertainment center and there was only a couple to choose from on overstock. The item came in a few packages, was wrapped with foam, and the box was virtually undamaged. However upon opening the box and taking an hour to get all the foam off and inspect the pieces I realized some of them were damaged in the corners. Overall the congregated wood is just flaking from day 1. Instructions are terrible, I read a review and though how bad can they be. They are bad. Its like stick figure instruction manual. Where every screw is a straight line. I did a few things wrong because I can read stick instructions correctly. Anyone considering this unit would be better off going to IK*A and getting something for a little less and better quality then this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. If it is one thing this piece lacks its quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Garbage
 from USA,  Sep 18, 2011

We tried to put this together after receiving the order but directions were just impossible and painful! We were missing screws too and and contacted customer service. They offered us a credit if we can find the screws ourselves in a store! Now the new bolts do not tighten properly or tight enough and the entire unit sways left to right......pressed particle board....very cheap for the price. Last time we are ordering online, will shop in local store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kathleen TV Cabinet
 from Sherman Oaks, CA,  Oct 18, 2011

Never received the product. It went missing at the FedEx location in Boston and OS did not have any more in stock. :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Never received the product. It went missing at the FedEx location in Boston and OS did not have any more in stock. :(
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Never received the product. It went missing at the FedEx location in Boston and OS did not have any more in stock. :(
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Never received the product. It went missing at the FedEx location in Boston and OS did not have any more in stock. :(
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top