Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 80 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This is perfet for my 55" LCD
 from St. Paul, MN,  Aug 4, 2011

I was looking for a change & this was it!! Perfect!! Well built & not too difficult to assemble. It does take 2 people & a little time but it so worth it. The TV Stand is solid & looks awesome in my new living room!!! The drawers hold a lot of DVDs - I was quite pleased!!! If you are thinking about purchasing - go ahead - you won't be disappointed!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High level of craftsmanship
 from USA,  Jul 26, 2011

I love the Kathleen cabinet -- it it unlike most other TV cabinets that I have seen, as it has a more homey-like feeling and a less techy-like feeling. It actually looks like it could be a cabinet to display plates or other such items. The dark brown finish looks even better in person, deeper and richer. The matter silver feet are also a lovely design element that indicates a high level of care and craftsmanship.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great design and style
 from las vegas,  Jul 21, 2011

This Kathleen TV Cabinet was the perfect choice. We moved into a new house and needed something in the large living. This stand is not only functional but also a beautiful decor in the room. The simple and elegant design and style makes the room look cozy and pleasant. I can place my newspapers and magazines in the TV cabinet so I can use it as a great storage place too. I have a multi-functional high quality piece on a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality and price
 from new jersey,  Oct 10, 2012

This TV cabinet had a really great price and quality. I always preferred natural wood stands with glass doors so it was the perfect choice. The construction is massive and solid and assembly was way easier than expected. All natural and simple and according to my wife it is stylish also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality
 from miami,  Oct 9, 2012

This TV cabinet has excellent quality and really attractive looks. With the glass and wood combination all fits in the room and has an air of simple elegance and natural beauty. The top is really solid for the TV and audio system while the shelves are perfect for storage. Assembly was way easier than we expected and the price fantastic as usual from Overstock. Another great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best for our game room
 from dallas,  Jul 25, 2012

We developed a small game\TV room in the basement and ordered a home cinema system. This stand seemed the perfect choice as it is simple, solid with enough storage space for all the cables and accessories. The TV looks perfectly on the top and the stand is solid enough to last for a long time. Great price and excellent service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid four star piece.
 from Scottsbluff,  Apr 23, 2012

This is definitely not a five star piece. Five stars for a review of this TV stand? Not a chance. However, there are tons of merits: 1) cool design. 2) affordable price. 3) fast shipping. 4) great customer service. I had a couple broken pieces (minor damage) that were replaced faster than a speeding bullet. But if it weren't for the great service, this might be a three-star review. Overall I'm happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just another TV stand... OR NOT!!
 from Olathe,  Apr 19, 2012

This TV stand is so much cooler than the ones we saw at the store. The ones at the store all had no style and were so masculine-looking! This one not only has a female's name but feels like a female. Love this piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely deisgned TV stand
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 18, 2012

This TV stand was the quality I expected and the great design I felt I needed. I not only want my TV stand to be functional (with ample storage) but also really great looking! This one is just that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frustrating project
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 30, 2012

Now that the entertainment center is finally built and put into place, I really like it. It looks nice and was pretty much what I was looking for. That said, I wouldn't recommend it. The packaging contained this flimsy white styrofoam, which made a huge mess. I had white pieces everywhere and continue to find them. A couple of pieces were scratched up. The wood is pretty cheap. I paid $$$, which isn't going to get me high quality wood, but I probably could have gotten better at Ikea. It looks good from afar but I don't think it would survive a move. My biggest complaint is the lack of assembly instructions. It came with a small piece of paper with a worthless diagram and no instruction. It took me a really long time to put it together and I kept having to start over. I got so frustrated at one point I wanted to throw the whole thing away. I couldn't really return it because the packaging was a mess and it was super heavy. I won't buy another piece of furniture through Overstock. And to give you some perspective, I am typically not a complainer when it comes to products, this is the first online review I've ever written.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my daughter
 from Detroit,  Mar 6, 2012

I bought this for my daughter as a housewarming gift. It's her first home and she and her husband are planning on starting a family soon so I foresee many hours with DVDs and cartoons with this :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great, same as photos
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive/ Negative Review
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 14, 2011

Overall, the product looks great! The product arrived on time and immediately put the entertainment center together. The center is heavy and will need 2 people to assemble. Inspect the product because several pieces had dings and if you decide to keep, will need touch up staining. It is worth keeping after you assemble it because it is real nice and contemporary. Guests do not notice the dents as they are not very visible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the pic!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. TV cabinet arrived damaged.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst particle board furniture ever!
 from Long Beach Island, NJ,  Apr 24, 2013

Literally the worst piece of furniture I have ever bought. The quality is too poor to be shipped, when mine arrived every single piece was damaged. Damage included every single corner being chipped, gouges out of the particle board, the laminate was already seperating, the one piece of real wood was cracked down the entire side, and one piece was covered in glue stains. Horrible and I would never recommend to anyone! I choose to return and be refunded, there's no way this flimsy particle board (whose quality is honestly lower then target brand furniture) could make it through delivery without being damaged.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really modern and great looking
 from new york,  Jan 24, 2013

This Tv cabinet is really modern and great looking in my living. The construction is simple and solid and I have loads of storage space for the home cinema system accessories and DVDs. Cleaning is really fast and easy and the quality great. I love the natural and beautiful color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best storage option
 from dallas,  Jan 10, 2013

If you need plenty of storage space or your wife needs place to put her fitness DVDs then this is the TV cabinet you need. We bought one and I can say it has plenty of space for players, game console, home cinema and dvds as well. Well built, quality furniture, and the best price on the market so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent piece for the electronics
 from chicago,  Jan 8, 2013

This TV cabinet is a suitable and excellent piece for the TV and home cinema system, together with all the DVDs and electronic accessories. We have loads of storage space without being crowded and the look is really modern and elegant with the glass doors and the drawers. Easy to assemble and really high quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the look...But
 from TN,  Jan 5, 2013

Product was damaged upon arrival, surely in shipping. Looked to be particle board which did not surprise me, but it was broken no easy fix or could we hide it right in the middle front top of cabinet. Customer service helped right away, was ready for a fight but no gave me a RMA number and truck came picked it up and credit to CC was applied. So not totally a bad experience, just did not get what I wanted for holidays. Item was sold out so still looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was what I was looking for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cabinet was broken on front not something you could conceal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Had we put it together would be able to answer
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisifed customer!
 from Hartford, CT,  Jan 4, 2013

This TV cabinet is just the right size. I didn't want a over sized TV stand, so this was a great option for me. It has two glass doors and a drawer, you can't get any simpler than that. I will say that even though this is a simple cabinet, there is a ton of room to store items. And another great thing about it, is the fact that I can hide all my cables in the back, so they are out of plain view.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple, useful and elegant
 from san francisco,  Jan 3, 2013

This TV cabinet is really simple and elegant in looks and it is really useful. I have enough space for the books and DVDs , while in the back all the cables are in order and have their own place. I have to admit that for this price I did not expect such great quality, so I am happy I chose Overstock once again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful for the price!
 from California,  Jan 1, 2013

I have had this television cabinet for over 3 years now. It is beautiful, modern, and well made. We have It holding a huge T.V. in the master bedroom along with movies and magazines. It still looks brand new and was definitely a great purchase for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 80 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Black Forest Bookcase/ TV Stand
Today $126.99
Compare $188.99
Save 33%
(3)
Tribeca Espresso TV Stand
Add to cart to see special price
(3)
Mason Ridge Mobile TV Stand
Today $113.36
Compare $142.06
Save 20%
(1)
Emmett Gunmetal Grey TV Stand
Today $75.99
Compare $76.49
Save 1%
(3)
Back to top