Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Kathleen TV cabinet
 from Alexandria, VA,  Oct 4, 2011

Shopping for a new media center, I wanted something that would be modern---without being too trendy. And then found this TV cabinet. A perfect mix of minimalism and function. Just the right size too. Lots of storage which was also ideal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair to OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Subpar quality but low price
 from CA,  Sep 12, 2011

I bought the Kathleen knowing the pricepoint was low but the quality would most likely suffer because of this even though I was hoping it would be nice. I was right and just didnt pan out. Although it does look decent from a far...this stand isnt for me, not a long term solution. Assembly was extremely diffcult, in addition, one of the veneer on the mdf was peeling and the glass door couldnt properly slide. For all these issues, Overstock gave me *** in store credit for future purchase. I will most likely use the credit for another stand and just donate or throw this one out. Only reason for 3 star was for fast shipping and quick service from overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. subpar
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegance and functionality
 from USA,  Sep 5, 2011

The rich dark finish and the overall design of this TV cabinet it what grabben my attention. It has added a level of elegance to my living room and has helped to organize what used to be a mess of video games, DVDs, peripherals, etc. The fact that it has removable shelves, a drawer and and open storage area means that it is extremely flexible to suit my particular needs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect choice
 from new york, NY,  Sep 2, 2011

The warm chocolate color of this Kathleen TV Cabinet makes it so cozy and elegant, while the modern style and minimalist design give the perfect combination for a decorative and functional piece of furniture. I ordered this cabinet for my brother as an anniversary present, and I could not find a better one. He can store all his accessories, magazines and DVDs while the stand is a sturdy perch for the television. The price was affordable and the quality top notch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice tv cabinet
 from USA,  Sep 7, 2011

I have now organized all of my entertainment area thanks to the Kathleen TV cabinet. The removable glass door inserts are a notable feature. Because they come out, they are very easy to clean. The construction of this piece is very good. It can easily hold my heavy flatscreen TV and all my components. Also, it is nice to have a drawer area and an open area as well -- it is a nice mix of storage options.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
functional and elegant
 from new york, NY,  Aug 29, 2011

Buying this cabinet was a wise decision. I was looking for something stylish, elegant but most of all functional. I have ordered a new TV and home theater system that required large storage space and stand, which this Kathleen TV Cabinet is the best for. The modern and minimalist design is combined with the functional storage place where I can place magazines, DVDs and all my electronic tools.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 from new york, NY,  Aug 24, 2011

Not so long ago we have changed our living room furniture as we moved into a larger house. I ordered this great looking Kathleen TV Cabinet for my new TV and stereo system, as it matches with the design of the room. The cabinet looks amazing. It has a great dark color and a modern, simple and minimalist design, just what I need. I can easily store my books, DVDs and electronic stuff in it. Good deal with Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern, with great design and quality
 from Boston,  Aug 18, 2011

As soon as I saw this Kathleen TV Cabinet I knew I will order it. This cabinet looks just perfect: elegant, solid and modern, with great design and quality. My living looks amazing with this stylish TV cabinet, reflecting modern beauty. It is really functional for storing my books, accessories and to put my TV and stereo system on it. Great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb piece
 from Georgia,  Aug 14, 2011

This TV cabinet is a serious upgrade to my living room. It is as elegant as it is fuinctional. The deep dark brown wood finish is austere yet gives off a nice feeling of warmth and the glass doors are an elegant touch that keeps dust off my peripherals and DVDs, while the open storage area is perfect for things I use every day, such as the remote controls and the tv guide.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek TV Stand
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 6, 2012

I really love the sliding doors! I like that they are so simple looking and do not have any handles which helps make the whole thing look even more modern. Delivery was really fast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

When the item came in the glass for the doors were shattered, possibly Fed-Ex's fault! We called and ordered replacement parts and went ahead and put the stand together. When putting on the top, we realized that the top panel was cracked halfway down the front. Made another call and ordered another part. It has good storage space, but the drawer is flimsy. The bottom is just a piece of cardboard, and after two days, my son pulled the front off! This stand is nice, but I wish the quality was slightly better. When the replacement parts came in, they were undamaged, and packed very nicely. If they had been packed that way to begin with, they wouldn't have broken.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was what I expected after looking at the product online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its mostly compressed wood. The bottom silver feet are plastic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate. It looks just like the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking
 from SF,  Oct 12, 2011

The tv stand looks great when put together. However, the instructions were horrible and one piece came broken. We just glued it back on though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from new york, NY,  Sep 28, 2011

I ordered this cabinet from Overstock because it looked great in the picture, but it is better in real life. I have recently purchased a large home cinema system with TV and needed a new TV cabinet. This one is large and solid enough and more, it has great storage spaces in which all my electronic equipments and even books fit into. The price is amazing for such great quality product. I love everything about it: the design the style, the material and the color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best deal ever
 from los angeles,  Sep 22, 2011

It not only arrived soon, but it was really easy to assemble. This Kathleen TV Cabinet is the best I could have found. I have a really heavy TV and home cinema system but it carries them easily. The design is elegant and simple, modern and minimalist, which is a great quality for me. The color is neutral so I can match it with all types and colors of modern furniture and even classic ones. I can place, books, accessories and magazines in it while have a great place for decorative accessories also. Best deal ever.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece, great design
 from St. Louis,  Aug 15, 2011

The Kathleen TV stand has been a wonderful addition to our living room set. The deep rich brown color is a beautiful complement to our black and brown toned furniture and contributes nicely to the overall warm feeling of the room. The glass front doors are an expecially nice feature. The piece was delivered on time and in perfect condition and in no time at all, it was set up and we were hanging out watching a movie. Thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHEAP!
 from Texas,  Jan 4, 2012

I received this item within a week of ordering it and I was happy with the color. However, only the first page of the instructions was included which made it impossible to assemble. Also, the components are flimsy and cheaply made to the point that I've decided to return it. After calling Customer Service, I was told that return shipping would cost about $$$ dollars which is disappointing because that represents over 20% of what I paid for the item. This is the first furniture item that I've purchased online and will be my last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking and functional
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 5, 2011

The Kathleen TV cabinet is our newest addition to our newly renovated living room and we couldn’t be happier with this purchase. It is not only extremely stylish, but super functional, with lots of roomy storage that fits all our DVD player and cable box and all our DVDs perfectly. The wenge wood effect in particular looks fantastic, as do the glass door inserts, which are conveniently removable for easy cleaning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality
 from new york, NY,  Sep 1, 2011

I have ordered this Kathleen TV Cabinet as a birthday present for my younger sister and she was as happy as possible. The furniture looks great in their large and modern living room and the quality is high while the price low. They have a place where to store their books, magazines and DVDs and their home cinema system fits to the cabinet perfectly. I would recommend this cabinet to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect complement
 from USA,  Aug 13, 2011

We are super happy with our new Kathleen TV cabinet. It is the most sturdy TV cabinet we have ever had and it works perfectly for our new large flatscreen. Also, the storage is quite roomy and can easily handle all of the peripherals, including all the video game stuff that the kids have. Most of all, it looks great, with a really warm dark brown finish that complements the furniture in our living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price
 from New York, NY,  Aug 4, 2011

I bought this to hold a 58" plasma TV, home theater system and gaming system. It's very sturdy, but it comes in a heavy box (over 80 lbs) so you will need 2 people to move it. The instructions are easy to follow and it's easy for one person to put it together (took about an hour). I like the drawers for storing gaming accessories. The color is a dark brown color. It's made of heavy particle board with laminate, which is what I would expect for this price. If you want solid wood, you will probably have to pay much more. It's excellent for the price, so we don't mind spending some time to assemble it. For an assembled TV stand, it costs double of what we paid. It is fair, we always get what we paid for. So, I got no complaint.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top