Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Size
 from Maryland,  Apr 15, 2014

Purchased these for my college daughter. They are the perfect height for a counter. We were having a hard time trying to find chairs with backs that would fit under the counter separating the apartment kitchen from the living area. These worked. They are elegant enough to work with the living room furniture. The counter doubles as a study area. This was a good buy for us. We purchased two sets. So far (nearly a year) they are holding up very well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools
 from Northern California,  Jan 4, 2014

I looked for a long time for a set of six stools to go around our breakfast island. The smaller size and nice design made these stools the winner. The stools went together easily and my husband was impressed with the extra bracing added to make the stools sturdy. One thing to be wary of is the different length of screws. My husband didn't pay attention and used one of the longer screws. When putting the back screws in that face the seat back, make sure you use the shorter screw. If you don't, the screw will I pop out from the back of the chair. He was able to repair the one mistake, thankfully. The stools went together easily and were even, sturdy and very pretty when completed. My only complaint with this chair is the foot rungs. They are narrow and feel flimsy. My family is smaller in size so they should last for awhile. However, we got one defective rung that broke the second day we used the chair. After examining the rung it was apparent that the rung was defective with a drill mark through the center of the rung. Overstock contacted the chair company and they are replacing the rung. The stools were smaller and just what we were hoping for when placed around the island. The thin rungs are uncomfortable on bare feet. I wish they would change the rung design. Other than that, they are a great value and a pretty stool. We will figure out how to beef up these rungs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the chairs
 from im in WashingtomDC,  Oct 4, 2013

purchased these chairs some time ago when they were (2) for $XX and its been some months now and im very please with them, that i have i decided to go ahead and recently purchase 2 more. i cant wait untill they get here to complete the set that i need, because i love to entertain. love to have guess over, and cant wait to show them off. once again i'ts all because of your great products thanks again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Counter Stools
 from Clifton,VA,  Sep 30, 2013

I bought 2 sets for my kitchen island. The chairs were easy to put together and came well packed. I had to put pads on the bottom of the chair legs as they would scratch my hardwood floors if i didn't.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy and comfortable
 from Akron, Ohio,  Aug 15, 2013

The chairs were fairly easy to put together. I purchased extra chairs to have on hand for company. Out of 10 chairs, only 1 was damaged. It was replaced quickly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid
 from South Riding, VA,  Jan 14, 2013

The chairs were packaged very well and were in great condition when I received them. Despite the directions being very poor I was able to get the chairs assembled quickly. They are very sturdy with double screws to the legs and where the wood frame meets the chair back. I can't wait to have a dinner party to show them off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The seat cushions are beige and in the photos they appear white. I'm much happier with the neutral color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a product that will last to pass onto the grandchildren, the construction is very soild and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? down to the the letter
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Houston, Tx,  Mar 7, 2012

I bought these for my bar but these are regular table chairs. Not even good for counter high bar. Just really small maybe for kids I don't know. never put them together sent them back the same day. Says 41 inches high but was not. But they are nice well made chairs. Came by FedEx in good condition on time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not so much
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had purchased a table with 2-24" stools, from another dealer & wanted 24" stools with backs. These matched (finish color) almost as if they were made to go with the table. I may purchase another set to go with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly-bought to match a pub table.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality-worth the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality for my money
 from new york,  Dec 23, 2011

The beige color of the fabric and the beauty of the dark brown wood give the perfect combination for these stools. My products arrived in the shortest time possible and assembly was easy. The stools are comfortable and give the pleasant and elegant look to the kitchen. I love ordering from here as I know I get perfect quality for my money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
natural look
 from new york, NY,  Dec 8, 2011

Not only they look amazing but these stools are comfortable too. The set arrived really fast and were easy to assemble. I love the natural look and the fabric seating. The chairs are as simple as they can be and this simplicity gives them the beauty and class they have.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, natural and affordable.
 from chicago,  Dec 6, 2011

These stools are great. Simple, natural and affordable. I ordered a set for my kitchen, but I think I will order a second one as it is affordable. The chairs were easy to assemble and once ready gave us the comfort of eating and drinking coffee every day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top