Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty Disappointed
 from Augusta, GA,  Feb 11, 2012

Based on the other reviews, I couldn't wait to place my order and get this to my house. When it finally got here, I was so sad. I saved up FOREVER for this piece of furniture. I love the way it looks, but it's like the cushions are stuffed with . . . straw. It crunches and is a little embarrassing when company is here. Whoever wrote that they haven't slept in their bed since this sofa arrived -- REALLY? I'm always having to adjust the cushions and pillows, and it looks so nice as long as no one goes near it. Otherwise it's a sloppy mess and uncomfortable to boot. Why did I buy a sofa online? I really trusted the reviews. Are they fake??? I feel like I was completely duped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not anywhere worth the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not comfortable
 from houston,  Jan 7, 2012

So the couch looks fine coming out of the box. The problem comes when you sit on it because it makes this weird noise like paper crinkling. Every time I hear the crunch, I feel like I am being taunted for buying a couch online. In hind sight, I should have noticed that most of the reviews have to be fakes. The one review that refers to the couch as "squishy" is probably the only one that isn't fake. The couch is not plush, it's not comfortable, no one is going to sleep on this couch unless the only other option is concrete. But it looks nice ... it would be great for a room people don't use. The seat cushion are only 4 inches thick and the foam in the cushion must be the cheapest possible. This will destroy the springs eventually. One solution may be to have a better quality of cushion cut. This may be what I end up doing because the process of returning is expensive and annoying. Also I do like the way it looks ... just not how it feels.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ehh
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? comfortable part is inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great but quality is lacking
 from upstate, ny,  Feb 28, 2012

I was dissappointed with the quality of the couch. the cushions are very thin and the covering, while nice that it comes off, keep slipping down leaving me constantly 'fixing' the material to make it look good. Only one month into owning it and the cushions look like pancakes. Also important to note that the slipcovering is not the same on the front and back (it's a cheap white material on the back side) which means if you stain the seat you can't flip it over. the contruction underneath is also not very durable. while it may feel nice to 'sink into the couch', in a few years i don't see this couch still being viable. For the price I don't think this is a good value if you have children. It does look nice, but the quality is not durable enough for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is similar to a slate grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. dissappointed with the quality of the couch. the cushions are very thin and the covering, while nice that it comes off, keep slipping down leaving me constantly 'fixing' the material to make it look good. Also important to note that the slipcovering is not the same on the front and back (it's a cheap white material on the back side) which means if you stain the seat you can't flip it over. the contruction underneath is also not very durable. while it may feel nice to 'sink into the couch', in a few years i don't see this couch still being viable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurrate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't trust the reviews!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 29, 2013

All the positive (5 stars!!!!) reviews on this sofa sound the same. How 30 or so people manage to display the same style on syntax, vocabulary range, and voice about a single product -- gee, I'll never know. Good thing is, I don't need to. You are forewarned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? B
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. D-
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? C
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from Grosse Pointe, MI,  Aug 17, 2012

My first issue with this product is more an issue with the shipping company. It arrived damaged. Now, in fairness, overstock did give me several options and were very good about helping me with this. I went with keeping the item (it was just a rip in the fabric) and taking store credit. Now I wish I didn't. The sofa is TERRIBLY uncomfortable. It looks really nice, but honestly when you sit in it it's like sitting on crunched up newspapers. I'm debating on unzipping the pillows and stuffing with bedroom pillows instead. I'm embarrassed to have anyone sit on this couch. This was going to be my living room couch and now will be put in an extra room or sold. Do not purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Moderately
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from Chicago IL,  Mar 16, 2013

This sofa is in my "Man Cave". It's perfect for that room but I would NOT put it in my living room. The two parts do not interlock, so are always shifting and separating, the fabric covering the pillows is rotating around the pillows, and the material is cheap. For the price, I would rather have bought another sofa of better construction, as I have bought in the past from Overstock. NOT RECOMMENDED!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lacking in Quality
 from San Francisco,  Jun 12, 2013

Okay, so I bought this sectional a year and a half ago. And we are now looking for a new sofa because: - the quality is lacking...the pillows and cushions have flattened, there are pills on the fabric, and the sofa overall looks sloppy - it's very uncomfortable (can't imagine sleeping on it) - it's embarrassing to have guests sit on it When we got the sofa we knew it wasn't going to be the best quality (it's not like it's a $4K couch) but had high hopes it would last 4 or 5 years. The reviews at the time were mostly good and so we thought we'd give it a try. Never again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lacking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but feels cheap
 from San Francisco,  May 28, 2012

received the sofa and the style, color and fabric look great. But the cushions are so thin and wobbly after sitting on them - an Ikea sofa feels like a quality product next to this one. The Kaspar is very uncomfortable and feels and sounds like straw when you sit on it. This is no regular filling material in the cushions! After sitting on it for a few minutes the sofa totally deflates and looses its shape - and doesn't regain it. I had read about the bad quality by some reviewers, but didn't expect it to be this bad. Plus, I am usually not that picky and just didn't take their complaints seriously. I should have! I don't expect this sofa to last longer than a few month - which is a shame since it looks great (as long as no one sits on it that is). Plus: It doesn't feel like it is huge but it offers plenty of space for a bigger group.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awful and cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would not purchase
 from Missouri,  Jun 20, 2013

This is absolutely the worst purchase I have ever made. After reading the reviews about how comfortable this sofa was, I decided to purchase. Although it is comfortable, the daily maintenance required is overwhelming. Because the cusihions are not attached, they slide forward several inches and hang off of the base. The cushions have to be removed and readjusted daily. They are quite heavy and it takes a bit of muscle to wrestle with them--especially the chaise cushion. If you have a pet, you might as well forget it. The weave of the fabric is such that dog hair becomes entangled and cannot be vacuumed off. The sticky roller things don't remove it either. I finally gave up and keep it entirely covered at all times. This adds an additional step to the daily maintenance as well. Save yourself some money and buy locally where you can actually try the item out before purchase. I sure wish I would have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality and comfort
 from new york,  Mar 28, 2012

I always order from Overstock when I need something good quality and affordable in my home. I am not a great fan of leather, so this beautiful, great quality and comfortable linen sofa was the best to find. I love the color and the simple elegance, and most of all I love sleeping and sitting on it. Shipping was fast and perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Relaxation has taken on a new level of enjoyment ever since this sectional arrived. It is so comfortable that sometimes I donít even make it to the bed on some nights. The utilitarian details are great: non-marking feet, removable pillows and -- for easy super cleaning -- removable upholstery covers and removable zippered fabric covers on the pillows. The slate grey twill is not only a really nice color, but it feels really soft to the touch. A surprisingly roomy and smart-looking piece for a nice price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We've been searching for the perfect sectional for our relatively small apartment and this one is just right. What is nice about it is the depth of the seating. Though the footprint is not big, the deep cushions and angled, low-set back make for a surprising amount of comfy surface area that we can really spread out on. Also, the upholstery is removal for easy cleaning. A very good price for a great piece of furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Disappointed!
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 11, 2014

Oh, I'm so very disappointed. I was so excited to get this couch. It arrived yesterday andI couldn't be more disappointed. I was foolish enough not to read the reviews and now wish I only had. The comments about it making a squishy sound are no lie nor exageration. I bought the couch for my tv room wanting a comfy couch for company to watch football games, etc., in front of my massive tv. Well, that is not going to happen with this couch. I'm embarrassed for anyone to see it. The squishy sound is a definite indicator of the cheapness...yet the price really isn't that cheap. I'm going to have to buy a new couch. I'm very disappointed in Overstock.com and will never ever shop here again.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking for only a short time
 from Beverly Hills, CA,  Jan 12, 2014

I saw this sofa on a design website and fell in love. It is large and modern looking, which fit my decor. If you are not planning on sitting on it often, then this may work for you. Within 3 months, the fabric was pilling like a wool sweater. It looked like I had the couch for 10 years. The fabric on the soft cushions was also rolling downward so the piping was not horizontal. It frequently has to be readjusted. Also, when sitting on it, the cushions move forward and the pillows fall between the cushion and the back. I'm constantly readjusting them. Also, the two sections easily move apart on my hard wood floor and area rug. I did not rate this 1 star, because I like the style. I had to rate it 2 stars for looking old within 3 months and not keeping its form. I would not recommend this product to my friends.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crunchy cushions....
 from Bellevue, WA,  Sep 25, 2013

Some good things about this sofa - it's huge so lots of people can sit on it; the fabric doesn't stain easily; it looks good (at first). Some not so good things - it makes crunchy noises when you sit on it; the cushions sag really quickly and it looks messy; the modules don't stay together on hard floors. I bought this for my family room but after a few days it went down to the basement, it's not fit for a heavily used space.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great choice
 from las vegas,  Jul 12, 2012

I am really happy I ordered this fabric sofa instead of the leather one I was thinking to buy. I usually buy leather but it was time for a change. The neutral color, the large size and the simple design is combined with space and comfort just what me and my family needed. It is large enough for all of us to sit comfortably on and it is even suitable as extra bed in case of emergency. It is easy to clean and the fabric is top quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality
 from new jersey,  Dec 21, 2012

I had a large and used leather sofa so it was time for a change. Even if I love leather I needed a fresher and lighter material and this fabric sofa was the best choice in all; quality, price and look. It is large and simple, spacey and really comfortable. We can also use it as an extra bed whenever needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple and fresh
 from dallas,  Dec 20, 2012

I do not like leather so I am glad I found this amazing fabric sofa on an amazing price like this. The color is really neutral and natural and the design just as simple and classic as I expected. It is really cozy and comfortable to sit and sleep on and cleaning is really easy. Once again perfect service and quality received.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
large and cozy
 from new jersey,  Nov 8, 2012

This sofa is amazing. It is large cozy and really simple. I love the warm and natural grey color that makes it so amazing. Finally everyone has its own place and can stay in comfort. Now I do not have to worry whenever guests arrive as everyone has a comfortable spot. It is even comfortable to sleep on. All quality and style. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
full, large and comfortable
 from houston,  Sep 26, 2012

I knew this sofa has to be mine as soon as I saw it on overstock. It is full, large and really comfortable. Shipment was fast and service excelled once again. The sofa is even larger than expected and finally every family member has a comfortable corner so we can enjoy an evening together. It works perfectly as a bed also. Trust me, I tried it. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top