Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 188 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
loved them
 from North Carolina,  Jan 12, 2009

I just recently bought these stools, and when I got them I loved them. I always hope that when I read these reviews someone says something regarding the actual color of the item compared to the picture. So in my case the stools are much darker then they show in the picture; which was a plus for me. The picture shows them as a milk chocolate Hershey┐s Kiss color when they are really a much richer dark chocolate Hershey┐s Kiss. All in all they look to be made very well. They are a bit high so be prepared to adjust if you need to. In my case they were the perfect height. I will be writing another review after I have lived with them for a little while to see how they hold up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great barstools
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 26, 2008

We had looked everywhere for the right height stool for our kitchen snack bar which is 45 inches tall and considered a "standing bar" by our builder. These are perfect height. We previously had some shorter ones but those left you sitting so low that the counter only reached chest height and made you feel like a child eating at the adult table!!! I ordered 1 set first to try them out and quickly re-ordered another set when I used them. They have wide comfortable seats, and the rungs are nicely spaced for foot rests. The wood is almost black ,even though it looks lighter in the picures and appears as a dark brown stain. Since I have alot of black accents in my kitchen, so they still look great. The dark brown leather is very dark too, (again, darker than the picture appears) but very rich looking. My first set came with a weird chemical odor which I attributed to the packing products or off-gasing from the stains and foam, or sitting too long wrapped up in a warehouse in China. After a few days of airing them out in fresh air, the smell receded, and the second set was not near as offensive. But no worrys...We are very happy with these stools. Buy them!!! Great comfort, great look, great value!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! what great bar stools!!
 from Grass alley,ca,  Sep 16, 2008

I received my chocolate bar stools in a very short amount of time and then there was no assembly, just open the box. Wow! I was amazed at the quality, workmanship and how really pretty they really are.. The leather is a beautiful chocolate color and I needed it to contrast my kitchen cabinets that are very light. It was perfect. Also, it was really hard to find 32"bar stools in the stores. They only come in 24" and 30" height. But, my counter is 46" tall so I needed a bigger stool. I am very happy with what I purchased. (I bought 4) The price couldn't of been any better as well. I will shop Overstock.com. again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kari Dark Brown Leather Barstools (Set of 2)
 from Plainfield, IL,  Aug 27, 2008

These barstools look great and are just what i expected. The only problem with them is that they are a little too tall for where we need to use them. That was our error, and honestly we didn't check the height. Before ordering, double check as apparently all bars aren't the same height!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very expensive looking
 from AZ,  Mar 19, 2008

These stools are very expensive looking and have a fine leather smell and suppleness. The seams are even and straight, with no loose stitches or threads. Wooden legs are rich in appearance and feel. The stools are very sturdy and easily supports a 250 lb. person. Be aware they are quite tall, (which is what I wanted); they are perfect for my bar-height counter. Comes fully assembled. I purchased two sets (4 stools total) and was pleased to find included peel and stick pads for the bottom of the legs to protect the floor, however, I was short four pieces (1 set) in one of the boxes. I probably could have called Overstock and asked them to ship the protectors, but I had some in my hardware drawer from another application and just used those. This is a wonderful bargain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kari Dark Brown Leather Barstools 2
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 19, 2007

I had been looking for quite a while for 32 in barstools at a good price. I finally found them on Overstook.com!!! They are made very well...the leather is great!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these bar stools!
 from Freeport, Illinois,  Nov 17, 2007

I had been looking for bar stools that weren't $200 a piece and finally came across these. LOVE them! They are the right height and are very comfortable. Unfortunately, they do not match the wood color in my kitchen exactly but I am keeping them and will use them to sit at the bar in my basement rec room. Really good quality and very pretty!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The workmanship is top notch. The leather is buttery soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stools
 from College Park MD,  Dec 3, 2013

These are made well, but you have to be taller than I am to be able to sit on them. They have a very high seat. I will cut off some of the leg length or continue to use them as tables.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from N. Ft Myers Florida,  Sep 30, 2013

I searched and searched for stools priced right, checked out stores, other websites, but no one could have done a better job than OVERSTOCK. These are 10 times better in person than on the site. Seats ore leather, nicely padded sooo comfy, and big enough to be comfortable to sit on.. Very good deal!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our high kitchen bar!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Sep 22, 2013

For the price and quality of these bar stools they were a real steal! We are very happy with them, but if you have a standard countertop bar, they would be too high. Go with a shorter length. Work great for what we needed and seem to be very well made stools and good quality covering. Handle weight without any tipping or wobbles.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One great, one very wobbly
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 16, 2013

Mixed review, since one of the stools is really wobbly and we don't want to sit on it. No visible screws to tighten. Looks like poor gluing or assembly. However, both stools look great (like the photo) and are the perfect height for our very tall kitchen 'bar'. We didn't realize that our counter is a bit taller than standard, so 32 inch tall stools are perfect. Read the description - they are tall! Nice cushion style and materials. If it wasn't for the bad wobble on one I'd give it 5 stars. Contacted Overstock and while very friendly, they could not locate a replacement stool for us (which was their first suggestion). Remaining options were a half refund credited to our account or a full refund if we mailed them back (very expensive). They arrive fully assembled and looking good, but be warned that it's a bit of a gamble whether they will be decent quality for sitting.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Value for Wood and Leather
 from North Carolina,  Aug 14, 2013

You simply can't go wrong with these good quality stools at this price. Well designed, decent materials, well packaged, and reasonably comfortable. The center cushion is a little soft and they are 1-2" higher than standard, but we liked that (legs are easily trimmed if desired). The leather is a little shiny against the wood finish, but not objectionable. Hats off to Overstock, who pleasantly made a shipping destination change for me after the order was placed, even though their policy prohibits that.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kari Stools
 from MN,  Aug 5, 2013

The stool are very nice. Nothing fancy but a nice simple contemorary stool. Nice cushion and surprised they came put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered these and they are exactly what i needed. I have a bar area that is high so I had a hard time finding bar stools that were tall enough. The 29 inch stools were still too short. Its crazy how 3 inches (32 inch height) could make such a difference. These stools are unbelievable for the price, color and quality. Best part is they come assembled! I haven't seen anything I dont like about them so far. Im ready tp buy more more my outdoor bar area. Great buy!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It does match its description. Dark brown/expresso type color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good. They Seem solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stools
 from Wilmington, NC,  Jul 1, 2013

These barstools are very attractive. They are a dark expresso finish and the leather tops are very attractive. I like the fact they are higher than usual (32 inches) as my granite bar is high. We use them daily - I bought 2 pairs because I needed 3 stools. I can use the other one when we have guests. I am very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very High Quality - Very Stable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It depicted the item perfectly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bar Stools
 from Florida,  Jun 27, 2013

Love these stools. The only thing is that on two stools, the leg wobbles a little, but it wasn't a show stopper. That's the only reason I didn't give this product 5 starts. They still look nice in the space and I would definitely recommend them. They are comfy as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very much.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality stool.
 from Bay City, MI,  May 31, 2013

I would recommend these stools. They are great for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bar stools
 from Minnesota,  May 30, 2013

I was in need of some taller than the normal bar stools since I have a kitchen island with a raised bar top. I order these because I needed 4 stools and I didn't want to spend a lot of money. These have a basic look to them and can go with any decor. The stools came already assembled. The stools are very sturdy. The pads are thick which makes the stool very comfortable to sit on. I like that the stools are light weight as well. Previously I had heavy metal stools and it was hard to slide them on the floor...when cleaning and for the kids. If you're looking for a taller bar stool these really are a great price for the quality. The color of the stools are dark brown. The leather material is pretty much the same color as the wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought 4 of these 6 years ago--just bought 4 more
 from Pennsylvania,  May 12, 2013

We bought 4 of these in 2007 and when we moved and put a second bar in the new house, we bought 4 more. Excellent value. They come completely assembled. They're fairly durable. The stitching is coming apart on one or two of the older ones. Have to figure out how to fix that. But they have been used a LOT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 188 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top