Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Outstanding!
 from Jax, FL,  Jul 1, 2007

I was anxious about these stools because there are so many red stools out there that are tacky - loud shades of red or too flashy. These, however, are classy and fit nicely into my quiet contemporary home. I am very pleased with the look of these and the quality is top notch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 14, 2012

I needed barstools for my breakfast nook and wanted something fun, but with clean lines and these barstools were perfect. The red is not over the top red and they pull out the red in my kitchen valances. I order from Overstock all the time and have never been disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to on site description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average at Best
 from God's Country (Virginia),  Nov 13, 2011

Trust me, these stools are not real leather. I kept them past the point of being able to return them so I just gave them away. Needless the say, I was extremely dissapointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stools
 from Washington St,  Nov 19, 2011

Really nice bar stolls but wre to high for my bar.If you need tall ones get these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them ..rich color ..always get compliments ..
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 11, 2011

love them ..rich color ..always get compliments on them .. have had them >5 mos

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? rich cranberry red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, durable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Georgia,  Jun 30, 2011

I ordered a total of 4 and they came fully assembled and shipped BEAUTIFULLY! They were very carefully packed, wrapped and protected and the boxes came undamaged. So NICE to just open the box, unwrap and VOILA, done! They are VERY sturdy and look fabulous! You wont regret this purchace!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? perfect
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Arizona,  Apr 15, 2011

I was looking for tall barstools for the bar in my kitchen for over 3 years before I tried these. These are just the right find. They are very good quality and great price. I have these plus a set of two in black at the bar. They blend perfectly and are very comfy. The leather is nice quality and a great shade of red. Not orangy at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Barstools
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 7, 2011

These Barstools arrived exactly as pictured. Quality product, well made, very well packaged. Wood is as close to black as dark brown can get, just what we needed to match our almost black bar.Leather is good quality, great "classy" red color. They're comfortable and sturdy. We'll be buying more for our new kitchen counter soon in another color. Very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kari red leather barstools
 from Annapolis, MD,  Mar 1, 2008

We had already ordered and received 2 black barstools for our kitchen and you were out when we went back to order more. When the cranberry red appeared - we jumped on getting 4 right away. The leather is of nice quality, the photo was true and the reviewer saying it was 'not bright red' pushed us not to wait. They sit in our bar and everyone asks where we got them; I must remember to print up a sign!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools!
 from Peoria, Az,  Apr 18, 2014

Love these stools. The height is what I needed for my lunch counter. The color is not a bright red, it's a deep red...very nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too tall
 from UT,  Mar 27, 2014

My husband had to cut these down. Even my really tall friend said they were too tall to climb up on. If I didn't have the access to cut them down I would have returned them. They are really nice except for this fatal flaw.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from WIlmington, DE,  Jan 13, 2014

Purchased these bar stools based on others' reviews. I was not disappointed at all! They were delivered promptly and packed very well. They are fully assembled and everything was wrapped up to prevent any damage during shipping. The color will go very well with the kitchen in our Florida home. The breakfast bar in that kitchen has 3 high chairs that are almost the same red color. We purchased these backless chairs for extra seating at the breakfast bar as well as to move around where needed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bar Stools
 from ny,ny,  Dec 27, 2013

These were beautiful bar stools and they came assembled already. The reason I had to return them was because I didn't realize the difference between bar stools and counter stools *slaps forehead* But I am happy with my new purchase: villa faux red leather stools

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bar stools
 from Newtown, CT,  Nov 16, 2013

There are very few 32" high bar stools. This height is perfect for our 44" high bar. They are very well made and you even get small extra pieces of leather in case you ever need to make a repair. We love the width/length of them as well, as they do not take a lot of space, as most others do, They are very well packed for transit and arrived in perfect condition. The red is subdued, which blends well with our furniture. Great bar stools. I shopped a lot before deciding on these, and I am very pleased with our purchase. Overstock.com has the best customer service as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kari Burnt Red Leather Barstools
 from Cambridge MA,  Nov 7, 2013

Biggest challenge was just getting them out of the box by myself but quickly done. Already put together. Looks rich and is comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Barstools
 from utah,  Oct 28, 2013

Quick and friendly service. I received these quickly. They were packed extremely well. Very Nice chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best purchase
 from New York,  Sep 21, 2013

What a pleasant surprise! This stool is sturdy and attractive - I was so impressed especially about how it was packaged.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but too tall, I had to return them
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 16, 2013

I recommend it if you aren't an idiot like me and measure your counters first. I had to tape tow boxes together to get them back. It was a MESS. Beautiful BAR stools though! Not for Kitchen Counters!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love them
 from coconut creek, fla,  Jul 16, 2013

I am very happy with my order always getting great compliments

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it looks and feels like i paid the price of a very high end store
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy, love them!
 from Los fresnos, Tx,  Jun 20, 2013

Love these bar stools could have used the 30' but overall love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top