Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 121 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Picture
 from Chicago Area,  Sep 23, 2010

I have been looking at this picture for a while now and finally decided to go ahead and buy it. It is very true to the colors shown on the screen with lots of shades of green, gold, tan/beige/light yellow, orange, red and a little purple. The red is not a bright red since it is mixed with other colors so in some places it is more of an "orangey" red and in others it is more of a burgandy red. Overall nice size for hanging over my sofa. With the many colors in the picture, it ties the colors of my room together. It arrived in less than 1 week and was nicely packaged. It already has the hanging wire on it and is very light weight. I opened it and hung it up within about 5 minutes. Although there is writing/squiggles in the picture, I do not find them as distracting as other reviewers indicated. Basically, the writing/squiggles look just like the image on the screen shows them. Since it is an abstract and the "stems" are like paint drips, the overall effect with the colors, squiggles, etc., is appropriate. If you don't like the abstract effects, then I would suggest looking for a more traditional picture. Overall, I am very pleased with the purchase and will continue to buy from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find!
 Dec 2, 2010

I almost didn't buy this because of negative reviews concerning the finger squiggles in this art work. Having received it today, I think these quirky elements add to the originality of the piece. Just the modern contemporary look I was looking for! I love the apple red, celadon, and pear green colors that are predominately present. Other warm colors, like gold, orange and yellow-ocre add to the overall texture. The actual painting has a background color of warm yellowish cream- unlike the cool whitish color displayed online. This could be the reason other reviewers were expecting a brighter look. I think the painting is stunning--it visually pops the room! Once again, Overstock has exceeded my expectations with quality, amazing pricing, fast delivery, and a customer service second to none!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silve canvas art picture
 from florida,  Feb 9, 2012

OK, so I bought this really hoping it would work out and took one look at it out of the packaging and fell in love almost immediately. This picture is absolutely beautiful! If you are even thinking of buying it......go for it!! Like I said, I give it 5 stars!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are very close to picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This came and once I opened it and looked at it, I fell in love!! Beatiful!! Would very highly recommend.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Indiana,  Feb 26, 2010

I have been looking at this picture for several months and finally decided to buy it. I'm so glad I did. I put it behind my maroon leather sofa; the whole room has come alive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 7, 2011

I was hoping for the green to be more of a sage green but the colors were more vibrant than I had expected. It ended up blending with the rest of my furniture well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was brighter than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for us
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 18, 2010

I was looking for a moderately large picture/painting to hang in our kitchen nook area which would tie in our family room (which has red wine colored shades) with our kitchen (which has olive colored shades). This picture did just that - it's lovely and perfect and very easy to hang.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 26, 2012

I love, love, love this picture!! It looks amazing over my fireplace. Very happy with this purchase :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of art!
 from Virginia,  Jan 11, 2012

The first time I saw this modern piece of art online, I fell in love with it. The colors would be perfect in my newly remodeled kitchen. My only hesitation was that it might overpower the space where I would use it. Finally, I took a chance and could not be more pleased. The art is perfect in my new kitchen, adding a burst of color and interest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The picture is gallery quality, something you would expect to cost a great deal more.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was 100 percent accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid purchase
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 8, 2013

I have always been happy purchasing canvases from O. I think this was my 4th one. The colors & size were exactly what I was searching for. My family and I always laugh about how my 2-year old neice could have painted it. That's abstract art for you!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!
 from Northern Callifornia,  Feb 25, 2013

I have never ordered a painting online. But, I really liked this painting and was hoping the "red" was accurate. It was! Its even more stunning in person. Looks like it is worth much more than I paid. I get lots of compliments on it all the time! The red is a tad on the rust side which is great (not orange). The colors in the painting can compliment a variety of decor or colors. As for the letters some have seen in the art or the drips of red in the painting...well yes....I guess if you look closely it may look like that but in my opinion that is what makes this peace so unique and desirable. I am so happy with this purchase. Also comes signed and numbered. It came quickly and very well packaged. I will be ordering more of this artist. Very very pleased with my painting!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent! in my opinion
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Art!
 from Navarre, FL,  Nov 29, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by how beautiful this "painting" really is! There are a range of colors in it and so it ties all of the colors in our home together. The size of the piece is PERFECT for a big plain wall! The price is excellent and I am so glad that I found this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for what it is!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL I REALLY LOVED IT.
 from DOWNEY CA,  Sep 12, 2012

I AM VERY HAPPY, IT IS SO BEAUTIFUL I HAVE IT IN MY LIVING ROOM..SO HAPPY WITH OVERSTOCK..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME COLORS ..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Positive
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 4, 2012

I Love the picture. Great abstract which incorporates the colors I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great presentation from the site of the actual picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site did a great job of accurately presenting the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Painting
 from Springfield, MO,  Aug 3, 2012

This picture is really beautiful and the colors are vibrant and just as displayed on the site. I love the giclee finish, it makes it look like an original painting. Goes perfectly where I needed it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aura III
 from Connecticut,  Jan 5, 2012

Wonderful painting, adds color and vibrancy to the space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent condition and vibrant color. Framing is sturdy and picture can be hung as is or be framed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3' x 4' canvas
 from Arizona,  Jan 3, 2012

This is a beautiful canvas. I had fairly high expectations due to previous reviews and I was not disappointed by what I received. Is a very commanding room accent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely splash of color!
 from Des Moines, IA,  Dec 6, 2011

This looks lovely above my couch. I highly recomment it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Wanted
 from Port Saint Lucie, Florida,  Nov 16, 2011

We just received this print and are extremely happy with out purchase. The canvas "pops" and looks beautiful hanging in our foyer. Although other reviewers have mentioned the squiggles in the painting, I like them and think they go well with art. I would highly recommend this artwork!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match to the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The canvas is exactly as described on the website.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 Apr 21, 2015

Canvas. frame & gallery wrap very good quality Looks great on wall

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Apr 11, 2015

Pretty, especially for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 121 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought