For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The dresser arrived within days of purchase online. The dresser came in three separate boxes and took my husband and brother a couple of hours to assemble. Don't be alarmed if some of the wood panels are scratched. If you flip it over, it is perfect and polished. The scratched imperfections, once you assemble the dresser, will actually face the inside of the dresser, never to be seen again. The dresser is made of solid wood and is very sturdy. Though the dresser is quite compact and sits low to the ground, the drawers themselves are quite roomy and housed so many of my clothes and accessories. The color of the dresser is a beautiful wenge/ espresso color. The style of the dresser is modern but because it has such clean lines, it would suit any style decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent build quality for the price
 from Arizona,  May 3, 2014

I love the way this dresser looks in my room. I researched dressers for a couple weeks and kept coming back to this one. I love the style, quality, and price of this piece. It looks exactly like it does in the images. The dresser is built quite sturdy with quality materials. The drawers glide smoothly, and feel like they can hold a substantial amount of stuff. The drawers are deep and the bottoms are fairly sturdy. The top and drawer fronts are made of solid wood panels while the majority of the other pieces are compressed wood, but even the compressed wood seems to be of a high quality. The compressed wood is stained to match the finish and it wasn't obvious which pieces were compressed wood with veneer and which were solid wood at first glance. The package arrived in three boxes and the largest box started to come apart in shipping. It was clearly re-taped by the shipper before delivery and the pieces were not as nicely packed as the other packages were since they had shifted around a bit. Fortunately, there were only a few minor scratches or scuffs on a few pieces. Building this was a chore. The instructions were as clear as any other furniture assembly instructions are. So, while they could be a little better, they weren't confusing and they were relatively easy to follow. There are a million and two parts to this dresser and it took me quite some time to build. Fortunately I took things slowly, took breaks, and patiently worked at it. If you don't have patience this may not be a project for you. If you have plenty of patience and can follow instructions then this is a great project. I enjoyed watching it come together as it is a beautiful piece. Just a note, make sure you check your measurements. This is a bit smaller than similar Items I've seen in person and it was the one factor that almost made me choose a different item. Now that I have it, I'm glad I got it, although the size may be a deal breaker for many.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice roomy dresser
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 29, 2013

assembling was very complex, but overall the product is of good quality and stylish.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Sturdy Dresser
 from North Haledon, NJ,  Sep 24, 2013

Love this dresser! Looks exactly as pictured and the price was unbelievable. It took about 4 hours though I did it alone in between cooking and watching TV. It is flawed and matched a platform bed I purchased years ago. It was for my sons room and it held his TV, Bose stereo and DVD player on top with plenty of storage for jeans and shirts. Once again Overstock, you are the best retailer I know.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture
 from California,  Aug 16, 2013

This dresser was exactly what I wanted except it was too short for the rest of my bedroom furniture so I sold it on Craiglist.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garbage palin and simple
 from NewYork,  Sep 4, 2014

Came in 3 boxes- Screws short for holes, cheap particle board at corners and main connections broke apart like a deck of cards. Where was the quality described? What a waste of my time putting this junk together only to break apart at every screw seam.I put many items together from overstock with little or no problem. Now to pack this cardboard junk backup into boxes and ship right back- Highly disappointed !!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely built for price despite hardware problems
 from California,  Aug 23, 2014

PROS: Nicely built, solid wood, good quality overall. CONS: Hardware drawer sliders don't work very smoothly for some reason, although some have broken in after a while. One is still constantly scraping the wood and metal and needs adjustment. Still, good purchase for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Hawaii,  Jun 20, 2014

We are very pleased with the quality, all well made, easy to assemble, you have to be organized and follow the instructions carefully, instruction very clear and pieces are well marked.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price
 from Long Beach, CA,  Feb 2, 2014

Well constructed and decent quality wood, especially for the price, but it was missing some parts.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from FL,  Jan 12, 2014

First let me start with the positives: Product arrived quickly; Product was inexpensive. While assembly was time consuming, the instructions were fairly easy to follow. Now on to the negatives: Top corner of panel was damaged as were a few other pieces. I'll end up using this in the guest room. I ran out of cam bolts and cam locks with three of six drawers assembled. The pre-drilled hole for the middle panel was deeper than the screws the assembly instructions advised to use. I ended up using wood glue to hold that piece in place. I'll go to Lowes for the missing hardware. Usually I limit my overstock purchases to linens and rugs but thought I'd give the furniture side a try. I don't think I'll purchase furniture from overstock in the future. I'm not blaming overstock for the lack of quality as I'm sure the product was already boxed up when shipped to overstock warehouse.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Harvey Wenge 6-drawer Bedroom Dresser
Sale $396.89
Was $440.99
(1)
Sava Wenge 6-drawer Dresser
Sale $346.49
Was $384.99
(6)
Jake 6-drawer Dresser
Today $242.99
Compare $627.33
Save 61%
(17)
Yaletown 6-drawer Espresso Dresser
Today $253.47
Compare $528.48
Save 52%
(9)
Draper 6-drawer Dresser
Sale $369.35
Was $410.39
(10)
Back to top