Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, sturdy and great value for your money.
 from Kentucky,  Apr 19, 2013

The dresser arrived within days of purchase online. The dresser came in three separate boxes and took my husband and brother a couple of hours to assemble. Don't be alarmed if some of the wood panels are scratched. If you flip it over, it is perfect and polished. The scratched imperfections, once you assemble the dresser, will actually face the inside of the dresser, never to be seen again. The dresser is made of solid wood and is very sturdy. Though the dresser is quite compact and sits low to the ground, the drawers themselves are quite roomy and housed so many of my clothes and accessories. The color of the dresser is a beautiful wenge/ espresso color. The style of the dresser is modern but because it has such clean lines, it would suit any style decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent build quality for the price
 from Arizona,  May 3, 2014

I love the way this dresser looks in my room. I researched dressers for a couple weeks and kept coming back to this one. I love the style, quality, and price of this piece. It looks exactly like it does in the images. The dresser is built quite sturdy with quality materials. The drawers glide smoothly, and feel like they can hold a substantial amount of stuff. The drawers are deep and the bottoms are fairly sturdy. The top and drawer fronts are made of solid wood panels while the majority of the other pieces are compressed wood, but even the compressed wood seems to be of a high quality. The compressed wood is stained to match the finish and it wasn't obvious which pieces were compressed wood with veneer and which were solid wood at first glance. The package arrived in three boxes and the largest box started to come apart in shipping. It was clearly re-taped by the shipper before delivery and the pieces were not as nicely packed as the other packages were since they had shifted around a bit. Fortunately, there were only a few minor scratches or scuffs on a few pieces. Building this was a chore. The instructions were as clear as any other furniture assembly instructions are. So, while they could be a little better, they weren't confusing and they were relatively easy to follow. There are a million and two parts to this dresser and it took me quite some time to build. Fortunately I took things slowly, took breaks, and patiently worked at it. If you don't have patience this may not be a project for you. If you have plenty of patience and can follow instructions then this is a great project. I enjoyed watching it come together as it is a beautiful piece. Just a note, make sure you check your measurements. This is a bit smaller than similar Items I've seen in person and it was the one factor that almost made me choose a different item. Now that I have it, I'm glad I got it, although the size may be a deal breaker for many.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BR Chest of drawers
 Jul 25, 2015

good quality, easy assembly, classy contemporary design. exactly as advertised

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 Jun 9, 2015

Easy to assemble, drawers glide smoothly. We are completely satisfied. Sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely done!
 May 20, 2015

I tried to back it down to four stars because of the finish, it's not too difficult to scratch or chip it. I am careful, but my boyfriend was not & he put a ding on the side back while we were assembling it. The overall look is beautiful and the drawers glide well if you put them in the correct spot. (Something not mentioned in the instructions.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 Feb 20, 2015

Dont know if this was easy to build, hired someone to put it together. But the wood is real, it's heavy, the drawers open and close seamlessly. I wish the drawers were deeper but at the same time I felt I really got quality and a great look with nice sized drawers so I can't be disappointed especially for the price. My bf and I love this dresser and glad we went to overstock to get this dresser. We'd definitely recommend to anyone looking for a dresser for their bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Hawaii,  Jun 20, 2014

We are very pleased with the quality, all well made, easy to assemble, you have to be organized and follow the instructions carefully, instruction very clear and pieces are well marked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice roomy dresser
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 29, 2013

assembling was very complex, but overall the product is of good quality and stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Sturdy Dresser
 from North Haledon, NJ,  Sep 24, 2013

Love this dresser! Looks exactly as pictured and the price was unbelievable. It took about 4 hours though I did it alone in between cooking and watching TV. It is flawed and matched a platform bed I purchased years ago. It was for my sons room and it held his TV, Bose stereo and DVD player on top with plenty of storage for jeans and shirts. Once again Overstock, you are the best retailer I know.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice!
 Apr 7, 2016

Think this was a good buy for the price very nice so far. We did have a few screws missing but no big deal. Overstock did take care of it so yay to overstock!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 Nov 9, 2015

Pretty easy to put together albeit time consuming. Nice looking piece and all the drawers slide nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture
 from California,  Aug 16, 2013

This dresser was exactly what I wanted except it was too short for the rest of my bedroom furniture so I sold it on Craiglist.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it for the price i paid
 Mar 26, 2016

This looks as good as the photo. The structure of the dresser is good. We have had this for over a year and everything is in tact. We like just the fact that its much lower than it seems on the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad
 Oct 14, 2015

looks cool. Came scratched though and the drawers dont go in smooth all the time. Unable to find a matching nightstand/s

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it
 Sep 2, 2015

Really like the drawer wish it was a few inches taller but overall a nice addition to our bedroom!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grandpy trumps nana
 Aug 12, 2015

I got this dresser for my grandsons room. It was not easy to put together and its not easy to open one side of the draws. I would have sent it back but my husband cringed at the thought of taking I apart. So it stayed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern, sleek yet not enough storage!
 Aug 7, 2015

Really love this dresser, it has a modern aesthetic that blends well with the mid-century/modern styles in my bedroom and is short enough to compliment my low bed. The color of the wood in the pictures is spot on but it was delivered with some major scratches along the sides and base. It took fairly long assembling this as there are a ton of screws to get in place but it's sturdy once properly done. Would have given it five stars were it not for the "sticky" drawers that need to be closed very particularly, almost at an angle to shut properly (I do not believe this has anything to do with putting it together as I've assembled every other piece of furniture in my house without issue). Another issue I have is the actual size of the drawers, compared to say a standard **** dresser, each drawer has almost half the space available and are very shallow. I've resorted to hanging most of my clothes and using this for smaller items like tank tops and socks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely built for price despite hardware problems
 from California,  Aug 23, 2014

PROS: Nicely built, solid wood, good quality overall. CONS: Hardware drawer sliders don't work very smoothly for some reason, although some have broken in after a while. One is still constantly scraping the wood and metal and needs adjustment. Still, good purchase for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price
 from Long Beach, CA,  Feb 2, 2014

Well constructed and decent quality wood, especially for the price, but it was missing some parts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of Money
 Sep 29, 2015

When assembled looked good and solid, after few days of use, the drawers would never align and now all six draws would never stay closed. Dont waste your money, such a piece of junk

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought