Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Spice Rack
 from NC,  Oct 17, 2012

Good Product. Hope to be able to purchase extra jars when they become available.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love this!
 from Virginia,  Aug 25, 2012

We are so pleased with this spice rack. The quality of the cabinet, the spice jars and the freshness of the spices more than met our expectations. It sits up nicely on the back of our stove.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This product matches picture and description perfectly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its cute..but......
 from Houston,  Jan 9, 2014

Got my spice rack today...its very cute, love the size, the design, the spice selection. the shape of the bottles are cute too.. only drawback of this product is the lid of the bottles. they are of a cheap quality plastic. rest are really good. if only the lids were of better quality, it would have been perfect. anyhow i love the product. Recommend it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded My Expectations, I Couldn't Be Happier!
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 19, 2013

Before I forget, I wanted to mention that one of the previous reviewers mentioned that they were disappointment because this product didn't come with labels for the spices, let me assure you it does. It's a nice clear label, with bold white lettering and black spice leaves in the background. Honestly I couldn't be happier with the value I got in this spice rack. The rack has good construction, albeit the wood could have a veneer on it. The spice jars fit in nicely, leaving a bit of extra room on each row, this is nice so you can easily get your spice jars out. Now let me tell you about the value! The quantity given in the spices is comparable to a jar of spices you'd buy at your local market for ***, now if you do the math you would realize if you bought the spices individually through the market it would cost you roughly ***. I can't speak to the freshness of the herbs though, I just received the rack in the mail today. They're dried herbs though, and I tend to find dried herbs to be pretty run of the mill and comparable. Added to that value I was surprised to find some spices that you wouldn't usually get in a spice rack; like Herbs de Provence, Coriander, Pizza Seasoning, Crushed Mint, and Celery Salt. I do a lot of ethnic cooking, like Indian, and have made some of my own spice mixes as well, for which I may just order another one of these spice racks and create my own labels for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jul 30, 2013

I really lke this spice rack. It's pretty compact and functional and for some reason I was really attracted to the square containers. I read some reviews about people having trouble with the lids staying closed, but I haven't had that problem. I only have two minor negatives about the spice rack. I hate the stickers it came with - makes it look cheap - so I removed the ones I had already applied. Also, some of the spices included are things I would never use (ex. Pizza seasoning) - but I didn't purchase it for the free spices anyway. Overall, I am very happy with my choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spice up your life
 from Tennessee,  Jan 18, 2013

This spice rack could be used anywhere.The company even sends you more spices for the next 5 years. hat a great way to always have fresh spices.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Spice Rack
 from New York,  Dec 19, 2012

Beautiful item. Glass jars are of substantial size. Love Love Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color same as advertised. Looks great in my kitchen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality item....sturdy. The glass jars and labels are very nice. I like that you can put it on the counter or hang it on the wall.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Quality; Outstanding design
 from Running Springs, CA,  Apr 28, 2014

This spice rack can be mounted to the wall, making it easily accessible without being in the way. The jars are a perfect size and easily removed from the rack; the dispenser tops work great and seal nicely. The supplied labels are a bit "cheesy" but they are clear, easy to read and adhere well. This is a great design!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NO LABELS
 from Glendale, AZ,  Sep 6, 2013

I am so disappointed that I didn't notice the jars have no labels. The design of the spice rack is very pretty tho. One other thing....the spices come in individual packets for the buyer to put in the jars but there are a lot of salt packets in this spice rack. Sea Salt, Seasoning Salt, Pizza Seasoning.....I would have liked a few more of the basics instead of all of the salts.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spice Containers Don't Close Properly
 from Somerville, MA,  Aug 23, 2013

This product looks great, but the spice containers don't close properly.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Victorville, CA,  Apr 23, 2013

The pre labels are great but leave you with limited options as to what you want to put in the jars. We had to search and create our own labels to match our spices.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some lids have a tendacy to loosen up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from FL,  Mar 13, 2013

This product is excellent! Fantastic quality, allows for counter standing or wall hanging. Glass jars are heavy duty and keep spices well. The spices are awesome too! Worth every penny adding this piece to my bamboo kitchen collection! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spice Rack
 from Michigan,  Dec 26, 2012

This fit on our shelf perfectly. We have MANY spices and purchased 3 racks to accommodate them all, so this was a major investment. We were able to alphabetize the spices and still have 4 jars left for spices needed in the future. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous spice rack
 from Montreal, Quebec,  Aug 28, 2012

Only drawback is the stickers ...wish there were ALL the spices... I don't use all the spices given so I had to use a sharpie to write the other names on the bottles... it'S too bad because now all the bottles are the the same

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a beautiful solid rack
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
J.K. Adams 48-bottle Spice Carousel
Add to cart to see special price
(12)
Olde Thompson 16-jar Orbit Spice Rack
Today $39.99
Compare $41.99
Save 5%
(52)
12-inch On the Wall Spice Rack II
Today $57.99
Compare $94.12
Save 38%
Back to top