Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great kettle
 from San Francisco,  May 14, 2009

I purchased a Chemex coffee carafe and I decided it was too much trouble to boil water on my stove. This kettle is great. It has a measure so you don't have to measure the water before you put it in, and it's fast! It shuts itself off when it reaches boiling which is perfect because for the Chemex, the water needs to be just below boiling temperature. I looked at many others which were far more expensive. This is just what I wanted, for a great price. I love Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kalorik cordless kettle
 from Alabaster, AL,  Oct 10, 2010

Very favorable performance from this item. Well packaged and shipped. Instructions for use clear and accurate. Far faster to make boiling water for tea or instant soup than using a microwave or stove top kettle. Not mentioned in advertising but useful, a filtering mesh on the spout. On-Off switch returns to Off position after reaching full temperature. Exactly as I expected the item to be.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric Kettle
 from AZ,  Dec 16, 2010

I first used this type of kettle in France on a visit there. It heats up water extremely fast and hotter than a microwave. I find boiling water on a stove better than microwave (somehow tastes better) but stove top takes a long time. This works great and automatically turns off when water boiled so don't have to run to the stove anymore for a whistling tea kettle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot water
 from Marsing, Idaho,  Dec 7, 2010

Does a great job of heating up water, fast and convenient. Is a bit noisy but that is livable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kallorik White Jug Kettle
 from Georgia,  Nov 30, 2010

Finally I can stop heating water in a pot on the stove!! This electric kettle is easy to use and very convenient to have since I am a regular tea drinker. In fact, I use it anytime hot water is needed in the kitchen for things such as instant soups. The process is fast and I fill the jug directly from the water dispenser on the fridge. I must caution that you follow the manufactures' instruction of boiling and discarding water 3-4 different times BEFORE you actually use the 5th boil to avoid the "new product" taste. I really enjoy using this kettle and I know that you will be happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great electric kettle!
 from Arizona,  Dec 12, 2009

Bought one for myself and a coworker and we love it! I have had it for a couple of weeks and it boils water quickly, shuts off on its own, and has had no issues. Convenient and so far has held up. At this price, even if it lasts only for a year it would be worth it for the convenience factor. It also is much lighter and takes up less space than my conventional Creuset kettle. Also really nice that the actual kettle is cordless, making it easy to move from counter to counter, or counter to table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked 3 months.
 from virginia,  Jun 27, 2012

Bought this in April stopped working in June, button will no longer turn kettle on, not worth money I spent.Warranty will only replace if I send it back paying for shipping, not worth the hassle. I would not recommend product or service to anyone.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white jug
 from niagara falls,ny,  Jun 12, 2012

exactly what I have been looking for and at a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kalorik Jug Kettle
 from Seattle,  May 24, 2012

The kettle heats the water very quickly. When the water comes to a boil the unit turns off. The problem is the water is not kept warm. Then if I want more hot water for me or my quests I have to turn the kettle back on and wait. I am sorry I bought this unit. I am thinking about using a large driping coffee maker to use for heating water for tea.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I did not compare the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I did not read the rewiew carefully enough, or it did not say if it kept the water warm.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low grade Chinese crap
 from Richmond, VA,  May 24, 2012

We've subsequently found MUCH higher quality product and MUCH lower cost at a local buying club store; so we're just going to give this piece of crap away to some needy person.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The title says it all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy kitchen gadget
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 11, 2012

This kettle is much faster than boiling water in a pot on the stove. Great for tea, pasta, or pretty much anything that uses hot water. Auto shut-off is a nice feature for the absent-minded. Cord is pretty long. Compared to other electric kettles I have used, this one is completely average.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Texas,  Apr 27, 2012

I purchased this to use with my french press - it works great. My children also used it for ramen noodles lol. Would be a great appliance for the work place. I have upgraded to a digital since purchasing this as my needs were for exact temp. not just boiling water. Great product at great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jug Kettle
 from Lancaster, Ca,  Apr 26, 2012

I like it very much, it is perfect for my family gatherings on holidays.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product size is sufficient for family gatherings for coffee, tea, etc.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Binghamton, NY,  Apr 17, 2012

I have used it for few weeks and until now it is working great. It boils water faster than my previous one. I do not recognize any plastic taste after 3 times boiling fresh water as direction said. It's quality is good for its price, and if you want something better, you have to pay more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot Water
 from Southern California,  Apr 17, 2012

So far I love my new kettle. I use it every day to heat water to brew my iced tea. I also use it frequently for hot tea and cooking (getting the water for pasta, cassoroles, etc). I love the fact that it turns of automatically since I am easily distracted and walk away often. I had an insta-heat in my last house and loved having hot water available all the time but they are expensive so I was unable to install on in this home and this is just about as wonderful. In just a few minutes I have hot water. I just turn it on, go about my business and it is ready when I get back.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Happy with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Daily
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right on target!
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Apr 3, 2012

We needed a kettle for when our friends/family visited who love tea. This is perfect for that. Good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As promised
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 16, 2012

I bought this for the office after reading the reviews. Good kettle but could use a longer cord - it's really short!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heats water fast, easy to fill.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Brooklyn NY,  Mar 6, 2012

this jug is great value for the money. It boils quickly, and doesn't take up much counter space. It can feel a little wobbly getting it into the cradle sometimes, but no matter - at this price it's a steal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from New York, NY,  Feb 28, 2012

the water boils so quickly...and it so safe to use don't have to worry about water boiling out r fire hazard

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jug Kettle
 from Fresno Ca,  Feb 7, 2012

I gave it as a gift and freind liked it . It arrived on time and the kettle worked like it was suppose to

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was as said white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I gave it as a gift
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Lenox 'French Perle' White Pitcher
Add to cart to see special price
Kalorik Black Induction Cooking Plate
Sale $68.39
Was $75.99
Compare $149.56
Save 54%
Aroma Black Digital Electric Kettle
Today $36.78
Compare $53.75
Save 32%
Back to top