Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Kalorik Mixer
 from N.J.,  Dec 31, 2010

This appliance is the best. Shakes come out fully blended. No lumps. Mixes all food stuffs for cakes shakes, eggs, etc. Great job Kalorik!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looking forward to soup and sauces
 from austin,  Feb 8, 2012

Bought on the strength of America Test Kitchen comparison of many different brands. Used only to whip up avocado margaritas so far. Haven't tried it for any firmer foods but I have a butternut squash that I plan on turning into soup next. I'm only rating it 4 because I haven't used it much

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shocked!
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 4, 2012

This inexpensive little kitchen tool is one hard worker! I've used it to 'cream' cream cheese, to puree steamed butternut squash for soup and more. It rises to every task AND is a breeze to clean! Where has it been all my life?!?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to the site: maybe a tad more orange. Very pleasant color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description didn't do it justice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Use it every Day
 from Camden, TN,  Dec 13, 2011

Every day since I received it, I have used this. Don't know how I got along without it..LOL Its great- kids love it too

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mixer at a great price
 from california,  Sep 14, 2011

This mixer is a great value - well built at a very low price. I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item was just as advertized and has performed well
 from Queensbury, NY,  Aug 5, 2011

Good product, well defined, has served me well with lots of use in the last few weeks. I am very pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This blender fits
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 5, 2011

I like this blender because it has detachable parts. It makes cleaning easy. My old stick blender was one piece. It does the job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for smoothies
 from Houston, Tx,  Dec 31, 2010

if you are looking for an individual smoothie maker you can't go wrong with this. Just be aware that this is not a heavy duty mixer, and you can only use it for about a minute before resting it for 10 min. In that regard it's perfect for making one smoothie and cleaning it consists of removing the bottom half of the unit where the blade is and rinsing it. Soo much easier than cleaning a blender. I have found that when I cut my fruit up in fairly small pieces and used crushed ice I don't have to run it as long, so hopefully this will extend its shelf life. I've used it several times and it makes a really nice smoothie!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
almost as expected
 from Sierra foothills in northern California,  Dec 23, 2009

Works great .. looks nice.. the plastic cup that came with it did not have gradient measurements as described, but that's the only thing that didn't meet my expectations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save your money
 from CA,  Feb 6, 2013

The website that had recommended this mixer retracted their review. Wish I had found this out before ordering. This mixer had no power, and started smoking during first use. Returned for refund and bought a Cuisinart.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except for performance!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for me
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 3, 2012

I was disappointed by this mixer. It made a strange scraping sound when I turned it on and I did not think the blade quality was good. I returned it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
traveling urse
 from va,  Aug 31, 2011

thit is ok but after bying it a found a better one at wall mart for less money this has nothing to do with overstock. The mixer was as they said. Their service is great. You just need to loo what your buying

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not reccomended
 from new brighton, mn,  Aug 20, 2011

handle to fat for my hand and clumsy. also it appeared to overheat. am surprised i have to pay return shipping since i cannot try the fit prior to purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appeared nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boat Motor
 from Florida,  Aug 2, 2011

I saw this "boat motor" on the Cooks Illustrated equipment review. It beat out the more expensive models and was a "Best Buy." It was a great purchase and I love using it to cream vegetable soups. I can make then smooth or leave texture. I definately recommend it to anyone looking at it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate Description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stick mixer
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 13, 2011

I purchased this stick mixer in order to make smoothies. I have recently started volunteering and need to have something quick to prepare before leaving the house in the morning. This is an excellent buy and the price is, as always with Overstock, right.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Feb 19, 2011

This is perfect if you normally cook just for yourself. I can empty a can of soup into a saucepan and puree it quickly and with no mess. It's also great for making smoothies. Cleaning takes about 30 seconds. Fits in the cupboard, so is always handy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to work with and light
 from Riverview, FL,  Feb 4, 2011

I bought this to make puree soups, I used it once so far it did the work, its not so powerful but It help I end up putting it in the blender after all. I will use it for smaller quantity next time it might be easier. It's definetely not bad for the price but I will much rather pay a little more and get it to do the work I needed it to do to be able to puree all the veggies in my soup. Still will keep and have to be patient because it take time to get it to finish because its isn't strong suffiecient and the blade are too small. Ana Fl,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
large
 from VA,  Jan 14, 2011

I don't know what I was expecting in size but 14" length and 4.5 # might as well be a hand mixer. Too big for my need for a small drink mixer. Giving to a younger person. Return charge was $$$ on a $$$ item. I'll check Target next time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have only had this mixer for a short time, but I love it. It really simplifies soup and sauce making for he holidays.It is also great for a quick smoothie.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kolorik Stick Mixer
 from Sacramento, CA,  Sep 16, 2009

Product arrived broken. A small plastic tab that secures one side of the mixer's body was broken off. The tab was loose inside the mixer. I have requested a return.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Corkscrew
Today $17.99
(6)
Mosaic Leaf Stepping Stone Kit
Today $25.29
Compare $57.70
Save 56%
(2)
Back to top