For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So So
 from SLC, Utah,  Jul 25, 2010

Before I purchased this, it had some great reviews, one of the best. I love the heavy glass and the steel look of the blender. The first couple of times I used it the bottom of the blade piece (on the outside) got rusty. I am still able to use it because it is on the outside. When I make smoothies I have to turn it off, stick a spoon and stir to get it to keep circulating, then turn it back on. Other than that it is not too bad. We still use it all the time. I would recommend to a friend only if I warned them of these things.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blender
 Nov 26, 2010

I am a senior citizen and sometimes I do need the values of a good blender. Our daughter and son-in-law gave this to us for Christmas 2009. I honestly have used it more than I thought I would and it is absolutely great. I have had a blender before but finally got rid of it because it just was so weak I thought it was doing to go through the ceiling. This one, however, does not threaten me at all and does a wonderful job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 5, 2009

Bought this blender after seeing the Cooks Illustrated recommendation, and I haven't been disappointed. It's uncomplicated, powerful, and sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blender
 from Nutley, NJ,  Sep 17, 2010

Very pleased. with this blender. Crushes ice like it's supposed to, isn't ridiculously loud, and looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great blender
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 12, 2010

I use this blender mainly to make frapaccinos and frozen yoghurt. It crushes ice beautifully, leaving no 'chunks', and is perfect for my use. the glass container seems very strong, and the blender seems like an overall heavy duty appliance (i use mine very often!)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from fort myers, fl,  Nov 2, 2010

Great blender ! Strong and fast. Use mostly for protien shakes with ice. only downfall is you have to clean around speed control. Not bad as long as you don't have teenagers ! Love this blender !!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Huntsville,Al,  May 12, 2010

I compared prices for blenders in my area. Then checked to see what Overstock had to offer.I decided to order it and was very pleased with it's performance.. I was very pleased with the price, Quality and appearance of this blender.I tried it for a milkshake and was happy with the speed and power.I would definitely recommend this blender to my friends. Thank you Overstock for another great product at a wonderful; price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for..
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 10, 2012

Metal base heated up and caused the blended items to be warm. Also, very loud and took a long time to blend a shake. I returned the item and will be purchasing a higher end blender.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value!
 from Houston, Texas,  Sep 13, 2011

Nice little machine. It does exactly what is stated!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got ice?
 from Chandler AZ,  Sep 8, 2011

Biggest concern was if it would handle ice. Not only does it grind ice so well, it works faster than more expensive blenders I've used. Because of the low price I was worried about the quality....but based on past customer reviews, I bought it and I am so glad. I would recommend this blender NO DOUBT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blender, but loud.
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 7, 2011

This blender works exceptionally well in our well used kitchen. We've used it to make soups, sauces, salad dressings, drinks, etc. The only problem is that is is very loud. I'm not sure that you can find a very quiet blender, though, so it works well for us!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kalorik SS Blender
 from SC,  Sep 6, 2011

I'm happy with the quality of this blender. It works great and is easy to use and clean...a good buy for the price and it arrived very quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed a blender
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 31, 2011

I am a frequest shopper of overstock.com. Some of the BEST customer service ever! I needed a blender for my mom as she has been borrowing mine. This is a great powerful blender with a smaller pitcher. Arrived super fast in original box

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and power, perfect smaller size
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Blender Rocks!
 from Round Rock, TX,  Aug 7, 2011

I'm a long time Cook's Illustrated subscriber. When they recommend a product, I don't hesitate to consider purchasing that item. I needed a new blender and I was very pleased with the terrific Overstock price, the great shipping cost, and the speed with which my blender arrived. I've used it to crush ice, make smoothies and blend perfect sauces and salad dressings. The blender operates quietly and the three speed settings (low, high and pulse) are all that are necessary. Clean up is a snap. Great value for a great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best value for the purchase price! Solidly built and very quiet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blender
 from Middletown DE,  Sep 22, 2010

The Blender is terrific. It is simplistic, sturdy and does a great job. I have never been disappointed with any purchase from Overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Not impressed! After 30 days of use this blender pooped out- just stopped and would not turn on again. It lacks power and when it did work, left chunks in my smoothies.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Blender
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Sep 8, 2010

Overall I like the blender. It does not chop ice great. It is pretty quiet, sturdy, easy to clean. It only has three speeds which works great for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this blender
 from Falls Church,  Aug 24, 2010

This blender is excellent. I found the price on overstock to be better than any other store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from NYC,  Jul 11, 2010

It took me forever to find a decent blender with a glass jar and a good motor that didn't cost a lot. This definitely fits the bill and it makes great smoothies. I like that it only has two speeds and doesn't have a ton of buttons--much easier to keep clean and not overly complicated. The lid, however, is made of very flimsy plastic (so flimsy that it seems like the wrong lid for such a nice blender) and doesn't seem to come as clean as I'd like it to. I might try to get a different lid for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from grand Rapids ,MI,  May 13, 2010

I researched blenders ad nauseum for the best value & superior product.I finally chose this & am happy with the choice-sturdy glass,simple lines & base & most importantly strong power & ice crushing ability.The deal was sealed after reading Cook's Illustrated's recommendation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top