Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The title is fine the way it is.
 from California,  Mar 13, 2012

I bought this for my mothers birthday. She really enjoys cooking with it. She sends me pictures of her "west coast waffles" that she makes. She invites her mother and father in-law over, my grandparents, for breakfast and uses the waffle maker, so it must be good! Very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as displayed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was worried about the weight of the product. Sometimes lighter weighing items are cheaply made, but not this waffle maker :)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very detailed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Moline, IL,  Oct 8, 2013

This works good. I dont know about other waffle makers because I have never owned one but I would have liked one that the trays were removable for cleaning. Wipes clean easily but this is all one piece so that is all you can do. Also this dont have an on off switch so it cant be lefted plugged in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light crispy waffles
 from California,  Dec 13, 2014

Cooks quickly, about 3 mins per waffle on high. Used ******** pancake mix. Easy to clean and store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a great waffle
 from Muncy, PA,  May 6, 2014

I have only used it once but the waffles were fantastic!!!! Evenly brown and thoroughly cooked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handle Fell Off
 from chicago,  Apr 11, 2014

I picked up my waffle iron from the UPS location today 4/11/14. Came home immediately and tried to use it. After the first waffle a screw fell off that held the top handle into the unto. After trying to screw it back in, I realized the holes were stripped to both screws. The 2nd screw fell out as well. The unit was also dented. I am so upset because I was looking forward to using my waffle iron. I want a refund, I don't want another unit at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Belgium waffles - not
 from Mississippi,  Apr 2, 2014

I wouldn't recommend this if my friend was wanting the thicker Belgium waffle. I returned the item with ease because it wasn't what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to use
 from NH,  Feb 25, 2014

so easy to use-followed directions to lightly brush with oil and no sticking. Feels like I am going out to breakfast!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waffle-maker
 from New Braunfels TX,  Feb 8, 2014

Easy-to-use, easy to store, just started using it but I really like it. It's not top-of-the-line and was discounted but I'm glad I purchased it: it's sturdy enough and good enough for my purposes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This!
 from Northern Minnesota,  Jan 10, 2014

Very easy to use, great waffles every time. My husband makes waffles weekly and it is showing no wear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price, works great
 from Bethany, OK,  Jan 10, 2014

Love waking up to some hot waffles. This is just like the ones in the hotel lobby, look around they are usually alot more expensive

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waffle Lover
 from Az.,  Dec 12, 2013

Makes great waffles...love it!!! Easy to clean. Great size not too big.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Breakfast Waffles
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 19, 2013

Wonderful product, heats very well. I love how I can easily turn the waffle maker easily. The one thing I would change is the pan where the waffle sits. It would be nice if it is removable for cleaning purposes. Really hard to clean this product when it is water sensitive. I do not want to damage anything while washing all the batter off, I want to use this product again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great waffle maker for home
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 11, 2012

If you're looking for a simple waffle maker for your house, I would definitely recommend this product. I've been shopping around for a waffle maker for awhile and settled on this and it was a great decision. It's my first waffle maker and can't be happier! The waffles come out nice and crispy just the way I like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kalorik waffle maker
 from Barstow, CA,  Jun 14, 2012

We love this waffle iron. It is compact, light weight, easy to clean and easy to store. Makes delicious waffles in minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great waffles the first time!
 from Sierra Nevada foothills, No. California,  May 28, 2012

I couldn't believe the first waffle turned out great! I researched waffle makers because I had read horror stories about handles falling off and waffles that stuck. I finally bought this after more research and thought...after all, $50.00 is the price of a couple pair of kid's shoes. I've got to tell you I am thrilled. The Kalorik is well made and sturdy. I cleans easily and stores well, although I may leave it on the counter tonight and have waffles again tomorrow morning! I hope this has a long happy life.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
waffle heaven
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 10, 2012

This waffle maker is a must buy because it's as easy as one, two, three with making waffles. And all the waffles come out light and fluffy. The only downfall to this product is there's no "on or off" switch, so you have to take the plug out of the socket. Overall this is one of the best purchases I've made off of overstock.com hands down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is a must buy. Easy to make and easier to clean.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought