Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointment
 from New York,  Oct 24, 2008

I was very disappointed in this toaster after several attempts to get a slice of bread toasted on both sides. When toasted just right on one side it it was barely brown on the other. I bought it because it was pretty and matched my food processor. I will not buy this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kalorik Stainless Steel 4-slice toaster.
 from Virginia,  May 9, 2012

Pleased with this toaster, however, it take longer to toast bread than I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for this toaster.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurage.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kalorik Toaster
 Jun 3, 2010

This toaster takes a long time to toast when you look into the slots the coils don't seem to get hot enough. Also when your bread is done toasting it gets caught in the slots when it pops up and you have to wait to it cools down before taking your item out or you have to unplug toaster and take out with a knife. I was very disappointed in the performance of this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works OK
 May 27, 2010

Some reviews mention how it toasts on only 1 side. Well that is somewhat true, the 1 that I got toasts perfectly on 1 side and light on the other. That's not really much of a problem for me though, I kinda like it that way. besides, all you have to do is flip it over and do it again. It beats heating up the big oven for 2 slices of toast, which is what I had been doing for years. Also the price is very good for a 4 slice metal toaster.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product
 from San Diego CA,  May 23, 2010

arrived quickly and works exactly as explained online. the toaster does a very nice job and I'm happy to be able to toast bagels without them getting stuck and burned. The toaster is large and takes up alot of counter space, so I keep it on a pull out drawer when not in use. Would recommend to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Chicago, IL,  May 20, 2010

I absolutely love my new toaster! It's great for toast, muffins & big bagels! It's design and stainless steel color adds elegance to my beautiful kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no-no
 May 19, 2010

Over Half the heating elements do not work. Not even worth $30 dollars, its a shame they sell items with such poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from columbus,OH,  May 10, 2010

love my toaster love overstock to keep great prices

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Toaster
 from CA,  Apr 12, 2010

I had had my old Sunbeam toaster for years & hated how cheap the new ones seemed, so I procrastinated buying a new one. But I finally ordered the Kalorik 4-slice Toaster & I love it! The slots are large and adjust to fitanything. The toasting options are easy & convienent...the only objection I might have is the cord is short, but the manual explains that as a safety feature. The whole family loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective
 from Dayton, OH,  Mar 19, 2010

Received the toaster within about 4 days only to find one side does not work (4 slice toaster), it does not push down, and when I am able to get it to go down, it does not heat. Disappointed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Form meets function
 from Southeastern PA,  Mar 2, 2010

This is a great piece of equipment. The design is simple and it's easy to use. It's attractive and it cleans up well. The toasting settings are consistent. We eat a lot of toast in my house and this toaster is a real treat to own.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kalorik Toaster
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 20, 2010

The Kalorik Toaster arrived in a timely fashion, and we are quite satisfied with the product. Many people are not familiar with this brand, but I once owned a Kalorik stove. I was more than satisified with that as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kalorik Toaster
 from Grangeville, Idaho,  Jan 6, 2010

My toaster has been used over the holidays, for the first time, we are so pleased.Like how it looks and works, is light in weight. We left it out on the counter for days just to try it and look at it.Have tried so many toasters and was hesitant to order, but the price was good, and we couldn`t be happier with our purchase.Have ordered other items from Overstock, and have been very satisfied every time.Hopefully everyone will try purchsing from Overstock, is easy and there are many choices, the prices are very good as well.Thank You.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible!
 from Chatsworth,  Nov 12, 2009

This toaster looks flimsey but I liked that it had a stainless steel finish. I use the toaster almost everyday it's already falling apart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strange smell
 from Hadley, PA,  Sep 19, 2009

We have been using this toaster for a few times - everytime we use it, it makes an awful burnt plastic smell. We thought it would go away, but it hasn't and we won't keep it anymore. Another issue we have with this toaster is it doesn't toast unevenly. Toast came out burnt brown on one edge of one side, and the other side wasn't toasted at all. Not a very happy experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO SO
 from Hoston, TX,  Sep 16, 2009

THE TWO SLOTS ON ONE SIDE DO NOT BROWN EVENLY. THIS OCCURS ON BOTH SIDES. THE TOAST IS DARKER ON THE BOTTOM THAN ON THE TOP. THIS WAS VERY DISAPPOINTING.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To Be Seen
 from LA,  Sep 9, 2009

Good design, toasts bread! Who knows how long it will last. Ask me in a year.Good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy
 from Riverside,  Aug 30, 2009

I've returned this toaster, purchased new, in the past week. This toaster browned one side of the bread and not the other. Sometimes, it only browned around the edges. This is a very poorly made toaster. I will never buy this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it.
 from Tacoma, WA,  Aug 19, 2009

Have been using the new toaster for about a month. This toaster runs way too hot. We initially set it at medium, thinking that was middle of the road doneness. Unfortunately my toast looked like it had been cooked in molten lava. We are now using even lower setting and it seems OK, but I can't get the toaster waffles to come out right. (In case you are wondering. The exterior looks cheap. I will return this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Toasting
 from Spring Hill FL,  Aug 5, 2009

Kalorik combines good looks with accurate and fast toasting. The price was reasonable and offered good value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought