Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good as I expected
 from Glenview, IL,  Jul 23, 2014

solid, quality. nice to have a glass container vs. plastic, blender has a good weight to it also.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bargain Blender
 from Oregon Coast,  Apr 4, 2013

I used the blender for daily smoothies for a year before the nut stripped that held the shaft on. It is small and not readily available, so I used the Product Protection Plan to have the unit replaced. I would recommend this blender with the protection plan.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!
 from Woodland Hills, CA,  Aug 31, 2012

Our decor is a deep red, so I was SO happy when I got it that it is almost a deep metallic-ish red, and is gorgeous. Very happy customer. Looks, quality are excellent!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Blends beautifully.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very user friendly worth the money
 from Lighthouse Point, FL,  Jul 25, 2012

I use this for energy drinks and smoothies. It is easy to use and clean up. At first I thought it did not have enough speed variations, but when I read and followed instructions it works to my satisfaction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great capacity, very sturdy, easy clean up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? described very well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't hold up.
 from SD,  Apr 8, 2012

This blender was used only 3 times to blend smoothies and the blade assemly broke.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appeared great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and Easy to Use
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 4, 2012

This was part of a gift set (coffee maker was purchased as a gift as well). Just as the coffee maker was pretty, simple, and easy to use, so is this product. It doesn't have any bells and whistles to it. If you are a blend-a-holic, then this is not the blender for you since it sticks to simple speeds. Great for the occasional blender user. Looks great as a set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Time Tested Truth
 from New York,  Jan 2, 2012

I don't believe writing an immediate review of certain types of products is informative to potential purchasers. I had an old Hamilton Beach blender that lasted years. I researched customer reviews and (cooking) magazine reviews to finally purchase this blender. Every a.m. I make protein shakes to take to work. I fill up the blender unit w/water and place it in the (dry) sink to clean when I get home. The blade base began to rust. I contacted the company directly and they were kind enough to replace the blade free of charge. Initially they did want to charge me. I communicated with the company that I thought the rubber stopper which is placed between the glass and the blade at the base was flimsy. They did not agree. Well it is a very few months that have passed and the same rusting is happening as well as the rubber is not sealing well. What happens is that the glass jar actually turns/moves during blending process and would loosen if I was to walk away. I have to hold and/or screw the jar back in position or, as what happened this a.m., liquid starts to come out of the bottom. This blender looks nice, starts out okay but then is annoyingly loud, the blade bottom rusts and the base does not stay screwed tight to the point of allowing liquid to leak out. Once I hit the Submit Review button I am purchasing a Hamilton Beach.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Initially impressive, after time - very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the kalorik is a red mean little devil
 from san dimas, Ca,  Dec 20, 2011

Like I've said the kalorik is a red mean little devil does every job with ease so good its scary is this really a blender?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color looks just like product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so good its scary
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well on discription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blender
 from Minnetonka, MN,  Nov 29, 2011

VERY NOISY!!! Have to stop it often to stir/mix by hand in order to get all ingredients chopped/pureed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Less than 'ok'
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blender
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 1, 2011

I purchased this item just because my blender looked old and didn't match my other appliances. I didn't realize how bad my old blender worked until I got this new one. It literally completes the job in a quarter of the time my old blender did. Don't be fooled by blenders with many settings and buttons. This one has two, fast and really fast and they both work fab!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kalorik Red Blender with Glass Jar
 from Small town, AZ,  Oct 3, 2011

We ordered this blender because we trust Overstock to sell quality itmes. I paid more than the going price as of today, which does not surprise me. We have only had it a couple of months. We do use it daily. The motor sounds like a jet engine. It should be strong enought to blend ice, but it seems to have trouble with it. Then while the blender is on the rubber seal comes off into the jar leeking out the contents all over the place. Also, the knob is so cheap you cannot pulse with it. I'm very sorry we bought this item .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seemed good at first, but the on/off knob is very cheap. The blade is rusting on the inside and the most aggravating thing is the rubber seal twist into the jub while mixing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description sounds better better than the item performs.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful blender at a great price
 from Lakewood California,  Aug 25, 2011

This was a gift for my sister who needed one, she loved the color and the blender itself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good blender
 from Missoula, MT,  Aug 24, 2011

Great blender, very satisified. Arrived quickly and worked really well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for a friend getting healthy
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 13, 2011

My friend loved it as a gift!! She's got a pic of a juice on Facebook.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Likeness
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great for multipurpose
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive revue
 from Grand Junction, Colorado,  Aug 8, 2011

Great product. Easy to purchase on line. It arrived at my house in a couple days. Price was great!! I'm very pleased with the entire package!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color, red, is wonderful addition to my kitchen and brightens things up.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this blender is easily cleaned and runs great! Made the perfect frozen Margaritta!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site description was very helpful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Saint Peterburg, FL,  Aug 3, 2011

We received the blender within 3 days (!) of purchase but I think the reason was that we live in FL and it was shipped in the same state. We haven't used it a lot yet but the smoothie and hummus we made the blender worked great. I was worried that having only 2 settings for speed might not be sufficient but it is perfectly enough. Great product for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the product matches the picture online perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks vary nice and sturdy. Love the glass jar.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from virginia,  Jul 27, 2011

bought it as a showere gift for my son& his fiance' they were very happy with it and looved the color

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality appears to be very adequate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blender - Great Price
 from Waltham, MA,  Jul 20, 2011

a little loud, but hey...it's a blender! Seems to be a great value for the price so far

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only used once so far for a smoothie,....but so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leaky
 from PA,  Jul 7, 2011

The blender makes really good smoothies, but it started to leak after 3 months. It leaks through the impeller shaft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works well but leaks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kalorik Red Blender with Glass Jar
 from Victorville, A,  Jun 25, 2011

We received the product with the wrong lid and had to contact the company to send out a new one after having to do back flips.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top