Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
a great product
 from mandeville, La,  Feb 26, 2009

I really had to educate myself on blenders. There are only a million out there to pick from. It works great. Made my daughter a smoothie with loads of fruit and ice cubes-- she asked me where are the chunks. No more chunks! Margaritas mix and freeze in under 30 seconds. It's a grat product for a great price. These are going to be my x-mas gifts for next year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 27, 2009

Love the workmanship on this, and it looks great. Just like in the picture. Blade is different than what I am used to, inclined at a 45 degree + angle, vertically, as opposed to the typical blade, which is more horizontal. Not sure why they did this, but suspect that it will cut into the lifespan, as it will create more stress on the metal. Whatever - for now it is shredding the ice in my smoothies to itty bitty pieces. Worth the extra $20 you'll spend on this relative to the cheapest option.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leaky
 from PA,  Jul 7, 2011

The blender makes really good smoothies, but it started to leak after 3 months. It leaks through the impeller shaft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works well but leaks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from denver, co,  Oct 8, 2010

So far, so good. I've had this for about a month now, and used it about 10 times to make smoothies and crush ice. Works great and looks great. I like that it's an actual glass jar, versus plastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Time Tested Truth
 from New York,  Jan 2, 2012

I don't believe writing an immediate review of certain types of products is informative to potential purchasers. I had an old Hamilton Beach blender that lasted years. I researched customer reviews and (cooking) magazine reviews to finally purchase this blender. Every a.m. I make protein shakes to take to work. I fill up the blender unit w/water and place it in the (dry) sink to clean when I get home. The blade base began to rust. I contacted the company directly and they were kind enough to replace the blade free of charge. Initially they did want to charge me. I communicated with the company that I thought the rubber stopper which is placed between the glass and the blade at the base was flimsy. They did not agree. Well it is a very few months that have passed and the same rusting is happening as well as the rubber is not sealing well. What happens is that the glass jar actually turns/moves during blending process and would loosen if I was to walk away. I have to hold and/or screw the jar back in position or, as what happened this a.m., liquid starts to come out of the bottom. This blender looks nice, starts out okay but then is annoyingly loud, the blade bottom rusts and the base does not stay screwed tight to the point of allowing liquid to leak out. Once I hit the Submit Review button I am purchasing a Hamilton Beach.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Initially impressive, after time - very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blender.
 from North Carolina,  Sep 10, 2010

This is the first blender that I have owned (ever), but this blender is great. I take a protein/creatine powder blend every day after I work out, and it wouldn't mix as well with a spoon. This blender is powerful enough to mix it thoroughly and completely. Also, I make milkshakes and smoothies for company, and it does a nice job with that as well. The lid is nice and tight and the blender is easy enough to clean, and the blades are sharp enough to do tough jobs. I'm really glad I decided to get this blender and I am very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kalorik Red Blender with Glass Jar
 from Victorville, A,  Jun 25, 2011

We received the product with the wrong lid and had to contact the company to send out a new one after having to do back flips.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice blender
 from Seattle,  Sep 30, 2010

Haven't used this for more than a simple smoothie yet, but it's got a strong motor and is pretty quiet for a blender! Love the colour, looks lovely in my kitchen. It's also very easy to clean. Great for the price. It's not a vitamix, but you're not paying $300!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blender
 from AZ,  Jul 25, 2009

I ordered this blender for my relative in VA and they received it within one week. I was very pleased how quickly they received it. Ordering it on line here in AZ to have it delivered in VA was extremely convenient. It is used daily and I have heard no complaints!! Great service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good as I expected
 from Glenview, IL,  Jul 23, 2014

solid, quality. nice to have a glass container vs. plastic, blender has a good weight to it also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bargain Blender
 from Oregon Coast,  Apr 4, 2013

I used the blender for daily smoothies for a year before the nut stripped that held the shaft on. It is small and not readily available, so I used the Product Protection Plan to have the unit replaced. I would recommend this blender with the protection plan.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!
 from Woodland Hills, CA,  Aug 31, 2012

Our decor is a deep red, so I was SO happy when I got it that it is almost a deep metallic-ish red, and is gorgeous. Very happy customer. Looks, quality are excellent!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Blends beautifully.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very user friendly worth the money
 from Lighthouse Point, FL,  Jul 25, 2012

I use this for energy drinks and smoothies. It is easy to use and clean up. At first I thought it did not have enough speed variations, but when I read and followed instructions it works to my satisfaction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great capacity, very sturdy, easy clean up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? described very well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't hold up.
 from SD,  Apr 8, 2012

This blender was used only 3 times to blend smoothies and the blade assemly broke.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appeared great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and Easy to Use
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 4, 2012

This was part of a gift set (coffee maker was purchased as a gift as well). Just as the coffee maker was pretty, simple, and easy to use, so is this product. It doesn't have any bells and whistles to it. If you are a blend-a-holic, then this is not the blender for you since it sticks to simple speeds. Great for the occasional blender user. Looks great as a set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the kalorik is a red mean little devil
 from san dimas, Ca,  Dec 20, 2011

Like I've said the kalorik is a red mean little devil does every job with ease so good its scary is this really a blender?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color looks just like product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so good its scary
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well on discription
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blender
 from Minnetonka, MN,  Nov 29, 2011

VERY NOISY!!! Have to stop it often to stir/mix by hand in order to get all ingredients chopped/pureed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Less than 'ok'
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blender
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 1, 2011

I purchased this item just because my blender looked old and didn't match my other appliances. I didn't realize how bad my old blender worked until I got this new one. It literally completes the job in a quarter of the time my old blender did. Don't be fooled by blenders with many settings and buttons. This one has two, fast and really fast and they both work fab!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kalorik Red Blender with Glass Jar
 from Small town, AZ,  Oct 3, 2011

We ordered this blender because we trust Overstock to sell quality itmes. I paid more than the going price as of today, which does not surprise me. We have only had it a couple of months. We do use it daily. The motor sounds like a jet engine. It should be strong enought to blend ice, but it seems to have trouble with it. Then while the blender is on the rubber seal comes off into the jar leeking out the contents all over the place. Also, the knob is so cheap you cannot pulse with it. I'm very sorry we bought this item .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seemed good at first, but the on/off knob is very cheap. The blade is rusting on the inside and the most aggravating thing is the rubber seal twist into the jub while mixing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description sounds better better than the item performs.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful blender at a great price
 from Lakewood California,  Aug 25, 2011

This was a gift for my sister who needed one, she loved the color and the blender itself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought