Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

7

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-39 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabulous inexpensive kitchen tool
 from Los Gatos, CA,  Sep 30, 2011

I bought this because I wanted an easier way to mix my protein shakes using whey powders. They are hard to mix in a shaker without getting lumps. A full blender works but there is more to clean up and blenders are LOUD. By contrast, this Stick Mixer does the mixing in seconds and then cleans up in seconds too. Having the business end twist off for rinsing under the tap is brilliant. I have also started using this to mix my salad dressings that I make for my daily lunch salad. Works great and again it is quick to clean. My wife has used it to puree cooked veggies when making soup. No complaints yet. This thing gives a lot of bang for the buck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly Powerful
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 23, 2011

For a little "stick mixer" this is a surprisingly powerful immersion blender. I bought it as a gift for my mom, and now I'm thinking of getting one for myself too! Excellent value.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent value.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Held Mixer
 Feb 25, 2011

This unit is clumsy to use, heavy, and poor performance. It clogs very easily near the blade and too much time is spent unclogging the unit. Even though very well priced, it's still not a well functioning kitchen tool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Georgia girl,  Jan 20, 2011

Product received very quick. Works great and is beautiful. I just love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good kitchen companion
 from chicago, il,  Dec 21, 2010

i've gone thru 3 kitchenaid mixers, so i didnt want to spend the money on another one. this is a perfect kitchen tool and a price you cant beat. so far, its mixing up some great dishes!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kalorik Stick Mixer
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 19, 2010

I received the stick mixer in a timely manner. Was glad to receive it, put it to work and it performs great and is very easy to handle. Thanks Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Danbury, CT,  Nov 9, 2010

Purchased to replace a stick blender that died. Great price. Choose this because of Cook's Illustrated rating. Haven't used it alot yet but it works much better than a much more expensive one it replaced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied
 from new York, NY,  Aug 10, 2010

The mixer works well for my breakfast protein shakes. I like the way the shaft separates for easy cleaning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Wonder
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 3, 2010

I love this little stick mixer! I hated the cleaning of the traditional style blender with the big glass jar. This is a snap to clean. It does take a few seconds to get through hard ice cream, but no big deal. I also use it in chowder and it improves the consistency to be more blended than before.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kalorik Stick
 from New Jersey,  Jun 23, 2010

This stick blender is a two-speed model. It blends well and does not bog down. I have used it with crushed ice to chop the ice into a fine slush, and it did a great job. I have not used cubes, so I don't know how well it would handle them. It is easy to clean and not noisy to use. The only issue I have is that when the blender is together for use, it is a bit top heavy to stand up on the counter. I lay it down so that it does not fall over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD DEAL
 from Long Island, N.Y.,  Jun 9, 2010

Read the review in COOK"S magazine and checked here for price. As usuall Overstock had the best price around here and I purchased one. Works just as promised. Could use a bit more power, but is just great for everyday kitchen use to blend soups, smoothies, etc. No problems in the month I've used it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quick and easy
 from NoVA,  Jun 3, 2010

So easy to use right in the pot of hot soup. No need to do small batches in the blender anymore. Simple to use, easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kalorik Stck Mixer
 from Chicago burbs,  Apr 21, 2010

I saw this unit rated number 1 on "Cooks Illustrated" I bought it for pureeing soups, smoothies etc. It works Great! Easy to disassemble for cleaning and storage. I have had it for about one month and it still works well. The graduated mixing cup is a real plus too. I don't have to use another measuring cup when making a smoothie (I make at least one each morning, a soy milk, banana and Fruit of the day smoothie). When I need to puree a soup, all I have to do is stick the unit in the pan and press the button. No more getting out the blender etc. etc. I find it very useful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
needs more power
 Mar 31, 2010

Good price for this item, but would suggest going to a more powerful type. Works well for soups, and light stirring jobs, but does not handle anything thicker than white sauce.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price
 from Boston,  Feb 5, 2010

This mixer is an overall good product for the price. It is good for small jobs. Definitely what I was looking for. Easy to use and easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap, but does the job
 Dec 30, 2009

It does the job on light stuff, but not so good with thick mixes. For the price though you can't beat it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kalorik Lime Sunny Morning Stick Mixer
 from San Diego,  Oct 30, 2009

for the price it is good but i was used to my sunburst mixer which had much more power. this does the trick but don't think for ingredients that might require a lot of power to mix.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixer
 from Florida,  Oct 18, 2009

I found the mixer easy to use as well as clean up being a breeze..It is just what I was looking for. This product would be great to take on trips for quick blending of drinks..It look good sitting on my kitchen counter & takes very little space

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kalorik lime sunny morning stick mixer
 from Rowan, Ia,  Oct 27, 2011

my other one broke so looked on overstock and said that is the one I want.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-39 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought