For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-35 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good kitchen companion
 from chicago, il,  Dec 21, 2010

i've gone thru 3 kitchenaid mixers, so i didnt want to spend the money on another one. this is a perfect kitchen tool and a price you cant beat. so far, its mixing up some great dishes!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kalorik Stick Mixer
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 19, 2010

I received the stick mixer in a timely manner. Was glad to receive it, put it to work and it performs great and is very easy to handle. Thanks Overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Danbury, CT,  Nov 9, 2010

Purchased to replace a stick blender that died. Great price. Choose this because of Cook's Illustrated rating. Haven't used it alot yet but it works much better than a much more expensive one it replaced.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied
 from new York, NY,  Aug 10, 2010

The mixer works well for my breakfast protein shakes. I like the way the shaft separates for easy cleaning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Wonder
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 3, 2010

I love this little stick mixer! I hated the cleaning of the traditional style blender with the big glass jar. This is a snap to clean. It does take a few seconds to get through hard ice cream, but no big deal. I also use it in chowder and it improves the consistency to be more blended than before.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kalorik Stick
 from New Jersey,  Jun 23, 2010

This stick blender is a two-speed model. It blends well and does not bog down. I have used it with crushed ice to chop the ice into a fine slush, and it did a great job. I have not used cubes, so I don't know how well it would handle them. It is easy to clean and not noisy to use. The only issue I have is that when the blender is together for use, it is a bit top heavy to stand up on the counter. I lay it down so that it does not fall over.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD DEAL
 from Long Island, N.Y.,  Jun 9, 2010

Read the review in COOK"S magazine and checked here for price. As usuall Overstock had the best price around here and I purchased one. Works just as promised. Could use a bit more power, but is just great for everyday kitchen use to blend soups, smoothies, etc. No problems in the month I've used it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quick and easy
 from NoVA,  Jun 3, 2010

So easy to use right in the pot of hot soup. No need to do small batches in the blender anymore. Simple to use, easy to clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kalorik Stck Mixer
 from Chicago burbs,  Apr 21, 2010

I saw this unit rated number 1 on "Cooks Illustrated" I bought it for pureeing soups, smoothies etc. It works Great! Easy to disassemble for cleaning and storage. I have had it for about one month and it still works well. The graduated mixing cup is a real plus too. I don't have to use another measuring cup when making a smoothie (I make at least one each morning, a soy milk, banana and Fruit of the day smoothie). When I need to puree a soup, all I have to do is stick the unit in the pan and press the button. No more getting out the blender etc. etc. I find it very useful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good price for this item, but would suggest going to a more powerful type. Works well for soups, and light stirring jobs, but does not handle anything thicker than white sauce.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price
 from Boston,  Feb 5, 2010

This mixer is an overall good product for the price. It is good for small jobs. Definitely what I was looking for. Easy to use and easy to clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It does the job on light stuff, but not so good with thick mixes. For the price though you can't beat it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kalorik Lime Sunny Morning Stick Mixer
 from San Diego,  Oct 30, 2009

for the price it is good but i was used to my sunburst mixer which had much more power. this does the trick but don't think for ingredients that might require a lot of power to mix.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixer
 from Florida,  Oct 18, 2009

I found the mixer easy to use as well as clean up being a breeze..It is just what I was looking for. This product would be great to take on trips for quick blending of drinks..It look good sitting on my kitchen counter & takes very little space

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kalorik lime sunny morning stick mixer
 from Rowan, Ia,  Oct 27, 2011

my other one broke so looked on overstock and said that is the one I want.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-35 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links