Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
frozen food
 from ASH FLAT, AR.,  Jan 4, 2011

I ordered this meat slicer and used it like a plastic one I bought at xxxx. This one cuts right through frozen meat with no effort. The plastic slicer was slow and smelled hot, after a short time of use and the plastic gear stripped, making it useless. I'm very pleased with the kalorik and it cuts fresh meat as fast as you can run the slide. rtanner55

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meat Slicer
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 10, 2011

Without spending a huge amount of money, this slicer provides quality performance for home preparations. Easy to clean & store. I would recommend this product for home use...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Description was accurate,
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy & easly assembled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jerky slicer
 from Fresno, CA,  Jul 19, 2012

I bought it to slice meat for jerky. You need to Freeze it first then you can slice it. If it is rock hard frozen I need to thaw it for 30 minutes first. And I cut it into the shape I want the jerky to end in and then freeze it so it isn't a giant slab of meat. The slicer is not strong enough. But for the price, you shouldn't expect a professional meat slicer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is OK. It slices cooked meat excellent. Raw is more difficult.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The Engine sounded more powerful by description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Food slicer
 from Houston,TX,  Jul 13, 2012

I found this slicer to be very easy to use especially since I have never used one before. I was kind of worried because there aren't really any instructions with this appliance. Surprised me when I just looked at it and wa-la.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, easy to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impossible to clean
 from Grandville, MI,  Jun 24, 2012

I am surprised that anyone would make a slicer that cannot be easily cleaned. If you read the instructions you just wipe the unit off and rarely do a "deep clean". When you use the slicer it generates many small pieces of meat that go in every small crack in the unit and nothing comes apart. Removing the blade is difficult and exposes the inner gears covered with grease and also little meat pieces. I would return this in a heartbeat but alas we pitched the box and so i do not think we can. Unless you are going cut large quantities of meat or whatever it is not worth the effort to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The sliding tray appeared to be metal on the picture. It is not!!! It is just plastic.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not quite truthfull
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the money
 from Fl,  Jun 12, 2012

Having never owned a slicer I wanted to find a good quality slicer at a reasonable price, I found this to be a good match for me. Easy to adjust, safe to use, and for the most part to clean as well. The suction cups have trouble gripping onto some surfaces but i found that a glass-top stove and/or granite countertops performed better for this unit. Cleaning around the fixed blade was sometimes tricky without removing the blade. Overall, this is an excellent unit at a good price for somebody looking for a middle of the road slicer. I would buy it again if my budget was under $$

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Brand new and used the product several times.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really like this slicer. I compared it with other slicers in the same price range and decided on this on. I have not been disappointed. It works very well for slicing meat very thin like I wanted it to. Easy to clean. The suction feet on the bottom really keeps it from moving around on the counter. I was so pleased with it that I purchased another one for my daughter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Arizona,  Jan 30, 2010

I purchased the slicer for my Son. He received it quickly, and he used it just as quickly to prepare slices of salami and other snacks for watching the football game last week. He loved it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kalorik Food Slicer
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jan 4, 2010

Works well, looks good. It has a lot of metal components - not plastic. I cut 40 Lbs of frozen London broil for beef jerky on first use and it performed fine. Clean up wasn't too bad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Food Slicer
 from LA,  Jan 3, 2010

I have not had the slicer long enough to judge its value, durability, or workmanship.The appearance was average and although the slicer worked fairly well, it was very difficult to clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slicer
 from Texas,  Dec 12, 2009

Never thought we needed one of these, but hubby thought he needed one....so this seems to work well and is heavy duty for the price. Have used it a few times and am happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unhappy
 from Sun City, CA,  Oct 5, 2010

I purchased this product due to the ad it would cut hard frozen meat. It will not, it did not keep the setting of 1/4" had to check it constantly will not cut anything after getting to 1" as it drops between the tray due to the space. The clean up OMG horriable. On the second use it stopped working and is now in my trash can.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems solid. Not used yet.
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 4, 2011

Haven't used it yet. Main purpose for purchase is for slicing home roasted beef and turkey (better flavor with less salt) and for paper thin slices of smoked Spanish chorizo called Cantimpalo I buy over the internet from Miami.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Seems very good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? O.co descriptions are skimpy. Used Amazon's reviews and descriptions and then matched model number.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Kalorik Red Slicer
Add to cart to see special price
Waring Pro FS150 Professional Food Slicer
Today $77.99
Compare $130.00
Save 40%
(8)
Back to top