Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Best
 from North Carolina,  Jan 13, 2012

This coffeemaker is a great addition to complement the other stainless steel appliances in my kitchen. I have (ordered from overstock a few months ago) a stainless steel, touch-less trash can which is perfect. My husband and I both agree that by using this new coffeemaker, that the coffee has a better taste and is hotter. The coffeemaker looks very expensive and attractive on the counter. I love, love, love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Provides quality service
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
we like that you can
 from Sacramento, ca. 95823,  Jan 21, 2012

the color skeem goes with my othe applicances. It was very easy to program. Like the glass feature where you can see the water level. The top opening makes it easy to fill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is excellent,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? reight on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent coffeemaker for the price
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 18, 2012

This Kalorik makes a good, hot cup of coffee for the price, which is what I wanted. I was surprised that the water reservoir is made of a frosted plastic. I have not seen one like that before. Didn't like it at first, but now it doesn't bother me. The only real complaint we have is that it is a little awkward to fill the reservoir and the pour area is a little narrow. On the plus side, you can pour a cup of coffee without drips.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and economical
 from Illinois,  Feb 15, 2012

This is an economical, sleek coffee maker that looks great in my kitchen. It's quiet features are great when I have it programmed to brew before my actual wake-up time. There's still nothing better than waking to the aroma of fresh coffee. The descriptions online seemed clear and helped me make my selection.. The functions are easy to follow and the digital clock is a really great bonus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, the quality appears excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffee Maker
 from Glendora, CA,  Jun 11, 2014

The look and effectiveness of the coffee maker is great. The only downside is pouring in the water. I do have to be careful because the area to pour in the water is small. But other than that, it's easy to program my coffee at the time I want (which was the reason I bought it), easy to clean, and I love the look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the cost!
 from Canton, MI,  Feb 4, 2014

The reason you only see the front of this product is because the side and back top half is a Tupperware bowl and with that being said it is hideous. I'm not sure how well it performs but I couldn't stand to look at it. The photo is misleading and I made the assumption of what I couldn't see.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes coffee and was not overly expensive.
 from California,  Jan 23, 2014

Was really looking forward to "no drip." Still looking forward... This replaced an old unit that was leaking. At least we now have 12 cups of coffee in the morning as opposed to the 10 of the old unit. Thought the design looked nice. However, I have difficulty getting the carafe out of the opening. Makes coffee and was not overly expensive.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It makes coffee
 from Georgia,  Jan 17, 2014

Somewhat disappointed with the overall look, but the performance is good. It has some really great features but I think this coffee maker is overpriced. I am not pleased with this brand, but I decided to keep it.,.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easily programmable coffee maker
 from California,  May 10, 2012

Coffeemaker is easy to setup and program. I use a kitchen funnel to pour the water in the narrow top opening but overall I'm pleased with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stainless and black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Efficient and makes good coffee.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 17, 2012

This coffee maker is nice. It looks nice on a countertop and is very easy to use. It isn't terribly fancy but the programeable setting is a nice feature and is worth the price I paid for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be a quality product and seems very durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great auto coffee maker!
 from Seattle,  Apr 7, 2012

I'm very pleased with my purchase. It's easy to program. Just set the clock, set the time, and pushing the button to auto. I bought the cone filters as required, and it's easy to load with fresh coffee grounds. It has great features! Pull the pot out for a cup of coffee while brewing, and it delays the drip! The burner automatically shuts off after 2 hours, but you can always turn back on manually for another two if you're still wanting hot from the same pot. The water tank is a little narrow to fill, but I have a plastic pitcher with an anteater shaped spout, useful for filling bottles among other things, and it's perfect for filling the tank. I'm greatly pleased with this product and would buy again! Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from Maine,  Mar 21, 2012

Seems I go through a lot of coffee makers... Things just not made like they used to...I had a Hamilton Beach Auto Drip Coffee maker that I just started having problems with in that the basket full of ground coffee would back up and the burner got all burnt and crusty....(Got lots of use, too, though) This maker seems solid and not lots of bells and whistles.. Only time will tell if the burner can maintain a better looking appearance. Would highly recommend this based on only having for a short span of time...So far so very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delicious coffee!
 from Ohio,  Mar 19, 2012

I've had this coffee maker for six months. It makes excellent coffee--probably the best I've ever had at home. In the past, I have owned Krups, Bunn, and Mr. Coffee machines. This Kalorik makes coffee that is superior to all three.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 from Tucson, AZ,  Mar 9, 2012

The coffeemaker arrived with a screw stuck in the bottom and one of the rubber feet was missing. The basket is next to impossible to remove and put back in properly. There is very little room to pour in the water around the basket. Just not worth what I paid for it and I'm giving it to goodwill and going to replace it. I can't return it because I used it for a week.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great kalorik
 from florida,  Mar 6, 2012

for the price this maker does the job would not bother with very expensive makers when this maker looks great on the counter and coffe is great tasting using a good brand of coffe and filtered water

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good matching stainless steel appliances
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quaility makes plenty of coffee
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kalori Coffee Maker
 from Massachuseetts,  Mar 6, 2012

As a good basic coffee maker, this works just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This coffee maker is awesome
 from CA,  Feb 28, 2012

I made coffee in this new coffeemaker for the first time and it was terrific. I was so tired of having coffee grounds in the bottom of my pot with my old Mr. Coffee maker. No more coffee grounds, no drips, no spills. It was easy to program and a great price. I LOVE IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kalorik CM 25282 SS Black 12-Cup Coffee Maker
 from NYC, N.Y.,  Feb 28, 2012

Had it for 2 weeks and then it just stopped working! Sent it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Had it for 2 weeks and then it just stopped working!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top