Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mine drips too
 Jan 13, 2010

I read earlier reviews about how good looking the coffee pot is, and it's true, but it does feel a bit cheap. I do like the handle of the pot itself, it's comfortable, but it does drip when I pour. It didn't at first, then started to. I do like that it doesn't have all the fancy digital features, just simple on/off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy it
 from Illinois,  Jan 5, 2010

I ignored some of the other reviews about this product because I liked the way it looked. But, the chrome finish is just plastic and eventually starts to peel off. When you pour a cup of coffee, it spills all over the place - no matter how slowly you pour it. And, there is an opening on top of the coffee maker that allows steam to come out. We originally set the coffee maker under our wooden cabinets, as many people do, but noticed that it started to cause a stain on the wood from the steam. So, now we have to pull the coffee maker out farther onto the counter so that the steam doesn't touch the cabinets. It also doesn't brew very quickly and the stop and pour feature is lousy. It keeps dripping onto the warmer and makes a mess. I've had this less than a year and I'm already buying a different one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, but one significant flaw...
 from New York, NY,  Dec 17, 2008

This is a beautiful coffee maker. It's all metal and glass with the exception of the plastic water tank (which is removable and something I like in a coffee maker). I wouldn't want the water tank to be glass, anyway, though, since I'm not the most coordinated person in the morning and would probably break it. As far as small nitpicks, it would be nice if it had automatic shutoff capability and a built-in water filter, but I can live without those. However, there is one thing about this coffee maker that is a significant problem, and that's the fact that whenever coffee is poured into a cup, a bunch of it runs down the side of the pot, as well. It doesn't matter if you open the lid a little or leave it closed while pouring, coffee runs down the pot. I really like the looks and the construction of this coffee maker, and it's very fast at brewing coffee (I tested it against another Kalorik coffee maker that is available on this site and it was twice as fast as that one and probably three times as fast as my Krups duofilter was), but the puddle of coffee that it leaves on the counter whenever I pour a cup of coffee is irritating. For a coffee maker that has obviously had significant design put into it, it's pretty irritating that they couldn't manage to design a pot that doesn't drip all over the place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is impossible to pour coffee without spilling it all over the place with this coffee pot. It doesn't automatically shut off. Buyer beware!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer Beware!
 from Naples, Florida,  Jan 4, 2013

I bought this coffee maker as a housewarming gift. When it arrived, the pot was cracked. Retailer sent a replacement.....2 weeks later! A month after using it, the machine itself stopped working. Poor quality and very disappointing!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant, definitely functional
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 5, 2012

I've been recommending Kalorik all over the place since I got my coffee pot. Style was definitely the motivating factor behind this purchase - I wanted a good-looking appliance for counter appeal more than I wanted digital bells and whistles. And it looks great with the rest of my modern kitchenware. Functional too - brews a great cup of coffee, pretty quickly. Love the convenience of the detachable water tank. Very little dripping. I've only experienced a couple drips here and there while pouring, nothing like the deluge other customers have complained about. But really, if it's dripping a bit, can't you just pour your cup of coffee over the sink? Instead of complaining about how it's getting on your counters? Color isn't quite the blue you see in the picture. Not sure where someone else is getting "dirty dishwater." It's a nice frosted panel. Nor do I understand the reviews calling it cheap. Carafe seems plenty durable - but I wouldn't encourage rough use with a glass pot, whether this one or any other coffee pot on the market. No sign of chrome peeling, but I'm careful to use a soft sponge and avoid overwashing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Present for my neice
 from Reading, PA,  Dec 26, 2011

My neice wanted these Kaloric products because of their color. She seems happy with the quality but I am not sure how much use they actually get

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. She seems happy with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Memphis, TN,  Aug 5, 2011

Not what expected at all. Glass carafe that feels poor quality. Gave as gift and the receiver used it for a month or so and then I noticed that she had replaced it. I was embarassed with this gift.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's NOT aqua!
 from West of Philly,  May 3, 2011

I'm so disappointed. I wanted a beautiful aqua coffee maker on my counter instead of the usual black, but this is no where near aqua. It's more like the color of dirty dishwater! It's on it's way back.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!!! but a few issues
 from las vegas,  Jun 24, 2010

looks fantastic!! Love the feature of being able to detach the water holder and wash thoroughly..compared to the normal way where you pour the water into the top...only issues are when pouring coffee into cup it tends to spill...and the silver chrome on the maker is showing signs of peeling off..not sure what that is all about..but easy to use and if the spilling part could be fixed it would almost be perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pours Just Fine
 from California,  Jan 1, 2010

After reading several other reviews I purchased hoping it wouldn't leak when pouring the coffee. I was very pleased to have one that worked perfectly, not sure what the problem was there? Looks great, just needs auto shutoff function to make it better in case you forget to turn it off like I problably will. overall exactly what I was looking for rather than a standard black coffee maker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Coffeemake I've been looking for!
 from Waynesville, OH,  Apr 24, 2009

This coffee maker is absolutely gorgeous! I have been looking a long time for a unique coffee maker and I finally found it. More importantly, it makes the best coffee! It brews very quickly and the warming plate keeps the coffee so hot I have to wait a minute before I drink it. It is advertised as 10-cups - in fact, it is a 12 cup coffee maker. It's presentation is so sleek, simple, and clean. It does not have an automatic shut off nor does it program for automatic brewing. However, I love the fact that it doesn't shut off after a few hours. The night before I grind my beans, fill the water tank then in the morning I flip the switch... before I have time to think, wala! - the coffee is ready. The simplicity of this coffee maker is refreshing. I love the Kalorik Aqua coffee maker so much that I ordered another one to keep in reserve for fear at some point Kalorik will discontinue it. I have read reviews where some consumers have raved about the Kalorik Aqua coffee maker but complain that when pouring a cup of coffee the carafe will spill or drip coffee on the counter. I HAVE NEVER had that problem. It pours beautifully and doesn't drip a drop!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this coffe maker!!
 from Castle Rock, Colorado,  Feb 27, 2009

I was looking for a coffee maker that had a removable water tank and found the Kaloric. It doesn't have all of the bells and whistles of other coffe makers, but it is absolutely gorgeous and makes really good coffe! Another review complained that it dripped when pouring. I didn't experience that until I had surgery on my right hand and had to pour left handed...Is it possible that this is designed for right handed people?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought