For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Kaloric Coffee Maker
 from West Michigan,  Jan 7, 2010

It is really difficult to pour from the caraffe without dripping all over the counter. It also uses the #4 filters that are much more expensive than the standard filters.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average coffee maker
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 22, 2008

I recently purchased this coffee maker and while it does an adequate job of making coffee, I have 2 issues with it: 1) It is very noisy. Once the water has been pumped from the tank it continues to make loud sucking sounds as the pump contiues to pump until it is manually turned off. 2) The pour spout on the carafe is very, very small, So small that when pouring coffee comes from the drip hole in addition to the pour spout so be sure to fill your cup over the sink. The one positive is that the termal carafe does keep the coffee very hot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee Maker
 from Grayton Beach, FL,  Jun 5, 2012

This product does not turn off automatically. It has a thermal flask, but also a heater (burner) under the flask. I thought this was very odd as no other coffee pots that I have owned with a stainless steel thermal flask also have a burner. Because it does not turn off, I had to purchase another coffee pot as it will be used in a rental house. I would not recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal tasting coffee
 from Phoenix AZ,  Jan 23, 2012

Coffee maker looks great and works great BUT the coffee taste like the metal container...I did not read carefully enough to find out that it is not a thermo type llke my last one and that the actual pot is a thin metal that leaves it's taste in the coffee.....I have had this pot for several months and it has not gotten any better so now I am shopping for a different one....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works fine...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesnt do what it promises
 from Arizona,  Jun 9, 2011

I bought this product because of the thermal flask and especially the hot plate having a on & off switch thinking this would keep the coffee really hot if left on & the flask on the hot plate. Most other coffeemakers with a thermal flask shut off after they brew a pot. Well even leaving it on & the flask on the hot plate it does not keep the coffee hot. Its hot enough if you drink it up within 30 min or less but several times I have left it on for about 1-1 1/2 hours and the coffee even then is barely lukewarm. The pour spout drips a lot when you pour from it. And I mean a very big drippy mess.It does make good coffee, but no better then any other coffee pot. And the windows on the side to see how much water you are putting in are placed so far back you can hardly see them looking straight into the coffee maker. I'm ready to put this back on the shelf & drag out my old coffee pot. Dont waste your money on this coffee maker, it's not worth all the problems associated with it. maker'm

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Pook
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NO Quality
 from Central pa,  Dec 3, 2010

The coffee maker's lid broke the second time it was used. Construction is thin plastic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee Maker
 from Beverly Hills, CA,  Jun 7, 2010

It makes the coffee fast and it tastes pretty good. However, it is impossible to pour with the pot. The lid on the top only allows the coffee to slowly trickle out of the spout and if you try and tilt the pot more to try and encourage more flow, the coffee will then pour out of the middle hole and splatter everywhere. I wouldn't recommend the product for that reason.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from georgia,  Feb 4, 2010

This is a good sized easy to use product. The stainless steel carafe keeps the coffee warm for several hours without causing that "burned" taste that comes from makers that keep the coffee hot with an electric plate beneath the pot. The only flaw I found was the instruction book did not reference what size filter to use. The coffee maker uses a cone filter. I bought a permanent filter and it works great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok
 from Mpls, MN,  Jan 30, 2010

I bought this coffee maker for the thermal pot. That part of the product is great. However, I like a really robust cup of coffee and if I want to make anything less than the full 8 cups the flavor is not proportionate to the amount of coffee I put in. It seems that with less water in the reservoir not enough pressure is created to allow the apparatus to spray wide enough to hit all the grounds. Some are dry when I look at the filter. If I make the full 8 cups I do get the flavor I'm looking for, however, I'm wasting money because I don't drink 8 cups on my own. I think I'll save this coffee maker for when I've got company and I'll probably end up getting a small Mr. Coffee or something to use on a daily basis.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not a good design
 from lowell, mass.,  Jun 15, 2013

Brews a good 8 cups and is very slow. Takes forever. Carafe drips all over the place unless you trickle a cup. A new design is requied on pouring for this coffee maker. Dont waste your money unless you like using a sponge to wipe up spilled coffee.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kalorik 8cup Coffee Maker with Thermoflask Jar
 from California,  Dec 20, 2012

Great overall product. Was looking for a metal jar and this is perfect for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still burns the coffee
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 31, 2012

Had to return it and resort to old coffee pot. This one not on;y provides the coffee an opportunity to burn, but has an added plasticy taste.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same, but didn't matter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There is no point to a themoflask if it is still heated. The flask should keep the heat in and doesn't.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK, yet evasive
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cup of Coffee !
 from Charlottesville,Va.,  Jul 8, 2012

This Coffee make is a simple coffee maker that Brues the Coffee well & Do's Not Burn the Coffee ! Lets you take the thurmal pot to the table , it will stay Hot for Hours !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. To the Point ... Make a Good pot of Coffee !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy customer
 from San Diego,  Apr 30, 2012

Timely delivery and what appears to be a fine quality product thus far. I replaced my other brand which stopped working after a year and had already been replaced a year before. Hoping for better results with this one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like the size and shape and ease of use of the coffee maker
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thise coffee pot is great for two people
 from millsboro,de,  Feb 10, 2012

i use this pot every morning & some times during the day. works good for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee pot review
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Jan 15, 2012

The coffee pot description was very much accurate. The temperature of the coffee maintains heat quite well, slightly better than other coffee makers in this class. Simple, easy to use and adequate for a basic cup of coffee

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Standard black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was an average coffee maker Maintains heat well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Reviews & description were in line with the product quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 29, 2011

I really like this coffee pot, it is very easy to fill. It keeps the coffee at a good temperture. Would recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Minnesota,  Apr 12, 2011

Makes great coffee! Uses #4 cone filters which slows down the brew. Only 8 cups so we usually end up making 2 pots. We love a good cup o'joe. It doesn't turn off automatically after brewing (the stand has a thermal warmer for the pot). The thermoflask pot has a large hole in the top for the drip, and there's no plug for it to keep the warmth inside. All in all it's as advertised and we'd buy it again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Almost
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad
 from Brandon, MS,  Nov 4, 2010

Mine was defective. I do not want a replacement. I want to return the one I have. It burned me - I do not want this to happen again. Laura Allen

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8cup coffeemaker
 from Monroe City, MO,  Oct 15, 2010

I searched for a thermoflask, and found this one on Overstock's website. I liked the price and the features. I've used it now for a couple of weeks and really like it. Good decision, good purchase, great price. Thanks, Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top