Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Comfort : Very Firm Style : Excellent
Nice Looking Furniture
 from Bronx, New York,  Sep 5, 2013

The furniture is nice looking and seat very well. Even though they are darker in color than expected, I still like them. The style is different (uncommon), which is good. When my friends come over, they won't feel like they are in their own homes. Delivery was excellent.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Comfort : Very Firm Style : Good

my problem is not w/the sofa/loveseat. It's hard to know exactly what u r getting when u buy online. The color is NOT peach. It's more like dark butterscotch. If u like the color, it is a pretty set. If you like very little give when u sit. No, my problem is with the 'WHITE GLOVE' service. I went ahead& purchased this counting on the guarantee of the White Glove service. I have COPD, a broken ankle, a torn cartilage in knee, joints devastated with arthritis. Add this to the depression and profound grief of just having buried my husband, I was in no mood, and too sick to deal with this. Upon putting the set in my living room, I asked if they were going to unwrap them. The two men told me, 'Oh no. That is not what we do. We bring it in, set it down, and that it.' Telling them of the white glove service did not impress them. Now, I am thrilled to say the set was wrapped VERY, very well. I was impressed. Unfortunately, it took me two days to finally get the wrapping off. After so many hours of trying to lift these items to get the wrapping out, and lifting them for this reason and for that reason. Then lifting, pushing, tugging trying to put the 8 legs on, and then trying to set them upright. Finally, up and down the stairs 10 separate times to haul the massive amounts of cardboard, tape, and yards and yards of thick plastic...I was so sick, my ankle and knee so swollen that I had to go to Urgent Care for breathing treatments, and for more exrays and treatments on my ankle and knee. VERY DISAPPOINTED, and more than a bit angry. Maybe my experience w/the 'White Glove' service was unique..none the less, it was simply ridiculous.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Good
KALINA BONDED LEATHER SET
 from PENSACOLA,FL,  Oct 10, 2013

I LIKE THE COLOR AND ALSO THE STYLE . FOR BONDED LEATHER AND PRICE IT'S A GOOD DEAL. I LOVE IT VERY MUCH.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Good
KUDOS TO OVERSTOCK AND SHIPPER
 from Klamath Falls, OR,  Feb 17, 2014

We were looking for firm seating in living room furniture - so tired of the squishy sofas that look old after a year. These are definitely quite firm which fit the bill perfectly for us. Only abnormality was the feet on the loveseat. Apparently the predrilled holes are a bit off so they protrude an inch or so and 3 were different than the 4th foot. Otherwise, color was a dark butterscotch or yellow-tan (such a relief) and the white glove shipping experience was seamless. The shipper removed all packing, put on the feet for us and positioned the furniture exactly where we wanted it. We are very pleased with our experience and will definitely take the plunge again. Also appreciated the **** off coupon which sealed the deal for me. Gave them a 4.5 only because they were made in China and are bonded leather. But, I knew that going in. Thank you, Overstock for giving new life to my living room!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Very Firm Style : Good
Contempory Set
 from Florida,  Dec 3, 2013

Color is butterscotch so if you are wanting peach Wrong Set! I wanted peach as shown in pic and once again color was not as illustrated very frustrating to have a furniture set get brought in and not the right color. oh and FYI it had a scratch on the wood. So now I have a set of new furniture which is the wrong color with a scratch, but already got rid of old stuff in order to make room for this set. It is not comfortable, very firm so even though I am keeping it, it's already nearly Christmas and don't want the hassle of a return. Oh and the " white glove setup" explained to me by guys that brought it was they un- box it carry it in and then they are not required to put the legs on or use tools to put anything together just bring it in and that's it. Luckily for me it was put together all you have to do is put legs on it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Firm Style : Excellent
Kalina Bonded Leather 2-piece Modern Set
 from Tucson, AZ,  Oct 1, 2013

As an older adult, this set is firm to sit on and easy to get up out of. It's contemporary style works perfectly in a sophisticated yet comfortable way.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Comfort : Very Firm Style : Excellent
Leather Sofa & Loveseat
 from New Port Richey, FL,  Sep 24, 2013

I was very disappointed in the firmness of this set and the leather. I question whether it is even leather. You do not receive any paperwork on the material. The base is very red and doesn't look like the photo. If I were to have seen this in a store I would not have purchased it. When it was delivered I told the guy that there must be legs which he said no then came back in oh ya I found the legs and handed them to me like I was supposed to put them on. Slight damage on the leather which I noted on the delivery sheet and no one contacted me.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Firm Style : Excellent
it very beautiful.
 from coppell tx,  Oct 11, 2014

its a beautiful sofa. I love the style, but the actually color is more darker than the picture, it more brown than the peach color. We have the hardwood floor and the sofa is not too heavy, so it moves when you lightly push. I guess it better to have a rug under.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Good
O K Leather
 from New York N.Y.,  Aug 24, 2014

padding in seat not good you can tell it have springs don't have full back rest. leather is good. stale is good.Arm rest is perfect.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Good
2 Piece Couch
 from Arlington, Tx,  Aug 4, 2014

The furniture is firm which is what I needed. It is almost too hard but feels stable. Love the color and design. The bonded leather scratches easily which is a minus. All in all, it's functional and looks nice.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
love how it is not like everyone sofa. Excellent!
 from Cape Cod, Massachusetts,  May 7, 2014

Love love my new set! Better then I was expecting. Made really well. I was nervous buying a furniture that I had not sat on or laid down on. Delivery went fast, less then two weeks from when I ordered. Wrapped to perfection! Love that I do not have to fix cushions. My husband is 6'5" new set has not affected his nap as he can stretch out just fine. Love seat works for me. Everyone who visits loves our new set. No regretst!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Firm Style : Excellent
beautiful set
 from Apollo Beach, Fl,  Apr 1, 2014

I'm glad I read all the good reviews. this is truly a beautiful set butterscotch color just what I wanted. Great set for the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
great sofa and loveseat
 from New York,  Mar 1, 2014

Love the sofa and loveseat. Great color and style. Very nice addition to living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Excellent
wow this really looks nice
 from delaware,  Jan 14, 2014

so happy with how well it made the living room look. Always get , WOW that looks pretty.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top