Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty & Artistic Lamp
 from Tempe, AZ,  Aug 19, 2009

This is a great value. Very artistic looking, and matches all decors. Sturdy lamp, and easy to assemble. We like it a lot!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Cool Lamp!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 9, 2009

I only rated the appearance a 4 because I'm not wild about the shiny chrome (I'd prefer it to be a matte or satin finish, like the rest of the lamp). But this was very easy to assemble, and the on/off switch is very cool; you can have the reading light on or off, separate from the top light, which is on a sliding dimmer switch, and the whole switch box sits on the floor next to your chair. I'm very pleased with this, and it shipped ultra fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommend: Kalea Satin Black/ Chrome Torchiere Fl
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 3, 2009

We bought the lamp to serve a few different purposes- ambient lighting in our smaller size living room, and to provide me with task lighting for reading or craft projects. The dimmer switch option for the ambient "torchiere" portion provides nice control for mood lighting, and the halogen bulb for task lighting suits my needs. It's also possible to use both simultaneously. We've put the dimmer switch onto a table for ease of use from the primary chair I use- makes it much easier than using it as a floor/foot adjustment. Overall I'm very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More details would be helpful
 from New to L.A.,  Feb 1, 2009

I ordered two of these lamps and they are great. First of all the on/off switch is located between the lamp base and the wall plug, and is intended to be turned on and off by your foot. The torchiere lighting is dimmable with a sliding plate there's an on/off button for the halogen light. When the lamp is off, there's a orange 'locater' light on the switchplate so you can find it in the dark. Because of that, you can't really tuck these lamps behind furniture as many other of this style because you need access to the floor switch. The base is heavy and sturdy, the lamp itself easy to assemble. Because you can dim the torchiere light, you can have just the right lighting mood. Pricey but nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kalea floor lamps
 from Evergreen, CO,  Feb 24, 2008

Easy assembly, very elegant in appearance. We have received many compliments on the lamps and how they match our decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Reading Lamp
 from N. C.,  Feb 11, 2008

Great Lamp delivered in a timely manner and puts out wonderful light on our high ceilings!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful as well as functional
 from DFW,  Feb 9, 2008

This lamp is both functional and beautiful, and adds a bit of flair to my traditional living room. I am very pleased with its multi-functional lighting, and everything works as it was designed to. I am NOT one who puts things together well, but this was pretty simple. The hardest part was getting everything out of the box -- it was packed very well. Shipping time was well under a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good reading lamp
 from New Hampshire,  Feb 4, 2008

It is bigger than appeared and a little gaudy, but gives off great light; good for a study, den or family room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice lamp
 from houston,  Jan 27, 2008

I just got it today and I am quite happy. It was very well packed and arrived on time. The assembly took about 30 min. It looks very classy and chic. The small lamp is very bright and will be great for doing my needlework. I already got comments about how pretty the frosted glass is. Overall it is a good stylish and functional lamp. It is overpriced though hence the 4 stars. The only thing that I wish was different is that the switch stays on the floor and the cord is not long enough to put it on the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lamps
 from CA,  Jan 10, 2008

I read the reviews about these lamps, and that's what swayed me to buy 2 of them. I like the swirly design of the supports and when they arrived, I was impressed with the quality and the weight. They put out good light, although the switch is in a weird place - the cord with the controls is short and you can't do much besides put it on the floor by the lamp. I like the separate halogen reading lamp, but it does get hot, so be careful not to put it too close to your head. Overall, a nice product for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black/chrome torchiere lamp--worth the $$
 from Delaware,  Dec 24, 2007

This lamp has sleek, clean and modern lines. It looks fantastic paired with a nice comfy overstuffed reading chair. I chose to use it in a grouping and it doesn't overpower. It was fairly easy to assemble, (if you lay it down on the floor you will find it much easier). The lighting aspect is nice, there is a dimmer switch for the main light and just an on/off for the smaller reading light. I wish that there were a seperate on/off for each instead of a sliding dimmer but the dimmer is a nice feature just the same. While I found it to be a little overpriced, I still feel that I purchased a well constructed and very nice looking floor lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great and very attractive functional lamp
 from Boulder, CO,  Jul 16, 2007

The actual functioning lamp is much more attractive than the on-line picture. The dimmer switch for the globe section is fantastic; you can change the light in the entire room just by sliding the dimmer switch. The halogen reading lamp is directional, provides light directly where needed, and can be used independently from the overhed globe. I think the controls are designed to be used on the floor, but I have mine positioned on the shelf next to my reading chair. I'd recommend this lamp to anyone: it's chic and very functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp
 from Howell, MI,  Jul 15, 2007

This lamp is perfect for lighting up your room in a trendy, unique way as well as having the right amount of light leaning over you as you read. Best purchase I've made in a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty lamp - sturdy and very functional
 from Central Texas,  Jul 3, 2007

The reviews were correct on the workmanship and quality of this lamp! All cords are hidden. It's very streamline that way. Cheaper models have cords showing for both lamps - these are concealed. The only thing I wish (along with others) is that it was a bit cheaper and that it also had controls on the lamp itself (not just floor controls). There's no dimmer on the little halogen lamp (which is fine for us), but it was a question I had when ordering it, so hope it helps someone else. There is a nice dimmer on the large lamp (floor slider button for on/off/dimmer switch) and the switch for the little halogen is a simple on/off click switch on the floor too. There's a small adjuster bar on the little halogen so you can easily direct the light without burning yourself (a big plus!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 from Park Ridge, NJ,  May 24, 2007

Although a little more expensive than some other Torchiere Floor Lamps, it is definitely superior in quality. I guess it's true that you get what you pay for & this was really worth the extra bucks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp!
 from Longview, WA,  May 20, 2007

I am not at all mechanically inclined but was able to put together this lamp in 15 minutes by myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this lamp!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 14, 2007

This is a great floor lamp. It's a dimmer switch for the lamp and the little reading lamp is nice and bright on a separate switch. Easy to put together. Very sturdy. Worth every penny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, modern appearance, quality performance
 from East Bay, CA,  Mar 27, 2007

After weeks of shopping for a floor lamp as an addition to my living room I settled on the Kalea Satin Black/Chrome Torchiere Floor Lamp. It's stylish appearance fits the rest of my living room decor perfectly, and the functionality of the dimmer switch and reading lamp make it ideal for whatever I am doing. The frosted glass shade adds a touch of elegance to the overall style and throws a warm glow over the room. This product did not arrive as quickly as some of the other things I have ordered on Overstock, but delivery time was still under two weeks, and the lamp was well worth the wait. It was easy to assemble and I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a stylish, quality lamp with great features. One thing to note, since the lamp has a dimmer switch it is not recommended for use with energy saver bulbs. I use energy saver bulbs whenever I can, but in this case I opted for a low watt regular bulb so I could enjoy the great effects of the dimmer without using an excess of energy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific light
 from New Hampshire,  Mar 21, 2007

This light is great as a reading light, room light or both. My son has a relatively small bedroom and this lights up the whole room. The toughest part was getting the lamp out of the box. Once this was done, assembly was easy. The black finish makes this appropriate for any room in the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice lamp
 from Mass,  Mar 18, 2007

We love this lamp. It is well made, looks great, and provides a lot of light. Certainly a world of difference from the cheaper models of floor lamps. Sure, it would be nice if it was a little less expensive, but you get what you pay for and this is still a good deal given the high quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought