Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and stylish
 from New Jersey,  Jan 6, 2014

Comfortable and stylish chairs. Ordered six chairs (3 sets) and all came on the same day. The overall quality of the product is good after one month of use. The one page directions are not helpful at all so it took awhile to get the 1st chair assembled. Then the next 5 were much quicker. Screws are the same style but different lengths so you have to be careful when assembling. There is a trick to get the back rest and bottom rest assembled together. The back rest is shipped with a plate attached by 3 screws in which the bottom rest is supposed to be connected to that plate by 3 screws but the holes will not line up..You MUST unscrew the plate from the back rest and attach it to the bottom rest then assemble to the back rest. This way the holes will line up. I was ready to ship this back because i thought the holes don't line up and it was the wrong pieces. Took like 2 hours to figure this out with the 1st chair then after 2 hours to assemble the next 5 chairs. I am happy with the product overall but one issue I was unsatisfied with. All the pieces were wrapped but when I took the back rest and bottom rest for all six chairs out of the box, they had tiny spots,stains all over. It looked like something was being sprayed and the mist of the spray stuck to the back and bottom rest of the chairs. It took warm water,soap and hard rubbing to get the spots out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chairs
 Jan 28, 2015

Looks great! Comfortable for a few minutes. Only concern is a little wobbly when we have on the highest height but overall nice chair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent price and product! The best value!
 from New Orleans,  Dec 2, 2014

Excellent price and product! The best value for the money spent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoddy workmanship
 from MD,  Nov 15, 2014

These chairs would look really nice if they weren't so badly made. The chrome (well what is supposed to be chrome) around the edges of the chairs have a lot dents in them. I bought 4 chairs and 2 of them are badly damaged around the chrome. Can I be bothered sending them back NO and I think this is why they don't care. The material seams do not match up so there are gaps where they should meet. I certainly would not recommend buying these chairs. I'd like to say spend a little more for quality but I'm not sure this is possible with overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stained Chairs
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 4, 2014

We ordered a set of yellow and a set of blue stools. When we opened the yellow box both pieces had grease stains and black spots all over them. We got a replacement set which also came with black spots and scratched trim. We love the style of the chair but the light color shows all the flaws. The replacement came quickly but the return process stinks. UPS will not pick up at your house and you need to carry the heavy box to a store for free returns. If you are going to order these stools go with something other than yellow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from NC,  Apr 30, 2014

it definitely would have been a challenge to put these together had there not been detailed reviews.. i followed their instructions and had my 4 stools together in no time at all.. awesome product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big dissapointment
 from Narita, Japan,  Apr 2, 2014

As mentioned in other reviews, assembly is tricky, the plate must be removed from backrest prior to attaching to seat base, not a big deal but essential. And screw length is critical, be sure to use the "shorter" screws to attach the base to the seat bottom. But here are the issues that I ran into. 1) one of the gas struts is bad, the stool bounces and wont stay in the desired height when sitting on it, making the stool unusable, a paperweight. and getting the strut out, i.e. disassembly is impossible, at least i cant figure out how to take it apart. 2) the "chrome" trim around the perimeter of the seat bottom and back is wrinkled and very unsightly, ruining the overall look of the stool. And this stool is one of the more expensive on overstock, i am truly disappointed and advise against purchasing these stools. I will call Overstock and see what to do next, returning these to is a problem as I live in Japan and the stools wont come apart to box them up. And the shipping expense makes it unreasonable to ship these (broken) China made stools back to the USA. thanks for your time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very cool looking barstools, have held up in an active kitchen at the counter for over a year and going strong. Expect them to last for decades.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looked better than picture
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Jul 22, 2013

I got the red chairs. It looked better than what the picture displayed. It's stylishly modern and comfortable too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant bar stools & easy to assemble
 from Gaithersburg , MD,  Feb 14, 2013

Nice colors, nice design & elegant . Made of Eco friendly leather .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown on Internet
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality with good price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought