Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I bought this TV stand for a corner in the Family Room. It is small scaled and perfect for the space. The quality is very good for the money. The finish color is a bit more red than in the picture but only when there is sun directly on it. It came well packaged with no damages and was easy to put together although I needed some of my own screws. I would highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is better quality than anticipated for the price. No, it is not heirloom quality, but it also is not dorm room quality. The instructions are not fantastic, but you will figure it out if you have assembled anything similar at all. The only complaint is the second stand I ordered (one on each side of a fireplace in living room) did not have the holes properly lined up for the door hinge. The door swings too low and scrapes on the bottom. So I need to attempt to adjust the hinge to swing properly. Otherwise, I am pleased with the look and feel of the stands.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find!
 May 1, 2015

Stand is very sturdy and looks more expensive than it was. Not difficult to put together- even without help. I was looking for a cherry wood tone but this Merlot was nice. I don't have any negatives. Fits a 52" TV and speaker bar. Four shelves are adequate for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it
 Apr 21, 2015

This is a very attractive cabinet and worth the price. Putting it together by myself was pretty easy for the most part. Putting on the doors would have been easier if I had had an extra pair of hands to hold them in place while I screwed them in. But still it was doable. I have had many complements on it and it came well packed, arriving with no injuries.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Just got done putting stand together. Took about 2 hours. Instructions were clear, and all items /parts were there. I'm very impressed at the quality of this stand and the workmanship. This comes in at the same level of a raymour and Flanagan furniture store but at half the price and free shipping! The previous post on internal measurements is correct as is the comment on real wood/mdf mixture. No particle board whatsoever as you would get in the wholesale discount stores! Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stand!
 from Hooksett, NH,  Jul 27, 2014

Nice looking tv stand, time consuming to put together, but it was worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit The Bill
 from SoCal,  Jul 4, 2014

Needed a smaller cabinet to fit beside the fireplace. This compact unit was the perfect size for my space. This is not a heirloom piece my any means but for the price and ease of assembly it is a solid value. Took me less than 45 minutes to assemble and I am now going to buy a second to bookend the other side of my fireplace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV stand is perfect for our space
 from Orange County, CA,  Jul 1, 2014

TV stand is perfect for our space. We like the color. It is easy to put together. The product came to our house right away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Chicago,  May 17, 2014

Not bad, wish it was cheaper. I had a friend help me to assemble it which was easier. The instructions don't tell you to use the glue for the wooden pegs so we already assembled without it. Don't think it makes much difference. It's a decent looking tv stand and I like the colour.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Colorado,  Mar 26, 2014

We like this unit very much. In the sunlight, the deep cherry finish shines beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Few Small Problems But Good for the Money
 from Mesa, AZ,  Jan 28, 2014

Packaging for shipping was excellent. No damage whatsoever. The wood is beautiful. The color has a really reddish cast - will fight a bit with walnut or mahogany. Assembly was straight-forward except that: (1) One hole for a cam lock bolt was slightly misshapen and we had a devil of a time getting the bolt in; and (2) All the screws for the magnetic catches were missing. We were in the midst of assembly and did not want to wait for the manufacturer to send them, so I was able to get the right-sized brass screws at Home Depot (I presume they should have been dark brown, but they're hidden so I didn't care). Even after adjusting the placement of the magnetic catch, the bottom center corner of the right door is slightly off and goes in about 3/8" too far (I think the door may be slightly warped). Notwithstanding these minor problems, the unit looks great in our living room and I'm very pleased with it. By the way, the shelves are NOT adjustable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture
 from Birmingham, AL,  Aug 25, 2013

As other reviewers have stated, this piece came well packaged and was easy to assemble. I assembled it by myself in 1.5 hours. A second person might be handy when attaching the doors, but one person can easily manage it by laying the stand on its back and using a chair to support the door while securing the hinges. The kit included glue, which was not mentioned anywhere in the instructions, but I assume it's for the dowels. I actually didn't use any glue since I want the piece to be easy to disassemble in the future. It is very sturdy even without using the glue. Overall this is a very nice piece of furniture, and terrific value for the money. I am very pleased with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 28, 2013

This TV Stand was exactly what I was looking for. I figured it wouldn't be as nice as pictured but pleasantly surprised when I opened the box. It's all wood except for the back piece. Don't be nervous about shipping. Well packaged and has a frame around the box. As for setting up the stand it took us 2 hours and do suggest 2 people. Instructions easy to follow. Just pictures with numbers and arrows but easy enough to follow. The stand has stickers on it and the screws are all in numbered bags. The screws have a screw then a flat screw lock to secure together. Never saw this before so took a few extra minutes to figure out. You have to turn the screw lock until it clicks to secure the head of the actual screw, otherwise it'll fall out LOL which is what happened to us LOL. Be careful though we broke one of the locks. Also has wood pegs that need to be glued which is included. The back we put on after all the electronics were in. The back piece had holes for the tiny screws but the actual stand did not. We only did the corners and the screws went into the wood easily enough. This looks like top of the line furniture and the finish is beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Merlot Finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfecct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the size TV Stand I was looking for
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 3, 2013

The tv stand came in record time. It was very well packaged. No need to worry about damage occuring from shipping. Ordered this tv stand for my mother as a gift from her adult children. It was the perfect size to fit the tv and the space along the wall. It is really well made. My husband and son assembled it within an hour. It looks like it cost hundreds of dollars more than it did. Mom and I couldn't be happier with the results.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as seen on line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like something you would purchase from a high end furniture store.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful TV stand blends with my decor
 from I am in DE but my niece is in NY,  Dec 20, 2012

The beautiful merlot TV stand fits well in my niece's relatively small apartment, blends in with the color and feel of her decor, holds the 40 inch TV safely, and has room inside for the cable box and other items. She loves the glass doors and I am thrilled to have purchased it online for her.. Delivery was prompt and free. How much happier could we both be!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well....just as pictured and expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable, nice piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice style and color. Weak fittings.
 from San Diego CA,  Dec 4, 2012

Very attractive cabinet, we are happy with it. The screws that hold it together are break easily so you may have to innovate a little, which is what we did. I am happy with the result and consider this a great value at the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High except screws too weak.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super choice
 from Rockport, TX,  Nov 17, 2012

We have been very pleased. I was surprised at how nice this is. Solid wood. Beautiful color. Not difficult to put together (took about 2 hours.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice stand
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 15, 2012

This stand was far easier to put together than another that we purchased at the same time. We were pleasantly surprised by the high quality wood and finish, and it took us under an hour to put the stand together. There are only two reasons for rating this 4 instead of 5 stars: 1. the stand is a bit wobbly, and 2. we couldn't get the back piece on, as it required us to screw tiny, tiny screws into the back of the stand, and there were no holes to screw into. It may have been better if it came with nails to pound in instead. This may have been the reason for the wobbly stand, though. Otherwise, we are very pleased with this stand and may end up replacing the other that we purchased from this site with another stand by this company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pleasantly surprised at quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought