Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
TV stand
 from Arizona,  Jan 2, 2013

We were looking for a TV cabinet for the screen room. The price on this product was right for us. The color fits into the room. We are very happy with this product. When unpacked there was a scratch on the front edge. It wasn't deep and we were able to mask it with a color pencil.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is deeper red than it looked in the picture, but that is great with us. We love the colot.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is sturdy and solid. The assembly was quick and not difficult.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Framingham, MA,  Oct 16, 2012

I love this TV stand, it looks awesome in my room. It has a classic look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was almost exact, the color is prettier in person than on the computer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great, real sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost a perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST THE RIGHT LOOK
 from PA,  Dec 22, 2012

This item is just what I needed in my den. Works with a flat screen very well. The frosted glass on the doors are a nice touch. This was pretty easy to assemble. Everything fit well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. LOOKS GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great piece of furniture
 from Lapeer Michigan,  Dec 18, 2012

We loved the piece in our television room......The only thing that disappointed us was that on the top piece was a light spot where maybe the wood wasn't stained right...but the television sits right on it and after all the work we were not about to return it...they got lucky with us.. would definitely check pieces out first before building if you are really fussy...Piece is really sturdy and is build well for its purpose...would buy it again and the packaging was the best so completely protected..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was pretty close, just a bit darker than we thought but still loved it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The hardest part was putting it together...it took my husband and I both because of the gluing you had to do but well worth the trouble in the end
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Amasing that they hit it just right...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More then expected!
 from Rochester, mn,  Nov 29, 2012

Received this entertainment center as a gift and it fits perfectly in our living room. A beautiful piece of furniture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product came in a nice wood finish that looks good with multiple colors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money.
 from La Quinta, CA,  Nov 26, 2012

First one received was poorly packaged and damaged in transit. Replacement was properly packkaged and came through fine. Claim process was good .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 16, 2012

The cabinet was as pictured online, well packed, and for once the assembly instructions where clear. It took me about 90 minutes to put this together by myself. I put this under a TV that is hung on a wall in a low traffic room and it's just the right size to hold few AV components and tuck away some games. I don't think I would recommend this for a high traffic area as the unit seems to get knicked pretty easily, but it is what you would expect from something at this price point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful K&B Dark Cherry TV Stand
 from Queens, NY,  Jan 2, 2014

K&B Dark Cherry TV Stand is very beautiful. Overstock packed this item so well it took me like 20 minutes to open it. My disappoint when I did open it was one of the side panels and the glass door was broken. This was no fault from Overstock. UPS was careless with this fragile yet heavy shipment. I called the customer service right away and the customer service rep I spoke to was excellent and very helpful. I received an email the next day as promised detailing my complaint. I sent images of the damages pieces to better insure I was sent the right pieces. I received daily email updates of my complaint. When my two new pieces came in there were in perfect shape, packaged very well and took me 20 minutes to open it. Instructions were easy to follow and east to put together. The TV stand looks great in my living room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice design, but very poor quality
 from Andover, MA,  Dec 23, 2013

The pictures definitely do the product's looks justice. It's a nice looking piece that presents well. Unfortunately, though, the quality of the materials are terrible; the wood is low quality press wood so it's _very_ easy to overtorque screws, the glass is paper thin and rattles in it's frame, and the whole thing feels very flimsy. I don't expect it to last very long. My recommendation? Spend a little more for something with better materials.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was very pleased with the TV stand.
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Dec 3, 2013

The stand met all my expectations. It is well made and the assembly went quickly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
entertainment console
 from inman, sc,  Nov 20, 2013

when I tried to tighten the screws, they wold strip out, so the stand was real lose.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 13, 2013

I love it. It looks great and is even more impressive in person than in the photos! I also love the dark cherry finish which is well done. It is the perfect size for my 42in flat screen. Putting it together was relatively straight forward even doing it by myself...and I'm not good with my hands. It is not solid until you put on the backing, so I think for my size TV it is perfect, but it probably would not hold significantly more weight.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Washington,  Jul 23, 2013

It was very nicely packaged for delivery. The color was darker than I thought it would be...but was very pleased. It's a pretty sturdy stand...minus the little legs underneath...they're pretty touchy. Overall I really enjoy it...looks very nice!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks just like the picture online
 from NEW YORK,  Mar 1, 2013

For me the assembling was a challenge because the directions are just pictures. My sister didnt find it hard as she could put together anything so I let her do all the work. The other issue was one of the holes for stabling in the bottom pieces of wood seemed to be stripped, so now one of the legs are lose on my entertainment. Noone one would notice it but it shouldn't be any issues with this for the price, I gave 4 stars because after all is said and done it looks so nice in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurateness
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 27, 2013

When properly assembled, this is an OK TV stand. Will take an hour or more to assemble properly, and will not be solid if you put the wrong screw in the wrong whole or don't align boards up exactly right. Very poor instructions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more redish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well engineered, moderate to poor material quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality and even better pricing.
 from Manville, NJ,  Jan 21, 2013

Overall it was a very good quality. You would think that for the price it would be cheap feeling but it isn't. The only issue was that when it was all put together the magnets in the cabinet itself for the doors weren't in the right place. I went back and moved them forward which wasn't too hard to do but frustrating that after all that assembly they weren't in the right place from the factory. Only other thing to note is that the instructions are all pictures nothing is described, it took a few trial and errors for a few steps to get everything together correctly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As other reviewers had said it is a little redder than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was as listed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Greenville, Ohio,  Dec 25, 2012

When you put it together the locking cams push through the other side of the wood. Color is much more red than in photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Too Red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top