Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality Finish and Design
 from Baltimore,  Mar 25, 2013

Pros: - Excellent cherry finish - Good quality, very sturdy structure - Perfect height and size to fit below our mounted TV - Easy to put together for the most part, clear directions Cons: - User error in putting together, I put the right side on the left side so be careful - My receiver doesn't fit in the middle glass shelving area, it isnt high enough

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent Cherry Finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV stand
 from GA,  Sep 22, 2013

The tv stand is very nice looking. My husband was able to put it together in a short amount of time. The cabinet itself is fine but the assembly hardware was very substandard. The cams and posts were not sturdy and he had to replace some of them and also glue in some areas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice cabinet
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 30, 2013

This cabinet exceeded our expectations. It's really very nice looking and fit perfectly in our home with our new 46" LED TV. The product was delivered on time and arrived well packed and undamaged. I'm pretty handy having been a carpenter for most of my professional life so the minor challenges of a kit were not too bad, though I could imagine it might be more of a problem for someone else. The kit required some gluing and the glue that was provided apparently froze during shipping because it was solidified in the tube. I used some Elmer's All Purpose white glue as a replacement. The finished cabinet had a fairly strong odor in the closed room where we set it so we let the room air (opened window) for a day closed off from the rest of the house. The odor's gone now. We like it a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny!!
 from Orlando, Fl,  Jul 18, 2013

I am very satisfied with this purchase. Nice solid piece and looks great in my living room. The only negative I can say is that there were a few dings around the sides. It wasn't severe enough for me to return or exchange it. I purchased a marker for wood in the same color and just filled in the little spots where the cherry finish had been scratched. It is something I expected with the delivery process but the glass doors were perfectly intact. Very nice deep Cherry wood finish. I have my cable box, ps3, wii, and movies inside and still plenty of room remaining.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking
 from NY,  Feb 14, 2013

Very easy to assemble. It looks like a quality piece. The only thing I might do before assembly is take a permanent brown marker and color the white plastic pieces on the doors where it hinges. I would buy from this company again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice looking piece. No one would guess you had to assemble it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty satisfied..
 Jan 23, 2015

Our stand came within a few days.. VERY well packed. Whoever delivered it just left it on the door. Make sure to have a little wood glue before you start.. They give you a little white glue but just enough to dab the wood pieces. It was fairly easy to assemble until putting the top on at which time an extra hand would have been nice to have. Lining up 8 holes with 8 pegs while holding 4 doors in place to meet 4 more holes was quite the circus act. It looks good. It matches our Blu Ray cabinet a lot better than we thought it would. The downside. It doesnt hold the old bulky surround sound recievers. And you can see all the wires on the floor under it. The doors when closed are in the way of the remote signal sometimes, but move a foot right or left and its fine. Holds my 55" just fine. Id say its worth it..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Instructions!
 from sacramento CA,  Jan 24, 2014

although we are fine with the end product (we bought this for our college student) It was not worth the stress of assembly! The directions were poor and a sticker was put on the wrong side of one of the panels. It took 3 of us at one point to put it together. If it had better instructions I may have had a better feeling about the end product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV Stand: The good and bad
 from Southern California,  Jan 19, 2014

The TV Stand is a beautiful piece of furniture that coincidentally matched our entertainment center perfectly. It looks very expensive (it wasnt) and the tv looks right at home. But...it was extremely difficult to assemble. The instructions were very, very poor. As a former technical writer for Boeing, I am familiar with crappy work. And this item's instructions were terrible. Just a few illustrations and pix of the parts. A good feature was the markers on the wood parts so I could determine front and back, etc. For some reason the engineers of this product decided to integrate the legs into the sides. This created a huge problem when I tried to install the sides as I had to first assemble the center shelves, then put the sides on 4 pins. Obviously the sides could not remain upright on 4 tiny bottom pins and they continued to fall down., pulling out the pins. I didnt have three people to help. So after several failed attempts I screwed two pieces of wood of the center section and the two sides. This held the sides upright. Now the four doors have integral pins for hinges. The instructions say to put the bottom pins in their correspondin holes on the bottom shelf. NO WAY are they staying put without the top installed. Oh, the top installs with about 20 pins in the sides and center section. Imagine lining up 20pins with 20 holes in the heavey top! I installed the top with a friend and forced the door pins into their respective holes after. After several hours and a lot of cursing the stand was completed. It would have been so much easier if the legs were not integrated with the sides. Most sofas have their legs separate from the sofa. You just screw them in when its delivered. This assemly would have been SO MUCH EASIER if the engineers had designed the stand with removeable legs. Good luck to the next poor guy who puts this stand together. Dont believe anyone who said they assembled this stand in an hour with one or two people...unless they have four hands each. If I had known it was this hard, aand the reviews all indicated the ease of assembly I would have purchased a stand already assembled. Overstock should assemble their items to verify the difficulty.XXXXX does and their items assemble so much easier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV Stand
 Jul 18, 2016

I am very pleased with the style of this stand. It does take two people to assemble. The reason I gave 4 stars was because two parts were missing. I called customer service and the parts were quickly sent out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece!
 Jun 22, 2016

I love this TV stand. I would have given it a 5 star, but the screws that were provided were really not strong enough to securely hold the piece together. We had to use stronger screws to keep it from shifting a bit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could be better...
 Jun 16, 2016

The materials used were what one would expect for the low price but the assembly took longer than anticipated and caused some stress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty piece
 Jun 1, 2016

Only took me about 90 minutes to put together, which was pretty easy. It does have a funky smell. The cam locks seem a little cheap. It looks very elegant when done though. I like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 Mar 23, 2016

Very well made piece. Livestock.com came through on the customer service with this piece. Shipped out a damaged piece in no time at all. Very happy with the finished product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looker for the price
 Mar 18, 2016

I bought 2 of these and I use them as low console tables. They flank each side of our TV/fireplace bump out. I love the way they look. Sure they aren't a great well built piece but I didn't want to pay a lot . So these are great for the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stand
 Feb 13, 2016

The tv stand looks great, It's not very durable and not easy to put together.You also have to open the doors to change the channel if your cable box is inside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 Jan 19, 2016

wouldn't recommend it to anyone

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor assembly instruction and slimpsy camlocks
 Jan 6, 2016

Although my husband and I had some experience in furniture assembly before, it didn't help us to get the TV-stand we expected. First, be ready to follow a confusing instruction where several operations are shown in the same picture. Such indications as 'front', or right/left are not very helpful because they do not appear on each picture, so it's not clear which parts they are related to. Second, camlocks are really slimpsy. The manufacturer should have put spare hardware because it breaks so easily, two camlocks simply cracked by using a manual screw-driver (I should say, operated quite delicately). Third, glass doors are not perfectly designed: one of them is a little higher than the other, well...I understand that the price is not that much, however, why should a new thing look as if it was 10 years old? Yes, this imperfection catches your eye and hurts your aesthetic feelings. Finally, sides are really thin and fragile, avoid pressing on a screwdriver if you want to better tighten camscrews. Don't let them crack the external surface of the part and do not scream in horror if it happens anyways...since ..well...it's something you would never expect to see...buying a wooden piece. Overall, the only good thing about the stand is that the color was exactly the same we were looking for. Thanks to photographers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit for our living room
 Jan 3, 2016

After remodeling and getting dark hard wood floors, I was reluctant to purchase from just an online picture, thinking it wouldn't look good. I was so pleased! It is quite sturdy and I think the only drawback was the time it took my hubby to put together. Nothing too difficult but don't expect it to be super simple and you'll be fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A decent stand once it's put together
 Dec 23, 2015

This stand is deceptive. It looks strong and well built in the pictures, I assure you that is not the case in reality. It's constructed with pot metal turn-loc fasteners that break. It uses dowels that are too small for the holes that are drilled, and it is a bear to place the top on it by yourself. You will need a helper and patience to align the doors, dowels, and anchor pins for the turn-loc fasteners. Is it sturdy? No. The dowels allow it to wiggle even assembled. They give you a glue pack, but it's not going to help. I went to hardware store and bought dowel stock in a bigger dimension. I then cut and used it to create a much tighter fit. The turn-loc fasteners are the same as all other cheap, pre-assembled cabinetry. Once together, as the other reviews, it looks nice. I won't be using it to support anything heavier than a 50" TV, so the 45 pounds won't be a problem. If you have more weight, I would consider a different stand. *Turn-loc fasteners will break *dowels are too small *have patience when assembling

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap camlocks
 Dec 23, 2015

The camlocks bent easily and did not seem to securely lock the piece together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought