Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Juvenile Wardrobe
 from New York, NY,  Nov 4, 2013

Purchased the Juvenile Wardrobe with the understanding that it would be used as temporary stroage for my daughter's clothing. The quality is in line with the price point and the fiberboard materials used to construct the item. The quality is fair at best and the wardrobe would come apart if moved too much. The major issues I had with the wardrobe were in the delivery and assembly of the item. The wardrobe was delivered in two separate boxes, one of which had a large gash. Upon inspecting the items, a big portion of the hardware needed to assemble the wardrobe was missing, most likely from the hole in the box. I called the company (PrePac Mfg) that actually manufactures the wardrobe, and requested replacement parts. After three weeks and numerous calls and emails, I finally received the package of replacement hardware. Unfortunately, they still didn't send all the hardware needed and I was forced to go to Home Depot to buy the screws, etc needed to complete the assembly. To make matters worse, there were NO pre-drilled holes on the doors to attach the door hinges to, so I had to drill them myself in order to attach the hinges. As one who is extremely mechanically inclined and handy with all types of tools, this wardrobe was a pain to put together because of the lack of attention to detail by the manufacturer. I would NOT recommend this wardrobe to anyone. I am sure for a little more money, there is better quality out there to be had.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Assembly!
 from NJ,  Aug 7, 2013

There's no use pretending this is anything more than it is--a you-build-it MDF wardrobe for kids. But I've put together a lot of cheap furniture in my time, and I was pleasantly surprised by how easily and nicely this one went together. Everything was plumb, and even the hinged doors went on and worked smoothly with no problem. If you need a little extra storage space, I high recommend this item.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big
 from Staten island NY,  Mar 1, 2013

Only issue I have ia the sores we can't seem to get them lines up to close right now matter how many time s we adjust it, it def bigger then the picture presents love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is what was expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from San Francisco,  Jan 31, 2013

The directions are very easy to follow. It does not include wood glue, but it holds together fine without it. The particle board was a little damaged from shipping, but that's UPS' fault, not the manufacturer; and shipping was free. The rails for the drawers are made out of plastic, and so are the drawer hardware knobs. Had they been made out of metal, the quality would've been better but the price would've been more expensive; therefore, you get what you pay for. The size is perfect for what I need it for. It is made out of particle board, but sturdy enough to last me until I feel like moving into a different house. I was very pleased with my purchase. I also bought the matching dresser.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I don't remember
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from New York,  Dec 17, 2012

Not exactly what i expected, definitely not worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice closet
 from Orland, FL,  Apr 6, 2011

It was worth the price. Had some trouble putting it together but it is sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine material
 from NEW YORK,  Mar 23, 2011

is not what i thought... but works ok for babies clothes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okie dokie
 from SC,  Feb 4, 2011

I always enjoy putting this type of furniture together, but if you don't like assembling this is not the wardrobe closet for you. Also, had some damage on doors, but called company right away and received new ones today. Very quick turn around time and no questions asked. Will be using for storage of work uniforms. Great fit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from FL,  Dec 26, 2010

I was looking for a wardrobe for my 6 year old boy. There was not much to choose from so I decided to try Juvenile Wardrobe. When it comes to setup, it was not too complicated. However, the quality is very poor. The drawers are very small and they were not working properly when installed (they do not have regular tracks). The wardrobe looks cheap. I do not want to move anywhere; it looks like it may fall apart any minute.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wardrobe
 from new york,  Oct 1, 2010

this was poor quality, b ut was inexpensive.serves the purpose

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied Customer
 from Knoxville, TN,  Feb 25, 2010

This was the first time I had purchased from Overstock.com and I was blown away by their service. I am very impressed with the quality and service I received from them. I will most definately use this site for future purchases as well as reccommend them to my family and friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mike
 from New Haven, CT,  Feb 19, 2010

A good product for the price. Very easy to assemble. You do have to drill a few holes yourself to hang the doors. Overall it is a good piece of furniture for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Storage
 from Connecticut,  Jul 16, 2009

This wardrobe is great if you are looking for a little extra storage.However, when it arrived, one of the peices was seriously damaged (but it was in the back so it isn't noticable). The other issues is the size of the cabinet. I put blazers and other blouses in it and the arms do not fit. It is narrow and cannot hold much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get what you pay for.
 from Kinards, SC,  Feb 28, 2009

The wardrobe was pretty much what we thought it would be like. And it really was not that hard to put together. But for some reason, nobody seemed to think holes needed to be pre-drilled in the doors. So we of course had to do it. Other than that, its an okay product and good for kids to use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR
 from Indianapolis,  Jul 10, 2008

I had purchased this wardrober for my grand-daughter who needed additional space for her clothing. The wardrober looks good for the price I paid and was not difficult to put together. The quality is not the best, but for what you paid for it, you really cannot stress. The middle door has a gap, which I read in another review. So I am thinking this is why it is sold so cheaply. The cabinet itself is not even, so we had to improvise and put something under one side on the floor to keep it from being wobbly. I would not recommend this to a friend. I would recommend trying to find a quality product and pay the additional money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely priced furniture
 from Bronx, NY,  Jun 16, 2008

Great cost, looks good, quality good for the amount of $$$ spent

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Juvenile Wardrobe
 from Mt. Airy, Maryland,  Mar 14, 2008

This item was not up to the standards that I expected. My husband wanted to return it, but actually we were in a bind as my grandchildren were coming to visiit and I needed a place for their clothing. It was actually very cheaply made. In some places when tightening a screw the product split or cracked. Since it was for children when I looked at the price I thought it would be okay eventhough it was not expensive. However, I was wrong. It does look okay as you can not see the cracks but it had will not adjust so there is a small space between the doors and the drawers are very hard to open. There are also scratches on the L side of the wardrobe. Since they do not open with ease I expect them to be a problem in the future. (spliting, etc.). I have been satisfied with previous items that I have bought from Overstock.com. Perhaps I should have gone with the old saying, "you only get what you pay for", but I also thought that your prices were cheaper as they are overstocked items. I assume that is not true with all items. All in all I will use it for as long as it lasts, but I will be more careful in the future. Your customer service is wonderful and your reps are very nice. This was not their fault. I am disappointed, but it will have to due, but in the future I will be more selective. Also it was lost in shipping...but I do not hold you responsible for this as I do realize these things sometime occur in shipping items. It still did arrive in time for my needs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Emmett, MI,  Jan 12, 2008

We needed a wardrobe with a closet rack and drawers, as we had a limited amount of space. This is the only one we found that met both size and cost requirements. It worked out very well and we are quite pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soooooo happy
 from NJ,  Sep 11, 2007

J. Wardrobe was just as described, very easy to put together, and we are very happy with our purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly what I was expecting
 from Ellensburg, WA,  Jul 27, 2007

This might get us by for a couple years with our new baby but it will definitely not withstand time and much usage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Sonoma Armoire (2 Finishes)
Today $259.99
Compare $275.44
Save 6%
(44)
Inval 3-Door Espresso Armoire
Sale $279.10
Was $310.11
Compare $327.00
Save 15%
(3)
Ameriwood Storage Armoire
Sale $274.49
Was $304.99
(1)
Jake 2-door Wardrobe
Today $329.99
(25)
Back to top