Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 42 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
mike
 from New Haven, CT,  Feb 19, 2010

A good product for the price. Very easy to assemble. You do have to drill a few holes yourself to hang the doors. Overall it is a good piece of furniture for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get what you pay for.
 from Kinards, SC,  Feb 28, 2009

The wardrobe was pretty much what we thought it would be like. And it really was not that hard to put together. But for some reason, nobody seemed to think holes needed to be pre-drilled in the doors. So we of course had to do it. Other than that, its an okay product and good for kids to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR
 from Indianapolis,  Jul 10, 2008

I had purchased this wardrober for my grand-daughter who needed additional space for her clothing. The wardrober looks good for the price I paid and was not difficult to put together. The quality is not the best, but for what you paid for it, you really cannot stress. The middle door has a gap, which I read in another review. So I am thinking this is why it is sold so cheaply. The cabinet itself is not even, so we had to improvise and put something under one side on the floor to keep it from being wobbly. I would not recommend this to a friend. I would recommend trying to find a quality product and pay the additional money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely priced furniture
 from Bronx, NY,  Jun 16, 2008

Great cost, looks good, quality good for the amount of $$$ spent

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Juvenile Wardrobe
 from Mt. Airy, Maryland,  Mar 14, 2008

This item was not up to the standards that I expected. My husband wanted to return it, but actually we were in a bind as my grandchildren were coming to visiit and I needed a place for their clothing. It was actually very cheaply made. In some places when tightening a screw the product split or cracked. Since it was for children when I looked at the price I thought it would be okay eventhough it was not expensive. However, I was wrong. It does look okay as you can not see the cracks but it had will not adjust so there is a small space between the doors and the drawers are very hard to open. There are also scratches on the L side of the wardrobe. Since they do not open with ease I expect them to be a problem in the future. (spliting, etc.). I have been satisfied with previous items that I have bought from Overstock.com. Perhaps I should have gone with the old saying, "you only get what you pay for", but I also thought that your prices were cheaper as they are overstocked items. I assume that is not true with all items. All in all I will use it for as long as it lasts, but I will be more careful in the future. Your customer service is wonderful and your reps are very nice. This was not their fault. I am disappointed, but it will have to due, but in the future I will be more selective. Also it was lost in shipping...but I do not hold you responsible for this as I do realize these things sometime occur in shipping items. It still did arrive in time for my needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Emmett, MI,  Jan 12, 2008

We needed a wardrobe with a closet rack and drawers, as we had a limited amount of space. This is the only one we found that met both size and cost requirements. It worked out very well and we are quite pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soooooo happy
 from NJ,  Sep 11, 2007

J. Wardrobe was just as described, very easy to put together, and we are very happy with our purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly what I was expecting
 from Ellensburg, WA,  Jul 27, 2007

This might get us by for a couple years with our new baby but it will definitely not withstand time and much usage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wardrobe
 from Catasauqua, PA,  May 22, 2007

poor quality - did not withstand use of a child. drawer rails plastic and broke within 2 uses. Do not waste your money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coach
 from Lake Placid , NY,  Jun 14, 2006

We like it so much that I will be ordering another one as soon as I write this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Englewood/Florida/US,  Jan 30, 2006

Poorly constructed, lining up the doors is all but impossible. Pre-drilled holes don't line up properly. I can't recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Bronx, New York,  Jan 30, 2006

I bought this item for my grandson, very good, sturdy, roomy, and easy to set up. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Hamburg, NY 14075,  Jan 30, 2006

This item took awhile to arrive but when it did it was so simple to put together. Its sturdy and looks nice in our 3 yr olds room. its perfect for a child to grow with. if you are looking for an inexpensive way to organize this is it. if you want quality spend hundreds more and get a real wood one. Great for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from New York,  Jan 30, 2006

This is a very nice piece for the price and considering the material. It's a basic piece of furniture that will generically match any decor. It goes together easily, and seems fairly sturdy. It is the perfect size to hang those little kiddie outfits, and the drawers can fit alot of clothing. It's small enough that it can fit easily into a smaller nursery (my daughter's nursery is only about 8x15 ft), but still large enough to hold a decent sized childs wardrobe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Topeka, Ks USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Wardrobe was fairly easy to put together. Delivery was fast. I think my granddaughter should enjoy for years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from monrovia, md usa,  Jan 30, 2006

fast service, put together very easy. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Los Angeles,  Jan 30, 2006

Nice enough item; relatively easy to construct, good enough quality as a transitional item for a child's room which will eventually be outgrown, not a piece of furniture to pass down through the generations, but doesn't have to be and is not advertised as such. Does the trick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Culpeper, VA USA,  Jan 30, 2006

This wardrobe is quite sturdy for a pressboard-type material. The picture looks more hardwood style and was a bit misleading. However, overall the product was satisfactory.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Queens, NY,  Jan 30, 2006

The product itself was very nice once it was finished but there were no instructions and it had to be assembled from scratch so it was a little difficult to do that without any paper to guide you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from New York,  Dec 17, 2012

Not exactly what i expected, definitely not worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 42 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought