Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Splash of Color and Fun
 from Neptune, NJ,  May 5, 2011

We love our new Jupiter chairs! They are totally rad -- from the white and orange creamsicle vibe to the diamond cutouts, the design is really unique. We got two pairs for our kitchen they are perfect.We especially love how they have added a little splash of color and fun to groggy morning breakfasts. For a great price, this was a quick and easy way to update our décor. They arrived earlier than expected and in perfect condition. Our third Overstock purchase and again, they delivered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are perfect for our kids playroom. Love them as they are very hard to tip over. Very easy to clean up too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mix of style and color
 from San Clemente, CA,  Dec 9, 2013

These chairs are very good looking. The color is vibrant and the cut-out design gives them a unique look. I was hesitant to buy solid orange chairs, so these were a perfect choice with just enough orange to add color without being overbearing in a small room. They're easy to assemble and reasonably comfortable, though they're definitely not able to bear a lot of weight. I'm anxious to see how well they hold up as they seem a bit fragile, but they sure look amazing with my dining table. I was really pleased with how fast they shipped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT Happy
 from COLORADO,  Sep 26, 2013

So the product is a knock off of a very high end chair I believe from Philippe Stark chair. The main issue when you bolt down the chair to the base of the chair there was plastic "slag" in the threaded hole. It was just a pain in the ass to clean that out with out damaging the threading. The chairs are comfortable. The slider is not the best for wood floors, but slides easily on tile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Design, Terrible Quality!
 from Missouri,  Sep 21, 2013

While the chairs are a great design, the quality is awful. There is an obvious flaw on the seat where the injection molding takes place. this was on all four chairs that I ordered. There were severe scratches on the orange backs and missing hardware. These will be going back!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool but has flaws...
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 26, 2013

OK here it goes...I actually really like these chairs for my second home. If they were going in my main house I would be very upset about the obvious flaw that the manufacturer messed up on. I guess this is why they ended up on O. I bought 10 of them and have only put 2 together. That was a pain because the screw closest to the flaw was a little off so I gave up and only have 3 screws in the chairs instead of 4. Its ok though because the 3 screws still make the chairs very sturdy. But all in all these chairs look fabulous. I will keep them outside around a long white rectangular table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Would be perfect if it wasn't for the manufacturer flaw.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It would be accurate if they described the manufacture flaw.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just some great chairs
 from san francisco,  Dec 19, 2012

These are just some great chairs without to much addition and too many fuss. I love the orange and white combination in this design, that is both modern and retro in one. We ordered quite a few sets so that we can have extra chairs for the parties and since then all of them are in a perfect state, being as solid and sturdy as arrived. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just the perfect pieces for the occasions
 from boston,  Dec 17, 2012

Having four children means having at least four parties every year. All the chairs get broken after a party as they are really active and full of energy, jumping on the chairs, pushing them and taking them from one place to another. I really needed some sturdy chairs and these plastic ones were the best from Overstock. We have them for a time and they survived two birthday parties, so I warmly recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine and useful chairs
 from san francisco,  Dec 14, 2012

These chairs are really fine and useful. We can use them both indoors and outdoors so they work perfectly on every occasion, let it be a family gathering or a nice grill party with our friends. They are really easy to clean and when not sued we just stack and store them. Unique and modern look, great quality and affordable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous but flawed!
 from Georgetown, Texas,  Nov 30, 2012

The chairs arrived very quickly and were packaged well. I love, love, love these chairs and they are exactly what I wanted except that there's a flaw on every single one of them in the exact same place. It's about the size of a quarter on the seat of the chair so it's visible. It might not bother some people but it definitely bugs me. I order 12 chairs and all of them had this same issue. Hate to but think I will have to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great except for flaw
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes, except no mention of very noticeable flaw.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
living with colors
 from california,  Aug 30, 2012

Everything in our house is white, brown, black, red, or green. It is boring, so as an upgrade to our new balcony we bought a colorful yet stylish stainless steel table and two sets of these dining chairs. It is discrete and colorful in the same time, modern and stylish; it just makes you want to start playing. The price is ridiculously low. I recommend it to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really useful chairs
 from brooklyn,  Aug 27, 2012

These white and orange chairs are the perfect ones for every occasion. I ordered a few sets to have on stock whenever we organize a party or gathering. The chairs have lovely look are not plain and they are really solid and durable easy to use both indoors and outdoor. Thank you for a great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pool chairs
 from boston,  Aug 16, 2012

These are the best chairs I could have found for our pool. They are colorful, full of life and really durable. What more they are really comfortable to sit on and relax while watching the children in the pool. They can be even used indoor, so when guests arrive we have enough seating for everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Manufacturing Flaw on all Four Chairs
 from Richmond, VA,  Aug 13, 2012

I was really excited about these chairs and they arrived quickly and packaged well. Since I'm not willing to live with the flaw from manufacturing I will be returning them. It appears that a mistake was made with the placement of the holes for the legs to attach and it was repaired on all four chairs but still very noticeable from the top of the seat of the chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I didn't even assemble the chairs since I saw a manufacturing flaw on all four of them
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High hopes, but disappointed
 from MI,  Aug 6, 2012

I was very disappointed that the four chairs I ordered all arrived with manufacturer's defects in the molded plastic. There was a quarter-sized, raised blemish right on the seat of all four chairs that was too gross and obvious to overlook. Overstock was great about providing a return, but I didn't re-order as I don't want to take the chance again. Also, the backs of the chairs are 100% orange. When I ordered, I thought the only orange was the trim of the edges and the design. It may be too much orange (it actually looks a bit cartoonish) for some rooms if you're just looking for a bit of an accent color and not a huge statement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is bright orange; entire back of chair is orange, not white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor; large, noticeable flaw in the molded plastic
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
use it for what it is
 from san francisco,  Jun 29, 2012

It is important not just sit on something and call it a chair but if you do something do it with style. In my photo salon it is important that everything has its purpose. That is while I choose these chairs. It matches my style and my guests love it. As I said, there are more ways to skin a mongoose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
practical and elegant
 from colorado,  Jun 27, 2012

Since we built our new swimming pool my wife and I was thinking about buying something nice to fit the furniture near the pool. We found these chairs to be the exact match to what we were thinking of. Two sets with a nice table and an orange-white combination umbrella were absolutely perfect. Price and value ratio is perfect. I can only recommend to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best outdoor chairs
 from san francisco,  Jun 22, 2012

These are the best outdoor chairs ever useful indoor also. I ordered six so I can have enough when guests arrive for garden parties. The chairs have an amazing look and design, great looking with orange and are lightweight, easy to move around. Whenever needed I can easily take them in and have no problems with seating. Every chair arrived in great quality and on amazing price. Love them. Best solution. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect chairs for every occasion
 from new york,  Jun 15, 2012

I ordered these chairs as backup chairs when we lack in seating but when they arrived and looked so amazing I decided to use them as dining chairs outside. We love spending time in the garden when the weather is good, and these fresh, modern and unique chairs were the best to place outside. The chairs have a great quality, they are easy to clean and they are comfortable too near this fantastic design and color combination. I love my new and fresh chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best outdoor chairs ever
 from chicago,  Jun 12, 2012

I ordered six chairs on an amazing price as I never had enough chairs for our garden parties. These chairs look so amazing, modern,fresh and colorful that they bring in the fun and joy into the parties. The material quality is really great, the frame solid and durable so we can stay in the most comfortable way possible. What is great, I can even use them indoor, so I no longer have to worry about seating options. Easy to stack and store and to be taken out when needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought