Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comfortable low sitting chair
 from MD,  Sep 28, 2011

I really like this chair. It’s very comfortable. The chair sits low to the ground. Actually, the seat of the chair is the same height as the matching “artichoke ottoman.” I like that but some may not. The color of the chair is very close to what you see in the picture and the shape of the seat is much rounder than it appears in the image. My only problem with the chair is that it was somewhat difficult to put together. That’s why I gave it four stars rather than five.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable for men & women!
 from Rochester, MI,  Feb 6, 2013

Love this chair!!! As soon as I can get a sale price again, I am buying another one. I am a mental health counselor, so I sit while I work. I bought this chair for clients. Because of the extra large seat, clients don't miss having arms. Everyone, men/women, adolescents/adults, sits very comfortably, for the 60-minute sessions. I am looking forward to getting a 2nd one that I can use. Being set lower to the ground is perfect because I am only 5'3"; most other chairs don't accomodate my shorter legs. And the lower height seems to also work well for taller people. Plus the men seem very comfortable in the chair. It was very easy to put together--8 bolts and washers and it was done. I recommend this chair!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional! Well-made chair... solid construction, very stable to sit on--no wobble, very solidly balanced.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new favorite chair
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 21, 2012

I'm sitting in my new favorite chair writing this. It has a great vintage look, including the color which is the avocado green of mid-century. It's big and cushy. Recently two guests shared it during a party. I have a small house, so it works well because it doesn't visually look big, but is not a miniature chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Maryland,  Feb 27, 2012

This chair is fantastic. I'm a guitar player and have been searching for months for a comfortable, armless chair for my home studio. Most musicians sit and play for hours so you need something that's just right. This chair is perfect! It's a great height for me (I'm 5'8") and excellent for kickin' back and pickin'! At the price you can't beat it. It has a very generous wide seat and its slightly angled back is great. I definitely will be purchasing another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, sturdy and very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable chairs,
 from Oceanside, ca,  Feb 13, 2013

great chairs, very happy to purchased them (I bought two) very comfy. I am a satisfied customer

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks so much alike as product displayed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from Florida,  Jan 7, 2014

I love it. I little tricky for me to put together but my son had no trouble. I plan on ordering another one as they are unique looking and I love the style. Arrived perfectly packaged and in perfect condition other than I had to fluff up the back cushion a bit. Tremendous quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good-looking chair, firm seat
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Aug 10, 2013

This is a great-looking chair and it is exactly what I was looking for (large seat base, great for sitting down cross-legged). The picture posted on the website is an accurate representation of what the chair looks like. I would have given an overall "excellent" rating to this chair, if it were not for the poor quality control. In assembling the chair, the slot to insert one of the legs was cut too small and it would have been impossible to get the leg through. Thankfully we have a hand saw and were able to enlarge that slot, but it was a hassle. That left a sore taste in my mouth, despite how attractive the chair is, and I'm almost nervous to sit down on the chair, expecting it to collapse under me. The seat base is firm which I like, we will have to see how it stands the test of time. But overall, very happy with overstock's price and the ease of having it shipped (free!) right to my door.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Lehi, utah,  Aug 2, 2013

The chair came quickly and was packaged well, but it was missing pieces and the right hardware. After contacting overstock for the missing leg and hardware, they sent me out a whole new chair. Excellent customer service! I still had to go buy longer screws, but am vey happy with the chair. It is pretty comfy and cute.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Northern Colorado,  Nov 12, 2014

The chair arrived quickly and was very easy to put together. The bags containing screws and washers were mislabeled so that threw me off for a second but I just switched them out and it was put together in no time. The chair is firm because it's new, but it's not uncomfortable. It works perfectly in my living room as an accent chair and extra seating for when I'm entertaining. Overall, this was a great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice chair, as long as........
 from North Shore, MA,  Oct 31, 2014

Really nice chairs for my psychotherapy office. However please note that they are quite deep in the seat and quite low to the ground. The depth might make them less than ideal for smaller people without an added pillow for their back, and the height might be difficult for people over 6'3. They may be staring at their knees! Otherwise they are a nice design, easy to assemble, and quite affordable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NO ASSEMBLY INSTRUCTIONS in the box!
 from Lampasas, Texas,  Sep 2, 2014

We purchased the chair and ottoman together. They arrived together via UPS in a timely fashion. The ottomon came with assembly instructions, however the chair did not. Ottomon reviewed separately (poor quality). After several trials and errors, we managed to get the chair assembled. It's sturdy and low enough to sit in comfortably (for both myself and my 7-year-old grandson, whose room it purchased for) and yet not too low as to make it difficult for me to get up from. Wish the ottoman experience had been better...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Chair
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 15, 2014

This is a great accent to my room. I bought two of these babies! Due to the color difference from the picture , I needed to change the room that was intended for these chairs. It was more green than maize(dark yello) as the pic indicated. But I am still so very happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My bedroom chair
 from Bellevue WA,  Aug 14, 2014

A funky and fun accent piece in my bedroom. The color is accurate and compliments my decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Looking Chair
 from Oviedo, Fl.,  Jul 9, 2014

This chair is very attractive and comfortable at the same time. It is true to its color in the depiction shown on-line. It was a delight to see how well it matched my de'cor. Many friends and family have complimented my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as good as the picture
 from Columbus, OH,  Feb 6, 2014

Thought I was gonna love this chair, but no. The color and fabric are not nearly as nice as I'd convinced myself they'd be from the photo. The green is a little dingy and the fabric vaguely reminds me of burlap. I still love the design concept, however. Too bad you 'thunk' every time you sit down instead of going 'aaahhhh', as you'd expect to...there's really no give to the seat surface.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good return service
 from Morton Grove, IL,  Jul 21, 2013

I purchased this chair for my bedroom, but unfortunately the shade of green did not quite work with my bedspread and curtains. Fortunately, Overstock made it convenient and inexpensive to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Green Cove Springs , Fl.,  Jun 9, 2013

I just love this little chair, It really isn't to samll, the seat is very roomy and cushey. ; the color is great; I have a multi colored area rug in game room and there is a hint of this color in it . It is very modern looking so the the chair really sets it off. I didn't order the Ottoman with the chair; wish I had ;so when I do I hope the color will match ; I don't like to send things back unless I have to. O stock is a great place to order from.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match,Wood color is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good ; made very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Is Just as it says
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looks for the price
 from Seattle, WA,  May 29, 2013

This is a great accent piece for an office or a bedroom. The chair is low and has a large bottom. It's very cute. I bought two for my office and love the way they look. It's not an extremely comfortable chair but I don't sit in it that long. The bottom is very large so that makes up for the stiffness in the cushion. I would buy them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase -- exactly what I wanted
 from Connecticut,  Apr 17, 2013

easy to put together and it was ready for use in about 15 minutes. Love that I bought it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate color to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality both in how sturdy it is and in the fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it is lower than the measurements show but in the picture it is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My happy chair
 from Eastern Sierra, CA,  Mar 7, 2013

This chair's unusual shape and color just make me happy. I placed it in my living room, but ultimately will go in my bedroom (when the remodel is done). I think it wouldn't hold up to daily heavy wear, but is perfect for occasional use. It was easy enough to put together. I like that the dust cover under the cushion zips open and closed. A couple of the wood plugs covering the bolts on the upper cushion were loose and fell out so I glued them in. I am very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is a little less yellow, slightly more green than in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just what I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought