Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 143 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Rug. Much Prettier in Person.
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Jun 3, 2011

I've never purchased a rug online before and was a little bit aprehensive in doing so especially with the pictures of this rug. The pictures do not do the product justice. I am extremely impressed with the quality of the rug. Very soft, plush and it gave my living room that upscale chic look I was going for. The color is more white than ivory which I was even more pleased with. Very little shedding and a whole lot prettier than the product pictures above. I would recommend purchasing a nice thick rug pad as the sheep skin is a bit thin and with hardwood floors it would add more cushion. Enjoy!

  • How is the quality of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from West Hollywood, CA,  Oct 12, 2011

First of all, when UPS delivered this and I felt how light the rug was, I wanted to send it back right away. Then I opened a piece of the plastic and felt the rug and definitely decided to send it back because it felt rough and VERY synthetic. It sat around in my house for a couple of weeks while I looked for another rug and then I kept reading the good reviews and wondered what on earth I was missing. Anyhow, long story short we finally decided to open it all the way before returning it and once it was open and laid out in front of the bed, everything changed! This is really a gorgeous rug. Though it is synthetic of course, I knew that going in, it is SUPER SOFT to the feet and as a whole it is leaps and bounds better then in feeling just a little part of it. It will be hard to clean if it gets stained, but it vacuums up just fine with a hand help vacuum. I recommend this highly, it is plush, luxurious, and very modern looking. It transformed the look of our bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Campbell, CA,  May 16, 2012

Rug matched description and picture exactly, it is very soft, plush and furlike. My daughter wants to lie on it all of the time. It sheds some but is not too badly. It will be used in our new baby's nursery

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug -- fun, fresh, classy, and chic!
 from Lexington, NC,  Jun 26, 2012

Chic and classy rug! The Overstock picture doesn't do it justice! I bought two of these rugs and put them together in my living room to make a 10 x 7'6" rug to go under all my furniture. They go together seamlessly because of the long fur. You would never know it was two rugs. I choose to do this because this is a high traffic area, and I will need to wash them a lot. Overstock says that the 5' x 7'6" rug is machine washable. I haven't tried to wash them yet, but I think they will handle it nicely. They look awesome under my Ikea living room set. My kids love them too because they are so soft. They like to lie down on them and pretend they are making snow angels. It is a fun accent to have in our living room -- it is fresh and chic. The only down side to them is that they shed somewhat, but that doesn't really bother me because I already have a dog and two cats' fur that I am always vacuuming up -- if you didn't already have pets, this rug could make you feel like you do. Perhaps the shedding will lessen over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good look for the price
 from DC,  Jun 3, 2013

This rug is pretty good for the price. It LOOKS great, but feels fake and is VERY thin. You can definitely feel the floor under it (I have it on hardwood). Probably needs some kind of rug pads underneath it to make it feel really nice. The color is not ivory, but white like the image. I was expecting this from reading reviews and wanted a white rug so I was happy with this. If you're just going for the look and don't want to spend a lot of money, then this rug is definitely worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as image (white not ivory)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worse than having a pet
 from Washington DC,  Mar 29, 2014

This rug looks great, but that's where the happiness with this product ended. It shedsÂ…worse than a pet. After having used it for a short time, I can't stand to have it on my floor anymore because it traps particles that won't shake out and I've realized I wasted my money. It's not practical for floor use - unless you never use it. All of my clothes and other belongings some how have gotten fibers from this shedding all over them. I really can't stand the mess this rug makes - how do the fibers from a rug get all over everything? Yup - Ive made up my mind - I'm going to get rid of it. Save your money - or spend a little more to get a rug that won't become a cleaning nightmare.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Used for 3 weeks now and love
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 18, 2013

I was looking for a bright white soft rug to modernize our apt. living room. Rugs are very expensive and this one blew them away in comparison. After reading the reviews I went for it. It arrived promptly, sans smell, and looked great! We have it over cream carpet so it's padded underneath and it doesn't slide. It adds a great look to a boring room. The cats don't bother it. I took the other reviewers advice and spot cleaned it with a non-rollling vacuum attachment and it worked great. I haven't had any major fuzzing problems except on yoga pants. Would buy again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stays together, hasn't matted, very soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely soft, beautiful, just extremely thin!
 from Spokane, WA,  Jun 13, 2012

I love this rug! I put it in my reading room. It's a great product for the money, my only complaint is that it's very thin! I am going to buy a thick mat to put underneath it though, that should fix the problem (putting this directly on a hardwood floor is pretty, but you can definitely still feel the hardwood floor through the rug!). I love it though, and would recommend this to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, pretty, and soft!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from ny,  Nov 30, 2010

nice rug feels great. sheds a litl. whiter then i thought it would be. good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was skeptical of ordering this assuming the coloring would be off, but it is indeed a true white carpet. Not crisp white like trim molding, but not off-white or cream. The rug is soft, I would not consider it plush - you will definitely need a thick carpet pad underneath if using on wood flooring. I am also not sure yet how well it will keep clean as my dogs have already gooped it up with treats and bones; so far I have been spot cleaning immediately, but not sure that it will last long with pets. But it is a nice looking rug. Athough it feels synthetic particularly when using your hands to feel it, your feet won't know the difference. I'm overall pleased w/ the rug at this pricing. It fit the bill perfectly and looks great in my family room with dark wood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sexy white rug
 from Oakland, CA,  Oct 13, 2013

although most people would like at you sideways when they see this rug, i think it looks great. I was able to keep it clean for a year, until my girlfriend started walking all over it with her shoes. Not good for high traffic areas, and it tends to slip very easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kristi
 Jul 29, 2015

Exactly looks like photo, It is thin and white

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Best part- its machine washable. Just hand fluff and its back to looking like new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 Jul 28, 2015

Scared about some of the reviews saying it was thin and sheds I followed my gut and bought it anyway. Looks really good with my white and silver living room, is soft and I shake it once a week when I deep clean the house and get rid of some sheds but nothing to be worried about. For the price I paid, I wouldnt mid changing it in 8-10 months and also change a bit the look of the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds so much!
 Jul 27, 2015

This rug look good for about two weeks. It stains so easily and is pretty difficult to vacuum. There were white fluffy tumbleweeds all over our apartment! It shed so much that we just gave up and got a new rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very luxe
 Jul 27, 2015

looks as pictures. it is very soft

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shaggy rug
 Jul 17, 2015

It didn't fit my space as well as I would have liked but I cut the rug in half and gave it to my grandkids. They loved them. It seems to shed a bit and really appeared to be more of a piece of fur fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice.
 Jul 15, 2015

I loved the rug. Its nice and white. The shag is VERY LONG. I returned mine because it didn't "go" well in my newly remodeled kitchen. It would be great for a modern TV room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedroom rug
 Jul 14, 2015

great rug! love the look and it feels great under foot

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Gorgeous, but once it's dirty, it's done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 143 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought