Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Rug. Much Prettier in Person.
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Jun 3, 2011

I've never purchased a rug online before and was a little bit aprehensive in doing so especially with the pictures of this rug. The pictures do not do the product justice. I am extremely impressed with the quality of the rug. Very soft, plush and it gave my living room that upscale chic look I was going for. The color is more white than ivory which I was even more pleased with. Very little shedding and a whole lot prettier than the product pictures above. I would recommend purchasing a nice thick rug pad as the sheep skin is a bit thin and with hardwood floors it would add more cushion. Enjoy!

  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from West Hollywood, CA,  Oct 12, 2011

First of all, when UPS delivered this and I felt how light the rug was, I wanted to send it back right away. Then I opened a piece of the plastic and felt the rug and definitely decided to send it back because it felt rough and VERY synthetic. It sat around in my house for a couple of weeks while I looked for another rug and then I kept reading the good reviews and wondered what on earth I was missing. Anyhow, long story short we finally decided to open it all the way before returning it and once it was open and laid out in front of the bed, everything changed! This is really a gorgeous rug. Though it is synthetic of course, I knew that going in, it is SUPER SOFT to the feet and as a whole it is leaps and bounds better then in feeling just a little part of it. It will be hard to clean if it gets stained, but it vacuums up just fine with a hand help vacuum. I recommend this highly, it is plush, luxurious, and very modern looking. It transformed the look of our bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good look for the price
 from DC,  Jun 3, 2013

This rug is pretty good for the price. It LOOKS great, but feels fake and is VERY thin. You can definitely feel the floor under it (I have it on hardwood). Probably needs some kind of rug pads underneath it to make it feel really nice. The color is not ivory, but white like the image. I was expecting this from reading reviews and wanted a white rug so I was happy with this. If you're just going for the look and don't want to spend a lot of money, then this rug is definitely worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as image (white not ivory)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Used for 3 weeks now and love
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 18, 2013

I was looking for a bright white soft rug to modernize our apt. living room. Rugs are very expensive and this one blew them away in comparison. After reading the reviews I went for it. It arrived promptly, sans smell, and looked great! We have it over cream carpet so it's padded underneath and it doesn't slide. It adds a great look to a boring room. The cats don't bother it. I took the other reviewers advice and spot cleaned it with a non-rollling vacuum attachment and it worked great. I haven't had any major fuzzing problems except on yoga pants. Would buy again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stays together, hasn't matted, very soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug -- fun, fresh, classy, and chic!
 from Lexington, NC,  Jun 26, 2012

Chic and classy rug! The Overstock picture doesn't do it justice! I bought two of these rugs and put them together in my living room to make a 10 x 7'6" rug to go under all my furniture. They go together seamlessly because of the long fur. You would never know it was two rugs. I choose to do this because this is a high traffic area, and I will need to wash them a lot. Overstock says that the 5' x 7'6" rug is machine washable. I haven't tried to wash them yet, but I think they will handle it nicely. They look awesome under my Ikea living room set. My kids love them too because they are so soft. They like to lie down on them and pretend they are making snow angels. It is a fun accent to have in our living room -- it is fresh and chic. The only down side to them is that they shed somewhat, but that doesn't really bother me because I already have a dog and two cats' fur that I am always vacuuming up -- if you didn't already have pets, this rug could make you feel like you do. Perhaps the shedding will lessen over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely soft, beautiful, just extremely thin!
 from Spokane, WA,  Jun 13, 2012

I love this rug! I put it in my reading room. It's a great product for the money, my only complaint is that it's very thin! I am going to buy a thick mat to put underneath it though, that should fix the problem (putting this directly on a hardwood floor is pretty, but you can definitely still feel the hardwood floor through the rug!). I love it though, and would recommend this to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, pretty, and soft!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Campbell, CA,  May 16, 2012

Rug matched description and picture exactly, it is very soft, plush and furlike. My daughter wants to lie on it all of the time. It sheds some but is not too badly. It will be used in our new baby's nursery

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from ny,  Nov 30, 2010

nice rug feels great. sheds a litl. whiter then i thought it would be. good quality

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
sexy white rug
 from Oakland, CA,  Oct 13, 2013

although most people would like at you sideways when they see this rug, i think it looks great. I was able to keep it clean for a year, until my girlfriend started walking all over it with her shoes. Not good for high traffic areas, and it tends to slip very easily.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Sheep skin rug
 from Iowa,  Nov 18, 2014

I love love love my rug. Makes my living room look fresh and classy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love
 from NE,  Nov 8, 2014

Absolutely love this rug. It's very soft and pretty. I got one for my main living room area and it looks great. I did get a NuLoom pad to go under it, as previously it was sliding all over the place. As for smell I didn't really notice anything, came out of packaging pretty much perfect. I have vacuumed it once and it was simple enough, though it can catch easy so you have to be careful or use lower suction if that's possible.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Good for what I needed
 from chicago suburb,  Nov 2, 2014

I used this under 2 chairs and under an ottoman. I love it, but only portions stick out for that cozy feel. It's actually kind of cheap looking, but because so much is covered it works.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Extremely Satisfied
 from Houston, Texas,  Oct 15, 2014

I was hesitant in buying this rug at first. It is the first time I have purchased something from Overstock.com, but I am EXTREMELY satisfied. The quality of the rug is great, especially for the price! If I were to be nit-picky the only down fall the rug has is a bit of shedding. So far I haven't noticed it as being bad, but because of the style, you'd be a fool not to expect some shedding. It looks great, feels great, and is a wonderful price for this size rug. I will definitely be a return shopper if I can find more deals like this!! As far as the thickness of the rug, I placed mine on carpet, but it seems thick enough to be comfortable after being placed on a rug mat to ensure it doesn't slide.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
LOVE it.
 from Seattle, Wa,  Sep 17, 2014

I've received so many compliments, makes my living room look modern and rich. I love it! You can't vacuum it, but I bought a hand broom to brush it and that works great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great buy
 from Saint Charles, MO,  Aug 26, 2014

This is a great purchase. Great price and value. I put the rug on carpet so no need for anything under it. I know some reviews said it was thin. I have experienced some shedding but nothing major. I purchased for my baby girl nursery and could not have found something more soft and perfect for the price. Defiantly would recommend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Average Style : Excellent
Very Soft
 from New York,  Aug 18, 2014

This is a crazy soft plush rug. we returned another that promised to be soft and plush to finally get the right one! EXPECT white shedding for some time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
JUNGLE SHEEP SKIN WHITE RUG (5 X 7)
 from Memphis, TN,  Aug 15, 2014

Great rug. I was really nervous about ordering but once I got it I was very much impress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful Rug, issues with delivery
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 8, 2014

So- Unfortunately my rug reeked of urine when I opened it- I am not sure what happened there- most likeley an issue with UPS and not Overstock- BUT Overstock customer service was great about resolving the issue right away- it took about 5 minutes... As far as looks- this is a beautiful and luxurious rug. It lends an air of modern elegance, especially to hard wood floors. Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
This is a steal.
 from Las Vegas,  May 2, 2014

What a steal this rug is. It looks awesome. Most people that look at it love it and are afraid to ask how much it costs. Looks very expensive

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Poor Style : Good
Worse than having a pet
 from Washington DC,  Mar 29, 2014

This rug looks great, but that's where the happiness with this product ended. It sheds…worse than a pet. After having used it for a short time, I can't stand to have it on my floor anymore because it traps particles that won't shake out and I've realized I wasted my money. It's not practical for floor use - unless you never use it. All of my clothes and other belongings some how have gotten fibers from this shedding all over them. I really can't stand the mess this rug makes - how do the fibers from a rug get all over everything? Yup - Ive made up my mind - I'm going to get rid of it. Save your money - or spend a little more to get a rug that won't become a cleaning nightmare.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Cozy Solid White Shag Rug
Sale $50.99
Was $59.99
Compare $82.97
Save 39%
(108)
Back to top