Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 300 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Rug. Much Prettier in Person.
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Jun 3, 2011

I've never purchased a rug online before and was a little bit aprehensive in doing so especially with the pictures of this rug. The pictures do not do the product justice. I am extremely impressed with the quality of the rug. Very soft, plush and it gave my living room that upscale chic look I was going for. The color is more white than ivory which I was even more pleased with. Very little shedding and a whole lot prettier than the product pictures above. I would recommend purchasing a nice thick rug pad as the sheep skin is a bit thin and with hardwood floors it would add more cushion. Enjoy!

  • How is the quality of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from West Hollywood, CA,  Oct 12, 2011

First of all, when UPS delivered this and I felt how light the rug was, I wanted to send it back right away. Then I opened a piece of the plastic and felt the rug and definitely decided to send it back because it felt rough and VERY synthetic. It sat around in my house for a couple of weeks while I looked for another rug and then I kept reading the good reviews and wondered what on earth I was missing. Anyhow, long story short we finally decided to open it all the way before returning it and once it was open and laid out in front of the bed, everything changed! This is really a gorgeous rug. Though it is synthetic of course, I knew that going in, it is SUPER SOFT to the feet and as a whole it is leaps and bounds better then in feeling just a little part of it. It will be hard to clean if it gets stained, but it vacuums up just fine with a hand help vacuum. I recommend this highly, it is plush, luxurious, and very modern looking. It transformed the look of our bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug -- fun, fresh, classy, and chic!
 from Lexington, NC,  Jun 26, 2012

Chic and classy rug! The Overstock picture doesn't do it justice! I bought two of these rugs and put them together in my living room to make a 10 x 7'6" rug to go under all my furniture. They go together seamlessly because of the long fur. You would never know it was two rugs. I choose to do this because this is a high traffic area, and I will need to wash them a lot. Overstock says that the 5' x 7'6" rug is machine washable. I haven't tried to wash them yet, but I think they will handle it nicely. They look awesome under my Ikea living room set. My kids love them too because they are so soft. They like to lie down on them and pretend they are making snow angels. It is a fun accent to have in our living room -- it is fresh and chic. The only down side to them is that they shed somewhat, but that doesn't really bother me because I already have a dog and two cats' fur that I am always vacuuming up -- if you didn't already have pets, this rug could make you feel like you do. Perhaps the shedding will lessen over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good look for the price
 from DC,  Jun 3, 2013

This rug is pretty good for the price. It LOOKS great, but feels fake and is VERY thin. You can definitely feel the floor under it (I have it on hardwood). Probably needs some kind of rug pads underneath it to make it feel really nice. The color is not ivory, but white like the image. I was expecting this from reading reviews and wanted a white rug so I was happy with this. If you're just going for the look and don't want to spend a lot of money, then this rug is definitely worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as image (white not ivory)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Campbell, CA,  May 16, 2012

Rug matched description and picture exactly, it is very soft, plush and furlike. My daughter wants to lie on it all of the time. It sheds some but is not too badly. It will be used in our new baby's nursery

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worse than having a pet
 from Washington DC,  Mar 29, 2014

This rug looks great, but that's where the happiness with this product ended. It sheds…worse than a pet. After having used it for a short time, I can't stand to have it on my floor anymore because it traps particles that won't shake out and I've realized I wasted my money. It's not practical for floor use - unless you never use it. All of my clothes and other belongings some how have gotten fibers from this shedding all over them. I really can't stand the mess this rug makes - how do the fibers from a rug get all over everything? Yup - Ive made up my mind - I'm going to get rid of it. Save your money - or spend a little more to get a rug that won't become a cleaning nightmare.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Used for 3 weeks now and love
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 18, 2013

I was looking for a bright white soft rug to modernize our apt. living room. Rugs are very expensive and this one blew them away in comparison. After reading the reviews I went for it. It arrived promptly, sans smell, and looked great! We have it over cream carpet so it's padded underneath and it doesn't slide. It adds a great look to a boring room. The cats don't bother it. I took the other reviewers advice and spot cleaned it with a non-rollling vacuum attachment and it worked great. I haven't had any major fuzzing problems except on yoga pants. Would buy again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stays together, hasn't matted, very soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely soft, beautiful, just extremely thin!
 from Spokane, WA,  Jun 13, 2012

I love this rug! I put it in my reading room. It's a great product for the money, my only complaint is that it's very thin! I am going to buy a thick mat to put underneath it though, that should fix the problem (putting this directly on a hardwood floor is pretty, but you can definitely still feel the hardwood floor through the rug!). I love it though, and would recommend this to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, pretty, and soft!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from ny,  Nov 30, 2010

nice rug feels great. sheds a litl. whiter then i thought it would be. good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!!
 Apr 26, 2016

I am obsessed with this rug. I used it in my daughter's nursery and I get so many compliments on it. I didn't notice a smell when it came in and was able to use it right away. I live in Nebraska and we had a dust storm where the wind blew so hard that dust came in her room through the casing of the windows. I am so heartbroken because I walked in her room and o e end of the rug was completely brown from the dust blowing in and collecting on the rug. I didn't have much hope that I would be able to save it but I vacuumed it with a handheld vacuum and it looks like new! It does shed a little but using a vacuum without the brush on works fine and is an easy fix. This is probably my best find in Overstock to date.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still going strong
 Apr 2, 2016

I intentionally waited to post this review because so many others had mentioned that given time this rug tended to shed a lot and cleaning was an impossibility. I have to say it has been almost a year now since I had the rug and it is still as white unknotted and beautiful as the first day I got it. Of course the caveat being I do not have kids in the home and the rug is in the living area where guests are entertained. Most feel uncomfortable placing shoes on it so it has been spared direct use. I am able to vacuum the rug once every two weeks without damaging it and as yet haven't attempted to clean with water. The rug does shed unprovoked so that does require extra dusting in the surround areas. But the wow factor when people walk in and see it is definitely worth it. I think you will be very pleased with it if you are going for a certain look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!!!!
 Jan 22, 2016

This rug is amazing!! Very glamorous in my living room with my mirrored furniture! It was exactly what my condo needed! I would definitely buy another one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 Jan 20, 2016

Highly recommend, I'm selfish and wanted a white shag rug, having 3 dogs and a cat I knew this probably wasn't the best choice, but it actually cleans VERY easily, I use a Bissell about once a week and it holds up great and is still, WHITE!!! even I am shocked, I figured it would last 2 months if I was lucky, our puppy did chew a small hole in one end, but being shag No one can see it, it's very well made, trust me these dogs roll around on it, hide there bones in it, ect. And it's still going strong!!! Definitely will buy another one exactly the same, ;)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fur fabulous
 Jan 18, 2016

I bought this for my daughters first apartment. She loves it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 Jan 14, 2016

This rug is thin but very soft and plush. I have carpet so it's perfect! It's located at the foot of my king size bed just under my red ottoman bench. This is the place where my 5 kids hangout and watch TV when they want to join me in my room. They actually fuss over who's going to lay on the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bright white rug
 Jan 14, 2016

I'm in love with my new rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Aug 15, 2015

I was very hesitant to purchase due to some of the reviews and waited some time reviewing other rugs before I decided on this one. I am so glad I got this one! It is perfect. It's a clean white and impressed by the thickness and softness of the faux fabric. I did not expect a high quality due to the price compared to other similar rugs. It does she'd slightly, but nothing to really complain about. I placed it on a hard wood floor in a white and gray room. This rug not only completes the room, but it makes it! I am extremely satisfied with my purchase and receive many compliments. I have a small dog that tends to shed, but no issues with cleaning. I have a teenager, no small children. I did not place an extra padding under and the rug does not slide. I recommend this rug to anyone looking to add class and beauty at a reasonable price. I hope you enjoy yours as much as I do mine!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is indeed white & soft
 Feb 2, 2015

I was skeptical of ordering this assuming the coloring would be off, but it is indeed a true white carpet. Not crisp white like trim molding, but not off-white or cream. The rug is soft, I would not consider it plush - you will definitely need a thick carpet pad underneath if using on wood flooring. I am also not sure yet how well it will keep clean as my dogs have already gooped it up with treats and bones; so far I have been spot cleaning immediately, but not sure that it will last long with pets. But it is a nice looking rug. Athough it feels synthetic particularly when using your hands to feel it, your feet won't know the difference. I'm overall pleased w/ the rug at this pricing. It fit the bill perfectly and looks great in my family room with dark wood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sexy white rug
 from Oakland, CA,  Oct 13, 2013

although most people would like at you sideways when they see this rug, i think it looks great. I was able to keep it clean for a year, until my girlfriend started walking all over it with her shoes. Not good for high traffic areas, and it tends to slip very easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 May 24, 2016

perfect, chic, fits well with modern decor

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 300 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought