Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
thin and cheap
 from Beaufort, SC,  Mar 3, 2013

The rug sheds and is very thin. If not for all the trouble, I would have sent it back. I do not recommend this rug for use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? rug is snow white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? a little off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Pretty
 from Florida,  Oct 23, 2014

I really love the look of this rug. You can really sink into it. My only negative is that the rug seems to have a certain smell to it that is very strong. Hoping that smell will go away.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Nice Rugs
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 5, 2014

They are definitely white rugs and will get stuff on them, but they're very soft. I did what another reviewer recommended and got 2 3x5 rugs so I could wash them in a conventional washer/dryer when the time comes. I understand they are washable but the larger one requires a commercial size washer. I have not washed them yet, hopefully that goes okay. They really do look nice though.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Fair
too thin for an area rug
 from long island port jefferson,  Apr 1, 2014

too thin for an area rug. it looks like a childs blanket.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Good
A little less fluffy
 from Dayton, OH,  Feb 7, 2014

This rug is for my little girl's room. The rug is very soft to the touch, but I was a bit disappointed in the thickness of the pile. From the photos the rug appears to be much thicker. For the price, I would have preferred to shop locally and know what I was getting.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Excellent
Jungle sheet skin
 from Detroit, MI,  Jul 21, 2013

This is faux fur fabric you can buy at a craft place. It looks very fake. I really wanted the real sheep skin pelts, but I have floor damage, thanks to a former tenant. I made some other changes to accommodate the rugs. I bought three, one for each side of the bed and footboard.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Florida,  May 7, 2013

I bought this for my walk in closet to go over the wall to wall carpet that was getting a lot of wear. It was the perfect size and the texture of the rug feels wonderful on bare feet..probably better than the real sheepskin would feel. The rug does have a tendency to shift since it is rug to carpet. My solution was to use fabric Velcro on both the rug and the carpet along one edge. However, I do not recommend that solution as it could potentially ruin the wall to wall carpet and if you are not careful the hot iron could damage the sheepskin rug. I used a press cloth and it worked out OK. Since my location was the closet, I was willing to take the chance. I have not had the rug long enough to wash it so cannot comment on how it or the Velcro will perform after washing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White not ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious White Faux Fur Look
 from Avon Lake, OH,  Apr 30, 2013

I bought this rug to go under and antique desk in my home office. It pairs great against the dark wood of the floor and desk. Adds a modern touch and a punch of bright white. Very soft and luxurious looking. Would purchase this same rug in another color if needed in the future. This rug is bright white, not off white as the internet displays. If you are in need of bright white this is the rug for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The site's photo looks a little dull. This rug is very white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For this price point, this faux fur rug is of great quality and it is super soft under foot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of this rug on the website.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug; best price.
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 4, 2013

With the coupon that Overstock gives to subscribers, this was the best-priced faux fur rug of this size that I found online. The rug is super-soft, and it feels and looks very luxurious. I haven't noticed any problems with shedding. (I've washed the rug once. I haven't vacuumed it at all, and I haven't walked on it much). Love this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is actually pure white. (On my computer screen, it looks grayish).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jungle Sheep Skin Ivory Rug (3 x 5)
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Mar 27, 2013

Great for a bedroom where you have little ones, as it is machine washable. Also purchased a real sheepskin rug that is awesome for my room! Both would look exceptional on wood flooring.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality for a faux rug and it is machine washable!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! I hope that over time it will hold up.
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Mar 26, 2013

My only concern is if over time it will hold up to bathroom traffic. Only time will tell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but not what I was looking for
 from Detroit, MI,  Feb 19, 2013

I bought this thinking it was the shape of a typical sheep-skin rug because it didn't indicate anywhere that it was rectangular. I wish that had been made more clear. Nice rug though, if it worked in the space I would have kept it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE
 from Gulf Coast, MS,  Jan 11, 2013

I'm happy with the quality of the rug. Can't beat it for the price. I purchased it for my nursery. It looks beautiful next to my baby boy's crib.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True description of color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm happy with the quality of the rug. Can't beat it for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True description of product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sheep skin rug
 from New York,  Nov 15, 2012

great quality for the price... Used as an accent rug on top of another rug in my bedroom... Looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, great accent rug....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great throw rug!
 from Oakton, VA,  Nov 8, 2012

Read the other positive reviews - I purchased this rug based on those reviews and they were all right! The rug looks very luxurious in my guest room and if/when it gets dirty, it can be machine washed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is pure white - not off-white!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the color, very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's perfect!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 10, 2012

I read a lot of reviews about this rug and many people complained of shedding; I haven't had any such issues, but I also haven't vacuumed it. The pile is very high and I would be concerned that the vacuum would rip out the fur. I find that just a good shake will get out most debris and leaves it gorgeous and fluffy. It's incredibly soft! I love sitting on it and it gives our living room the finishing touch it needed. It looks beautiful on our hardwood floors! It does slide, but I intend on adding some caulking to the bottom to give it some resistance. Over all, this rug is INCREDIBLE for such a great value! I couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The image appears more grey; the rug is perfectly white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still shedding
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 21, 2012

I've had this thing for a couple weeks and it's still shedding. I'll run a lint roller through it every now and then and still pick up hairs. I'm not picking up as much as I used to but it's still too easy to pinch out a couple hairs/fibers when picking something up off the rug. Aside from that it's very soft and sexy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok. Very soft, but wasn't as plush or thick as I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it but too big for my space
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Sep 1, 2011

I wish this rug worked for me, I had planned to put it in my closet for something soft under my feet. Unfortunately it was too big for the space. This rug is very white and very soft. I highly recommend for an affordable sheepskin rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Cozy Solid White Shag Rug
Sale $53.99
Was $59.99
Compare $82.97
Save 35%
(107)
Back to top