Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fits a lot
 from South Lyon, MI,  Oct 29, 2009

I bought this cart for my 82 year old parents because they have arthritis and are a bit unsteady on their feet. There is a wheelchair ramp that goes up to the entrance of their house. Getting their bags of groceries into their house was exhausting for them. They love it because it's large and they can fit 5 bags of groceries in it. They also love the fact that it folds flat. They even use it for taking clothes to their laundry room. The only negative thing they have reported to me is that one of the wheels is a little whobbly. Perhaps there was a problem with the assembly, or this a manufacturing problem. I don't know because I live up in the midwest and shipped it to them to their home in Florida. I'm glad I bought it for them because it really helps with their day to day tasks, and they seem pleased with it. A lot of the carts similar to this are priced lower, but after checking them out, they were smaller. This one is great because it's large.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cart.
 from Knoxville, TN,  Apr 3, 2012

This cart is great. I have other carts like this but this one is strong and sturdy. It is of great quality. I have thrown my other carts away after receiving this one. I use it all the time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy cart
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Sep 2, 2011

I bought this for my daughter who lives in Brooklyn and she uses it to take her laundry out to be done, buy groceries and bring home items that would be too heavy for her to carry. I got the jumbo size because I thought she would need it but I think I could have gotten away with one a little smaller. This is a great cart if there is more than one person living in a household but for a single person it's probably a bit to large. Overall it's a very good quality cart.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap wheels but they get the job done
 from Greenbelt, MD,  Apr 8, 2013

this cart got better reviews than some of the others so I gave it a try. My main complaint is the wheels. They are lumpy and not very round. I had trouble maneuvering around corners because the wheels are fixed and don't pivot. All in all I'm happy with my purchase but I'd love to see a city cart that handles well in a city setting and can easily turn corners.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy basket. cheap wheels
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this cart!
 from Catonsville, MD,  Aug 23, 2012

This cart was exactly what I was hoping to receive. I read most of the reviews and it received so many good reviews, that I took a shot at ordering it hoping I'd have the same result. We'll, the cart certainly lives up to its name. It's very sturdy, not too big nor small and I absolutely love the rubber grip on the handle which makes it very comfy and easy to push around. I purchased this cart for files that I transport to and from work. The files vary in size and on multiple occasions, I've had so many documents that it was impossible to find just ONE cart to transport them in -- UNTIL NOW. I thank the other individuals who purchased and commented on this cart... which is why I am giving my own input. Buy this, it's worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was indeed chrome.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from San Rafael, CA,  Jul 2, 2012

This was SUCH a better purchase than the large red shopping cart we returned a week ago. This product came packaged well in a box that didn't smell like a rubber factory which is wonderful! The assembly was also really easy for this product. For its maiden voyage, we used the cart to transport all of our materials (we're a renewable energy company) to the county faire where we have an informational booth. The cart stood up beautifully and didn't buckle or bend in the least (which is impressive considering we filled it to max capacity). I would absolutely buy another one of these carts! Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product seems wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is mostly accurate for this product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shopping cart
 from Lebanon, NH,  Apr 10, 2010

I reviewed several carts on different websites and decided on this jumbo cart. I have seen smaller ones but would not work as well in hauling groceries from parking garage to top floor apartment. Only one trip and I'm done. Don't understand people who had trouble putting it together. Did it in just a few minutes and I am extremely mechanically challenged. One wheel a little wobbly but hey it works. Carried large 20 pound bag of dogfood and case of water with no problems. Would definitely recommend. Just recently became Overstock customer and so far all products have been great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from Southern California,  Aug 12, 2009

Pleasantly surprised at how well this is made. I can fill it with grocery bags that would fill a grocery store cart. Assembly was very simple, no tools needed. Easy to manuver.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a wonderful cart
 from IN,  Nov 16, 2013

Perfect. Just perfect. It rolls so smoothly and effortlessly, and folds up to be easily stored. Bigger than I thought it would be. Holds ALOT!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good cart, easy to assemble
 from Indiana,  Oct 1, 2013

I have only used the cart a few times, but so far it works great and is a big help in moving things from my car to my apartment. Assembly was easy with good illustrations.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to connect wheels
 from SC,  Sep 26, 2013

The cart works fine. However, the back wheels would not turn when connected...so I had to install one opposite the other to make the cart wheel.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jumbo Chrome Shopping Cart
 from Norristown, PA,  Jan 29, 2013

This is a very sturdy cart and can carry loads of product. However, one of the rubber covers for a joint was misstng; this does not effect usage or integrity of the product. This item could be improved by 360 degree rotation of the wheels which this cart does not have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly alike
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? wheel rotation could have been better described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this Cart....
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Nov 20, 2012

I love this cart... It is so stable. So many carts out there tend to tip over when loaded, but this one is heavy enough to withstand the weight. The best part is that it comes already assembled except for the wheels...which are easy enough to put on yourself.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very heavy duty....and very heavy!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfe3st for inter-city shopping needs
 from Old Town, Alexandria, VA.,  Aug 29, 2012

This was bought for 2 daughters living in an inner city type neighborhood where walking rather than driving is the norm. This cart is the perfect answer to handling their shopping needs. The large fore and aft wheels makes for easier trucking and the ability to fold up makes it very conveniet to store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very "Jumbo" cart!
 from Arizona,  Aug 29, 2012

This cart was better than anticipated. We just moved out daughter to Chicago from the SouthWest and knew that grocery store shopping would not be as easy as just hopping in your car, loading it up and driving home when done. She does not have a car in the city. The store is about 3 blocks from her apartment. We did "major" grocery shopping and were able to fit every single bag in the cart with no problem. The weight of all of the items including a gallon of milk, a 12 pack of gatorade and large laundry detergent, were no problem at all. All in all, there were 10 bags of groceries! We would recommend this cart.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Please
 from SLH,  Jul 17, 2012

I like this cart because it's a natural ,not like the color carts and the handle is great it does not move like the plastic ones and the wheels is a plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is better then the last one Ihad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
use to move stuff that is big
 from Brooklyn NY Nets country,  Apr 14, 2012

use also for laundry and food shopping holds a good amount of weight and lots of bags of food

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made very strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large cart but doesn't hold 150lbs
 from MD,  Mar 22, 2010

The cart broke the 2nd time I used it. It's a large cart, but it doesn't hold 150lbs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wheels
 from Florida,  Jan 10, 2010

I like the cart very much, but have trouble maneuvering curves. If it had pivoting wheels on front, it would turn those corners. Still I couldn't travel from my car to the house loaded down with groceries without it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from california,  Dec 2, 2009

This product was just the size I had hoped for. Easy to assemble. However, when I went to install the last large rear wheel, it was very crooked. It didn't effect the mobility, it just isn't right. I also wonder about the cotter pins used to attach the wheels. They don't look strong enough for long use or heavy items. I'll have to just wait and see. Otherwise product seems to be well constructed and will definitely get good use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top