Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
apple corer slicer
 from Sharon Hill , Pa.,  Sep 7, 2010

Excellent cutting and slicing. Sturdy! It was a present for a friend who lost her old one and she liked this product as well as her old one or even better ! I also own one and it has lasted me through the years and never rusted or dulled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from California,  Jun 20, 2013

Didn't last long would brake apart really easy my bf would put it back together but it would just break again the next time around

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A+++++
 from REDDING, CA.,  Jun 29, 2012

Very excellent quality which will never break and cuts easily!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a medal color A+
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A++++
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A+
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This apple corer/slicer did not do the job!
 from Boiling Springs, SC,  Jun 7, 2012

I would never recommend this product. You would have to weigh 300 lbs. to apply enough pressure of this thing; which most of us don't, thank GOD!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AWFUL
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? BAD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barely Passing Grade
 from Brooklyn,  May 10, 2012

The blade on this product are dull. It does not provide a clean cut. But, it does fit larger apples.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is sturdy and seem as it will last a long time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Effortless
 from Pensacola, FL,  Feb 28, 2012

Cores and slices apples with one easy stroke. Why did I wait so long to get one of these?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Cery accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BROKE
 from Sebastian,FL,  Feb 19, 2012

after a few months of using, the center broke in pieces,& I did not wash it in the dishwasher . I am going to try another one ..... a Kitchen Aid

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broke after two uses
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 29, 2011

I am extremely dissappointed in this product. I used it two times to slice apples. Not only did it break after two uses, the corer part isn't wide enough and doesn't even get the whole core. I had to actually cut the top part of the apple with a paring knife after I used the product. Then on my third use, it broke. By broke, I mean the entire middle part came completely out and I was holding the outer part at the bottom of the apple with the middle still in it. It is cheaply attached. WASTE OF MONEY, HIGHLY RECOMMEND AGAINST BUYING THIS PRODUCT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR, VERY POOR. I only used this product on apples, like it said. They weren't even hard apples, they were fairly soft. Broke after two uses. Literally, two. WASTE OF MONEY!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Nov 15, 2011

This is a cool thing to have, you can slice any size apple in seconds. I use it every morning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
At Long Last
 from Kansas City, MO,  Oct 9, 2011

At long last, an affordably priced, sturdy and sharp apple corer/sectioner. Thank you, Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Hit the nail on the head
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult item to find in stores
 from Ben Lomond, Ca,  Oct 5, 2011

This is just the item that my son wanted. Fits the bill for what he needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I espected
 from LA, CA,  Jun 29, 2011

This product is great for small apples. I've tried the bigger apples and doesn't fit through, it gets stuck from the sides as it goes down. I also have to put my whole weight to push it down. Overall this is not a good buy if you're looking for a jumbo slicer. I always buy from overstock and this does not deter me from shopping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good...
 from Southern,IN,  Mar 16, 2011

I was hoping it would be sharper than it is. but overall it seems very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jumbo Apple Corer/Slicer
 from small town IL,  Dec 22, 2010

Not really 'jumbo' at all - I really wanted a one with a larger diameter. Next time I would get one that shows 12 sections to the slicer. But the quality of metal is good; it looks much sturdier than even the best plastic and steel ones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Splits
 from Boston MA,  Jul 2, 2010

Bought this for my parents, since their crummy ones kept breaking. This one's a keeper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value for the money
 from San Diego, Calif.,  Jun 25, 2010

It is hard to find a metal slicer. This one works very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from NYC,  Oct 29, 2009

Great overall; the large size can make it tricky for limes and lemons: it tends to be overkill unless you are making orange or grapefruit juice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Was Looking For
 from New Jersey,  Oct 15, 2009

I wanted to buy a corer that was all metal, no plastic whatsoever and believe it or not, they're hard to find. This one was exactly what I wanted. Although it's nothing fancy, it does the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8 Slices NOT 12
 Dec 22, 2009

The item is actually an 8 Slice/Corer gadget, but described as 12 Slices. Not helpful if you need 12 Slices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought