Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful. But not as Pictured.
 from Toledo, OH,  Oct 14, 2010

I love this rug!! It is not quite true to the picture though. The cross designs look dark blue in the picture. They are actually a very pretty deep chocolate brown almost. The beige floral designs are lighter. It also has almost a slight gold tint to the entire rug, it's not over baring by any means, it's actually quite pretty. I would give it five stars, as it is exactly what I wanted but was unable to find, however even though it matched my bedroom decor perfectly, it may not match yours. It is very soft and comfortable. I bought three other rugs from Overstock for my new house. I almost want to send the other ones back just to get more of these, I want one in my living room too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My walls are grey and I wanted a grey patterned area rug. While the rug is a decent quality for the price and it came in a timely manner, in good condition, it was not what I expected. It's title says grey and it was clearly brown. Disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all. It was not grey, it was brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pattern was accurate, not the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug!!
 from Atlanta,  Oct 21, 2013

I read all of the reviews on this rug, which were very helpful, and bought this for my living room. I painted the room grey and have brown leather furniture so needed something that would transition the two colors together well and this rug is perfect!! It's lustrous and has dark grey areas that are sculpted lower than the rest of the rug. The floral design is lighter, I would say it's a beige level #2, which helps when blending grey walls and fabrics with wood or brown furniture. It's the perfect rug for this room and we have many much more expensive rugs but I by far prefer the feel and design of this one.- it's very soft with plus pile. I wish it came in a larger size such as 10 x 14 so I could but another one!! Hope this helps!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from SC,  Aug 19, 2011

This is a beautiful rug, as others have mentioned the colors aren't quite what you see. Ther larger floral print in the rug, that appears to be a very light grey in the picture, is actually a tan color. The tan color is beautiful, and actually works perfectly with my decor so I have no issues with it. For the price I don't think you can beat it for this size and wuality rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not perfect, the lighter colored floral designs are actually a shade of tan rather than grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. what I expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good, the only improvement would be on mentioning that there is also tan in the rug
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Oh-So-Comfortable Shag Rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 13, 2012

Had my eye on this rug for a long time before I bought it and I'm very happy I did. As other reviewers stated, it's more of a dark brown then a true grey. Overall the rug is darker than it appears online which worked well in our living room because it provided a nice contrast to our bright orange accent wall. I figure the darker colors will work well for us too when it comes to hiding stains (we have an almost 2 year old so the stains are inevitable). However my favorite thing about this rug is the softness! It's SO wonderfully comfortable! We spend a lot of time on the floor with our toddler so that was very important to me. My son likes rubbing his hands and feet on it too, so it's been a hit with him as well. Only regret is I wish I'd gotten it sooner!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As other reviewers stated it's more brown than grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than the color, description was excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I am very well pleased with this rug. Layment of this rug was simple after rolling the carpet under a little on the ends, it laid beautiful. I believe this carpet will hide any dirt well and was laid in a high traffic area. Shipment was tracked and arrived as scheduled. The rug was rolled and wrapped in very heavy plastic for its protection. I am very well pleased with this carpet and this company. I will order again without any worries.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 Jun 22, 2015

Very beautiful rug!Love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sue
 Apr 25, 2015

I never ordered anything this large online before. It's a little different than what I expected but it looks awesome in my living room. The shag is just long enough to be really soft and nice to walk on. It's so perfect, I ordered the smaller matching one for the hallway. I have been looking around for a while for a reasonably priced rug that I could afford. Not only was the price reasonable for such a large rug, but I could get a matching smaller rug. I LOVE my new rugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 9, 2015

I would agree with other reviewers that this rug has brown overtones, but the color is well-represented in the picture. Those brown tones worked perfectly with the gray sofa and deep brown leather chair we bought for our living room. The rug is very soft on your feet, and we've gotten tons of compliments on it from visitors. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good size, very thick and soft
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jan 7, 2015

This rug is beautiful and was a great value for the size, thickness and design. The colors are true to the picture, I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Dec 30, 2014

It took me weeks to find the right rug and I am so glad I chose this one. It is soft and comfy. The earth tone colors goes with my neutral tone livingroom. When the family came over for Christmas they gave me great compliments on this rug. The colors are very warm (grey/taupe). No shedding. So beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I like the rug, but was disappointed thet the color did not look as gray as it did in the photo. Gray was what I was going for..... But I did keep it, and it does blend well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The other reviews about colors are accurate. Colors are dark grey with a creamy beige and chocolate brown swirls. Very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
much prettier in person
 from Duluth, MN,  Apr 23, 2014

Very pleased with quality and look of the rug-its much richer in color in person, and on screen its hard to see the multiple levels of the pile that really add to the overall look. Also purchased a smaller rug, both are wonderful. Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rugs
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 18, 2014

Red is true to color. Arrived promptly. Sheds a little. Like the thickness

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tan rug, NOT grey
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 27, 2013

I agree with the other reviews about the color. This rug is absolutely tan and brown. It is however the entire reason why I bought it. It's large, comfy and seems very durable. So far it has stood up to a 3 year old and a very rambunctious puppy. It looks extremely elegant in our sitting room. I'm pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedroom is complete
 from TX,  Dec 26, 2013

Soft, plush, rich, and dreamy are words that come to mind when looking at this beautiful rug. The colors are in the warm palate of grey and beige. The darker color is a rich chocolate brown. There is a slight sheen to the fabric of the rug. I have vacuumed it twice and have experienced no shedding. I will probably find some sort of rug tape, because it seems to want to curl at the corner where there is more traffic. It is really a great rug for the price paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Cupertino, Ca.,  Dec 14, 2013

Got this rug and it is exactly as pictured, the colors and thickness were perfect for our living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jullian Grey Shag Rug
 from Texas,  Dec 13, 2013

I received this rug recently so don't know yet how it will wear though I've been very happy with previous rug purchases from Overstock. With the lighting in my house the colors are true to the picture. When I change lighting or rooms the colors change a little bit. For my purposes it is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST RUG ON THE MARKET FOR THE PRICE
 from CRESTON, CA,  Dec 6, 2013

i have been shopping for rugs for the last 6 months for my new home,i have purchased many lately and returned a few rugs already, this is theBEST RUG SO FAR..... I WISH IT WAS BIGGER!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought