Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

My walls are grey and I wanted a grey patterned area rug. While the rug is a decent quality for the price and it came in a timely manner, in good condition, it was not what I expected. It's title says grey and it was clearly brown. Disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all. It was not grey, it was brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pattern was accurate, not the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful. But not as Pictured.
 from Toledo, OH,  Oct 14, 2010

I love this rug!! It is not quite true to the picture though. The cross designs look dark blue in the picture. They are actually a very pretty deep chocolate brown almost. The beige floral designs are lighter. It also has almost a slight gold tint to the entire rug, it's not over baring by any means, it's actually quite pretty. I would give it five stars, as it is exactly what I wanted but was unable to find, however even though it matched my bedroom decor perfectly, it may not match yours. It is very soft and comfortable. I bought three other rugs from Overstock for my new house. I almost want to send the other ones back just to get more of these, I want one in my living room too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from SC,  Aug 19, 2011

This is a beautiful rug, as others have mentioned the colors aren't quite what you see. Ther larger floral print in the rug, that appears to be a very light grey in the picture, is actually a tan color. The tan color is beautiful, and actually works perfectly with my decor so I have no issues with it. For the price I don't think you can beat it for this size and wuality rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not perfect, the lighter colored floral designs are actually a shade of tan rather than grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. what I expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good, the only improvement would be on mentioning that there is also tan in the rug
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug!!
 from Atlanta,  Oct 21, 2013

I read all of the reviews on this rug, which were very helpful, and bought this for my living room. I painted the room grey and have brown leather furniture so needed something that would transition the two colors together well and this rug is perfect!! It's lustrous and has dark grey areas that are sculpted lower than the rest of the rug. The floral design is lighter, I would say it's a beige level #2, which helps when blending grey walls and fabrics with wood or brown furniture. It's the perfect rug for this room and we have many much more expensive rugs but I by far prefer the feel and design of this one.- it's very soft with plus pile. I wish it came in a larger size such as 10 x 14 so I could but another one!! Hope this helps!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Oh-So-Comfortable Shag Rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 13, 2012

Had my eye on this rug for a long time before I bought it and I'm very happy I did. As other reviewers stated, it's more of a dark brown then a true grey. Overall the rug is darker than it appears online which worked well in our living room because it provided a nice contrast to our bright orange accent wall. I figure the darker colors will work well for us too when it comes to hiding stains (we have an almost 2 year old so the stains are inevitable). However my favorite thing about this rug is the softness! It's SO wonderfully comfortable! We spend a lot of time on the floor with our toddler so that was very important to me. My son likes rubbing his hands and feet on it too, so it's been a hit with him as well. Only regret is I wish I'd gotten it sooner!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As other reviewers stated it's more brown than grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than the color, description was excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The other reviews about colors are accurate. Colors are dark grey with a creamy beige and chocolate brown swirls. Very nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
much prettier in person
 from Duluth, MN,  Apr 23, 2014

Very pleased with quality and look of the rug-its much richer in color in person, and on screen its hard to see the multiple levels of the pile that really add to the overall look. Also purchased a smaller rug, both are wonderful. Love them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rugs
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 18, 2014

Red is true to color. Arrived promptly. Sheds a little. Like the thickness

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tan rug, NOT grey
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 27, 2013

I agree with the other reviews about the color. This rug is absolutely tan and brown. It is however the entire reason why I bought it. It's large, comfy and seems very durable. So far it has stood up to a 3 year old and a very rambunctious puppy. It looks extremely elegant in our sitting room. I'm pleased with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedroom is complete
 from TX,  Dec 26, 2013

Soft, plush, rich, and dreamy are words that come to mind when looking at this beautiful rug. The colors are in the warm palate of grey and beige. The darker color is a rich chocolate brown. There is a slight sheen to the fabric of the rug. I have vacuumed it twice and have experienced no shedding. I will probably find some sort of rug tape, because it seems to want to curl at the corner where there is more traffic. It is really a great rug for the price paid.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Cupertino, Ca.,  Dec 14, 2013

Got this rug and it is exactly as pictured, the colors and thickness were perfect for our living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jullian Grey Shag Rug
 from Texas,  Dec 13, 2013

I received this rug recently so don't know yet how it will wear though I've been very happy with previous rug purchases from Overstock. With the lighting in my house the colors are true to the picture. When I change lighting or rooms the colors change a little bit. For my purposes it is perfect.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST RUG ON THE MARKET FOR THE PRICE
 from CRESTON, CA,  Dec 6, 2013

i have been shopping for rugs for the last 6 months for my new home,i have purchased many lately and returned a few rugs already, this is theBEST RUG SO FAR..... I WISH IT WAS BIGGER!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Bay Village, OH,  Dec 2, 2013

I think this is a great rug. It is surprisingly thick and plush for the price and is very soft underfoot. I used a nonslip rug pad underneath, with very little padding, and it still feels great to walk on. The colors are true to the picture but in some lighting the grey looks more brown. The accent colors are a nice cream/beige and a dark chocolate brown. For someone with neutral decor, this is a great rug. I would definitely recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jillian Grey Shag Rug
 from Illinois,  Nov 20, 2013

I have only had this item for a short time, but loving it so far. I have it in my dinning room under my table and it looks great. I like the neutral color, that way I can change my table cloths and it won't clash. Feels really soft under feet and appears to be durable for I have several pets. I think I made a good choice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug Great Price
 from Wichita, KS,  Oct 15, 2013

This rug was a great rug for the price. The colors were slightly different for the picture but it worked. It's in my dining room and I get lots of compliments on it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy customer
 from las vegas, nv,  Oct 14, 2013

The pile on the rug is soft and thick under foot. The colors are very close to the picture with a little more brown in it that it shows online, but it worked great for the area I needed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush decorative rug
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jul 6, 2013

I relied very much on the other reviews of this product before ordering. It is dark grey in color with chocolate brown accents, as others described. This is exactly what I was looking for. It fits perfectly in our living room and goes nicely with our chocolate brown leather furniture and flagstone fireplace. The texture of the rug is extremely soft on bare feet and looks plush. I am very happy with the purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My home tends to be contemporary with traditional inspirations. I was in need for a new dining room rug to complement silver fabric chairs and brown/tan animal stripe chairs surrounding my wood table. This rug does the trick perfectly. The neutral tones can really work with any color setting. The "smoke" compliments the silver while the brown/tan colors work with everything else. The quality is amazing...I actually spent a day or two just walking around my dining room table barefoot because its so soft!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Medina, Ohio,  Apr 25, 2013

I now wish I would have order 2 of them. I was worried that the rug was not going to be thick enough being it was for our newly finished basement but it is and some. We love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The grey tons are alittle bit darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I loved it so much we bought another one in a different color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top