Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Jullian Grey Shag Rug
 from Boston,  Dec 11, 2012

The rug is beautiful, different textures, eye catching but when my grey velvet bed was delivered, which is also a darker grey, the dark rug competed. 1. The greys were different 2. It made the room too dark having a dark bed and a dark rug. In the photos on the site it appears to be light grey when in fact, the rug is very dark and even has black in the colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was much darker in person than in the photos shown on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality was fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing...
 from Columbia, SC,  Nov 13, 2012

I was very disappointed with this rug. I thought it would be the pretty grey shown in the picture, but it's MUCH darker in person and has a lot of brown in it. It's not soft and it looks cheap. I guess I got what I paid for. Just got it today but I'm rolling it up and sending it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality. There are bald spots along the edges and the rug isn't soft at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Way off!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not like picture
 from California,  Sep 30, 2010

Great quality rug although I got the grey one and the color does not look anything like the picture. It is grey and black specs and the pattern is very light beige. On the grey area it also has specs of the beige mixed in so it is not a sold looking dark grey. Colors are very contrasting dark and light. The photo looks like dark grey and light grey - but this rug is a good 50% light beige.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not satisfied
 from New York,  Sep 15, 2010

The rug had no grey in it - it was totally brown. I could not return it as I bought it for my daughter's college dorm and needed it right away. Otherwise I would have returned it. Nothing at all like the color on the site.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the colors pictured!!
 from Kansas,  Jan 25, 2013

There were reviews that the rug was quite the colors shown. However, I was under the impression that it was darker or had different shades of grey. I was not expecting it to be greens and browns. Very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not close at all. The rug appeared grey and cream colored. However, the grey color is a sage green color and there is dark chocolate brown and light brown also in the rug. There is no grey, black or cream. I however am going to keep the rug because its too much of a hassle to return it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug itself is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jullian Grey Shag Rug
 from St. Cloud, Minn,  May 8, 2012

I absolutely LOVE this rug, would order this again and again. It is way better than the rugs I have picked out in a store. I was afraid of buying something like this online but, it turned out Great!! Thank you Overstock for carrying such a wonderful product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was great comparable to what was shown, very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft and thick I was surprised with the quality of this rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of this product was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Pelham, NY,  Jun 25, 2011

I have been looking for the perfect rug for my bedroom for a very long time. Well, I've found it!! It is exactly what I wanted. the color and texture is just perfect. As always, Overstock you come through with flying colors!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exactly
  • How is the quality of the product? well above my expectation
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Upper Arlington, Ohio,  Jun 23, 2011

Rugs color is almost dead on to the online picture. The rug is very soft and it was delivered very quickly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, very close
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Little Too Shiny
 from San Mateo, CA,  Nov 5, 2010

I was disappointed that this rug did not live up to its online presence. The yarn was "shiny," and definitely had the appearance of a nylon (non-organic) yarn. In addition, the rug itself did not feel substantial underfoot. After less than 24-hours on the floor, viewing it in day and night time light, I've rolled it up and shipped it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Apr 21, 2015

A little darker then I was looking for but still great. Not to thin, nice a fluffy. Wish I would have bought it bigger the 5x7

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Frisco, tx,  Jul 12, 2014

Beautiful rug! The color, style and description were spot on!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 12, 2014

This is such a great rug made with quality material! So soft and thick like I wanted!! Color is a little off from pictured, but it still looks amazing! The black areas in the picture are actually more of a deep brown, but like I said, it's beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft
 from Salt Lake City,  Jan 7, 2011

We like it. I thought it would be a tighter weave, but the shag is nice and soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought