Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect for pulling my room together
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 22, 2010

Let me start by saying that I was really worried this rug wouldn't work after reading the past reviews. With people saying that it was in the brown tones and didn't look anything like the picture, etc. etc. and it literally too me months of hunting for an alternative to finally break down and buy this one. But I'm really glad I did. The colors look like a charcoal grey accented with bone swirls- the charcoal parts are raised up and the bone swirls are a shorter shag. Now, I'm sure that in different lighting and what not it could look different, but I'm looking at it with natural light on it and my walls are a dark purple so the rug reflects cooler tones. Incandescent lights will cast a slightly brownish tint on this rug, but that's not the rug's fault! Stylistically- this rug is awesome. I tend to go for a very traditional look in my decor, but my fiance had his heart set on dark purple walls (and I mean PURPLE not eggplant- it's a very modern color without the brown undertones of eggplant) so I used this rug to complete a transitional look-- White bedding with white filigree embroidery, transitional chandelier (has curves, but not delicate ones- matches the rug perfectly), dark cherry transitional bookshelf, huge cherry and iron bedframe, delicate crystal decanters, etc...at any rate, I know it sounds like an odd combination, but the rug was exactly what I needed to pull it all together. It really gave the room a put together and updated look- one that you'd see in magazines. Overall, I love this thing...it's soft and feels great as well as looks fantastic. Definitely worth the buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Modern Update
 from Carmel, IN,  Dec 16, 2011

I was nervous about ordering this after reading some of the reviews. It is INCREDIBLE! Extreamly high quality, so plush, color is beautiful and accurately reflected on the screen. I have been redecorating and switching from browns to grays. I did not want a floral rug. This rug is a beautiful modern transitional look for our foyer. Everyone that has come over has commented on how beautiful it is. Very SoHo look and feel!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 24, 2013

We purchased this rug for our master bedroom. The color is an almost perfect match to the photo. Super quality. It has not shed at all and is very soft. I would highly recommend. However, the description does not say the white swirl portion of the rug is not a 1-inch pill. It's very flat. It doesn't bother us, but is good to know.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? So-so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect in every way
 from lawrenceburg, tn,  Dec 18, 2012

Looked and looked for a rug just like this, and then, there it was on O.Co i snatched it right up and it is perfect

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price i paid i was shocked of the quality of this rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great rug!!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 11, 2012

I absolutely love this rug. The color, texture and feel are really great for the price. Also important, the hair of my golden retriever it's unnoticeable. I appreciated that there was no bad new rug smell (as I purchased a couple to try that only stank up my place). I am very pleased with the product and got tina of compliments on it. Actually....I just ordered a smaller one yesterday!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think the color looked very much like the picture. Love the gray and cream combo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is pretty thick, thought of buying a pad, but I definitely don't need it. It's not as plush as I would like, but for the price you can't beat it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellen Quality Rug
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Sep 23, 2012

This rug makes any room look great. I have it in an office with a glass desk so the rug is the decor. I like it a lot and it vacuums very easily. I experienced little to no shedding at all. I would highly recommend this rug to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little oof. I think this rug is difficult to describe. I think it is more like Champaign and off-white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from New York, NY,  Mar 29, 2012

I'm very pleased with my purchase. Although it's not quite the gray pictured, it still looks very nice and it'll go nicely in my master bedroom. I can't wait to see it with the rest of my bedroom furniture in a few days!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The gray is more gray/pewter in some lights. The lighter gray in the photo is actually ivory or bone.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft shag, looks and feels luxurious under your feet!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 28, 2012

This rug is a steal! It is thick and plush! It is an excellent quality and great if you have kids and dogs. The color hides almost everything. I want to buy another one. Strongly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Gray and Cream color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellen Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jullian Rug
 from Portland, Oregon,  Nov 16, 2011

This rug arrived and it looks great in our living room due to it's classic style. Somewhat floral but not girly which can bring warmth to any room. The design on the rug is a lower pile that is cream colored and not gray. The higher pile is the gray/brown color. I placed a nice rug pad under it which made the rug even more cushioned. Do not place the rug liners you can buy from regular stores under this rug as they are made of latex and not rubber. The latex adheres to your floor and you'll have a mess of a floor underneath. Make sure your rug pad is 100% rubber or felt. I bought a thick jute felt rug and it's incredible! Thick and comfy. Makes the rug last longer and feel fantastic. The shipping was really fast and no damage. Thank you Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more in the gray-brown tones as reported on the title of the rug. The design in the rug is not gray it is cream/white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is soft and well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing quality for the price!!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 16, 2014

I took a chance after seeing so many great reviews, and so happy I did!! The rug is perfect in every way. It looks really expensive, and looks great in my living room. The color matches exact to the photo. It is grey, with a hint of brown depending on the lighting. But more grey. I highly recommend to anyone looking for a new area rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!!!!
 from Trophy Club, Texas,  Mar 21, 2014

I bought this particular rug for the color and pattern. It is versatile enough to go with my transitional ecclectic decor. The darker color is raised and the offwhite pattern is lower and tighter which really makes it pop. The color is true to the photo, but that was accomplished by blending a darker grey with a taupe to create a mottled smoke color. It happens to be perfect for my space and will look custom made for the room so I am thrilled. I bought 2 to have heat fused to create a 16x20 area rug. For under five hundred I call that a smoking deal. I highly recommend this rug for its style, simplicity and the rich pile adds softness under my feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Quality, Great Value
 from NJ,  Aug 12, 2013

We have had this rug for over 1 year now and it still looks brand new. Super soft, excellent quality rug. Great for high traffic areas and pet owners. We love it so much we just bought the same style rug but with a different pattern/color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3D rug:)
 from outdoor living room,  Jul 31, 2013

This rug replaced a Home Depot rug that I thought was OK.... then I put this rug in place and people asked if I redecorated the whole room! It enhanced the lagoon blue sofa and the cream chairs with brown script... this rug is very thick and slick! It took this room to a more elegant yet comfy chic style. I have people guessing that I spent over $1,000 for the rug;) Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Prettier gray and cream inperson
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks much more expensive than it is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Martini room
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mix of modern and traditional design!
 from Alabama,  Jan 24, 2013

Beautiful rug! Looks great in our new living room. The color is definitely more grey than brown (as some reviews said below), but I suppose it can depend on the color scheme you're going for. Overall, I'm very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate based on photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rugs is great.. it has stood up to our two large dogs very well so far!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the carpet!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 18, 2012

I was looking for a rug this size for several months. When I saw this rug, at this price, I couldn't pass it up. I was a little hesitant because I didn't see it in person but the reviews were great and it was such a great price. I have to say that I have no regrets in buying this rug without seeing it first. The quality is great. It feels and looks expensive and I have received many compliments on it. What a deal! I am very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It has a taupe/brown tint to it that I didn't really see on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, plush and expensive looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug! Color is Grey... I was a little worried
 from Glenville, NY,  Dec 7, 2012

Great Rug! Color is Grey... I was a little worried with all the brown color/tint reviews but mine is grey and much nicer in person. Would recommend to everyone and very happy with my purchase. Only "wish" is that it had a finished backing. You will need a pad to protect your floors finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right On!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched Item Description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous!!!
 from Utah,  Jan 3, 2015

Looked for a long time for this area rug. Even had a bad experience with another one I sent away for and had to send it back. Not this one!!! It's beautiful, high quality and really rounds out the look in my living room. I love the design, colors, and the difference in the height of the pile. My grand kids even love to play on it and follow the designs with their feet!!! We all LOVE it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this rug is awesome!
 from omaha NE,  Jan 1, 2015

This was my first time ordering from overstock and I am very satisfied with my purchase. It's very soft it looks more expensive than it is. I love it.I recommend this product to anyone who is interested.......you wont be sorry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug
 from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL,  Apr 2, 2013

I received this rug quickly and in perfect condition. It's beautiful and I get compliments from everyone who comes in my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE this rug
 from Broad Brook, CT,  Mar 25, 2013

This rug is beautiful...I have it in my dining room and it really pulled the it together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? My walls are gray, so it pulled the gray tone, but if you have brown, it wil pull a brown tone
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality I've gotten many compliments
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought