Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color inaccurate
 from CA,  Sep 22, 2010

As stated by another reviewer, the color shown is not the actual color. Grey it is not! I would say a more acurrate description is a dark taupe. So, where you see grey in the picture, it is dark taupe. I bought it knowing full well it was not grey. Even though it is not grey, I have to say, this is a beautiful rug. I wouldn't consider returning it, even if Overstock was a five minute drive from my house. I'm keeping this one!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Cols OH,  Apr 19, 2011

I really love this rug, it looks better than pictured.....to me it looks brown-ish at night and more charcoal gray-ish in daylight. It is so plush and soft to to the touch. the quality is great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? not quite but it still was in the ballpark
  • How is the quality of the product? the quality was surprisingly exceptional for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We received this rug nearly a month ago, and are VERY pleased with the quality & appearance of it. Although the main color of the rug resembles more of a taupe, or perhaps deep champagne color (versus the gray shown in the picture online), I was aware of this color difference between its appearance on our monitor(s) and its actual color prior to ordering. The color name had recently been changed by Overstock to reflect its true color more closely, and the reviews written by others who had previously purchased this rug further prepared me to expect a rug with (light) brownish hues, as it is. However, its overall plush quality & beautiful scroll pattern are quite accurate to its portrayal & description online. It is a lovely area rug, and a comfortable play surface for our 11-month old, as well:) LOVE IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and beautiful
 from New Jersey,  Nov 2, 2010

I was hesitant to buy this rug since a lot of reviews had some negative comments about the color. The color definitely did not match what was on my monitor but it's hard to tell color on a screen. It's not a gray as I expected, a little darker and more brownish tones but can also tell that it's gray. After I vacuumed it and fluffed it up a little the color seemed more gray. The shaggy part of the rug is soft and the design part is shorter but also very soft. The design part is also not gray as pictured but more cream/light beige color. I have 2 cats, one white and one dark gray. It was hard to pick out something that would show all their hair but this rug does a great job. When we first laid down the rug it was a little lumpy and was curling up on the edges but it flattened out and every corner was down after a day. It seems to be of good quality and a great price for the size rug. I would definitely recommend to anyone not too picky about the exact color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this rug.
 from TX,  Dec 6, 2013

It is beautiful and looks awesome. So much more than I expected that I am searching for it again!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Akron, OH,  Nov 5, 2013

Read all the reviews about the color discrepancy, decided to buy it anyway. It looks gray to me!! Love it, feels so good in the morning when I get out of bed. Great design, and it hides the dog fur too (German Shepherd that is black, grey and white). Just what I wanted, currently have a dark red as the accent color but with this rug, will be able to change to whatever I want to use along with the gray/black bedspread.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beatiful Rug
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 24, 2013

Love the rug. Only disappointed is a few days later rug was $30 cheaper. I contacted Overstock and did not get a response

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from San diego,  Oct 23, 2013

Was very pleased ,looks great! The quality is great the price awesome....... Color is pretty true.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug, Color didn't exactly match
 from Lexington, KY,  Oct 16, 2013

The rug is super soft and very pretty. The color was a bit more grey than I expected from other reviews, but still has some tones of brown.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Oak Park, IL,  Oct 3, 2013

This rug is so pretty! The pile is a little higher than what I thought but it actually works well underneath my cocktail table. True to design and colors as on the website! Love that.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug makes a statement!
 from California,  Oct 3, 2013

I looked at a lot of rugs and wanted something different but not too over the top. We love the look and feel of this rug! It is a combination of grey and brow, grayer than I thought, with more brown than grey (plus the ivory of course). We've had it a few weeks and it doesn't shed. We recommend for a little flash of style versus a solid shag rug.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug but not grey
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 19, 2013

Nice quality plush rug, but it is not grey. The color is more on the brown side- taupe/champagne.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Madison, WI,  Jan 25, 2013

We LOVE this new rug in our living room. It's soft, lovely, and very attractive. Shipping was fast. We'll definitely consider Overstock.com when we need another rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful, high quality, soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gray rug
 from Oakley, Ca.,  Oct 29, 2014

I love this rug!! Although the color is more of a dark tan than gray, but it's Gorgeous all the same. Super comfortable, It feels great underneath your feet!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this taupe rug!
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Oct 17, 2014

This rug is fabulous! It really is a taupe color, so when they say grey / brown, it is accurate. It is in my master bedroom and feels very luxurious on bare feet. It even cleans up well. My dog had a minor accident on the cream colored part, but a little carpet spot remover made it disappear, you can't even see where the stain was! Overall, I highly recommend this gorgeous rug!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive, feels great
 from TX,  Oct 10, 2014

Out of my 3 rug purchases recently online this one is the best. For the price I am very impressed, it looks great in the bedroom and love the design in person.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, Well made rug
 from Lancaster, PA,  Aug 29, 2014

As I'm sure many others are, I was hesitant to purchase a rug sight-unseen. I was shopping online and in stores, but wasn't finding anything I liked for a price that I was happy with. I change my décor quite frequently, so I try to stay under *** for a rug. That said, generally that means you're getting a rug that looks cheap. However, this rug is gorgeous, and seems quite well made for the price. I vacuumed it once already and it shed very little. I did scotchguard it, because I have a dog and two cats. It took the scotchguard with no issues. I feel the color perceived really depends on lighting. I can see how people say it looks "brown" (maybe more taupe), and it some light it certainly looks grey. Overall, I think the color is a gorgeous neutral color that can really go with anything. My current couch is a chocolate brown, but will be getting replaced soon with either beige or a grey, and I'm certain this rug with look fabulous no matter what the color of furniture. Overall, I am very please with this purchase. I would feel comfortable purchasing this brand again, and certainly through overstock for future rugs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from NY,  Jun 11, 2014

Rug arrived within a week of placing my order. This rug matches my chocolate brown sofa set perfectly and it has a lovely simple design! As stated by other reviewers, the rug is not solid grey, but rather a mixture of dark grey/brown. The only downside is that the bottom of the rug is not non-slip, therefore the rug easily slides around without any non slip mat underneath. The plush material is comfortable to walk and sit on. I'd recommend this!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from Southern,Md.,  May 25, 2014

Just the right touch for a transitional room.And super comfy on feet

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outstanding product
 from west point, utah,  May 3, 2014

the three rugs I ordered were outstanding and they were a perfect fit for my living room, dining room and entry and tied the whole area together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top