Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not What I Expected at All
 from North Carolina,  Apr 19, 2012

The color is much darker and much much more brown than grey. Not even close to the pretty silver charcoal shown. The quality is average at best. It looks soft and plush in the photos. Its actually quite textured and not terribly soft. Its not uncomfortable, but not at all what you would expect based on the photos. As another customer put it, its much like the quality of a cheap bath mat. Overall it will work for what I wanted besides the color not matching the greys in the room intended, but its not awful either. Not really worth what I spent, but not worth trying to return either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much darker and much much more brown than grey. Not even close to the pretty silver charcoal shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average at best. It looks soft and plush in the photos. Its actually quite textured and not terribly soft. Its not uncomfortable, but not at all what you would expect based on the photos. As another customer put it, its much like the quality of a cheap bath mat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair I suppose. Though I would by no means call the primary color grey. It is absolutely hands down more brown than grey.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Ansonia, CT,  Oct 22, 2010

This rug is beautiful. When I saw the picture I thought for sure it wouldn't look that great in person. But it does! Texture is great, so rich looking. Came in record time. Fab-oh!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very shaggy
 from New York, NY,  Oct 18, 2010

The colors are true, a nice silvery gray and creamy off white. However, I wasn't expecting (probably my mistake) the rug to be a two level shag. I thought it was a more woven loomed rug, and I thought the pattern was at the same height as the ground, but it isn't. This may please some, but it wasn't the look I was going for. Looks like a bathroom rug. I am giving it to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush and awesome
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Sep 11, 2014

Purchased 2 of these, one for each front entranceway. They're uber plush with a carved pattern. Color is a deep charcoal gray with an ivory background, which is minimal and subtle. Great value and very reasonably priced. I had searched local stores for entranceway rugs, and they were pricey and boring. Overstock.com delivered the perfect option (literally!) once again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like them so much I bought more
 from Texas,  Jul 31, 2014

I purchased the 8x10 for my living room. The cut pile design is amazing, and the rug is soft and really ick, so when I needed bathroom rugs I bought two additional small ones and couldnt be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ugly and not a described
 from PA,  May 18, 2014

The rug looks beautiful and I thought that it would be exactly what I wanted, however when I got it home, it looked like nothing that was advertised on the website. It looked like something that was in my grandmother's home and it looked nothing like that pattern pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charcoal Grey Rug
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Mar 11, 2014

Thin and cheap looking. I sent this rug back. I thought it would be plush like the cream colored rug I ordered in the same style. Didn't even compare.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!!
 from North Carolina,  Jan 24, 2014

I purchased 2 of these rugs to use on each side of my bed. I was so impressed with the texture and thickness of this rug. The color is so rich and beautiful that I have decided to use that color as the accent color in my room. Love, love, love these rugs!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Utah,  Jan 23, 2014

It's a good rug & placed in a high traffic area. It doesn't show dirt & feels like a good quality rug. I bought the runner for another high traffic area. Good buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly but not bad
 from Orlando,  Jan 2, 2014

Who ever said the color was off and more charcoal is so right. The picture is not true, and should be charcoal and white. The quality however is very good and I like the design. Overstock customer service was pretty good as well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice rug, not as nice as the larger one since the design is not as easy to see, but overall I'm happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The design isn't as easy to see on the actual rug because it is so small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jan 10, 2013

I have now purchased two of these rugs for my master bedroom. We recently put all hardwood floors in our home and needed large area rugs. My master bedroom is very large and cold. I originally purchased one of these and loved it so much purchased another. They matched up perfectly and look amazing! They lined up perfectly to where they look like one huge rug. The color is a pewter dark gray with cream accents. I would say the color is pretty close to what is on screen (but, I have a calibrated Apple monitor so the colors are pretty true.) I wish they had this same rug in different styles as it is so thick and feels amazing on your feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I expected
 from san franciso,  Oct 30, 2012

so the grey part is like a high pile shag, and the white part a low pile carpet. So what that looks like? Like a grey carpet with intermittent white...you can't see the pattern at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? sort of
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not really
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 17, 2012

Love, love, love it! Cool design, calming colors. Fits perfectly with darker tone colores and grey leather couches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought