Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love it.
 from MO,  Dec 8, 2011

This rug is very soft and plush; great for our baby who is learning to walk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've only had this for a few weeks, but it appears to be of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!!!
 from Detroit, MI,  Oct 18, 2011

This rug is gorgeous. I'm so happy with it. I have three kids and a dog. The rug is a perfect fit in our foyer...which is a really high traffic area. I've had it for a few weeks and it's really holding up well so far. It looks much more expensive than the actual price. I've tried for a few years to find a rug that fits this space and that isn't too fussy, but still has the style we like (Crate and Barrel; transitional). The delivery was fairly quick too. Super happy with this purchase and I will be buying again from O.Co.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Rug!!!
 from New Jersey,  Aug 18, 2011

This carpet is just what I was looking for - the price was perfect for this unique shape. The color looks great under my glass dining room table. The overall color is more taupe and the off-white contrasts beautifully against the darker color. The fabric is very soft, I would recommend using a good pad underneath. Check the reviews of the same carpet in the 5x8 size and you will see reviews similar to mine. This will fit into most contemporary or traditional rooms. Again, you cannot beat the price and the quality is pretty good. I love it - I also purchased the 5x8 to put under my glass coffee table in front of an off-white sectional sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product is more taupe (which is a combination of gray and beige)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price the quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate - if you pay attention. It does have a gray look, but the description clearly says beige.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty rug
 from Pittsburgh PA,  May 13, 2014

This rug is very nice. It has a very plush feeling thick pile to it. The pictures of it on the website make it look grey to me. I wanted grey, so I bought it and it is not grey, but rather it is beige - just like it says in the title. I had hoped it would lean more toward grey because of the pictures, but not at all - it is very pretty beige rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Delton, MI,  Sep 10, 2013

This rug is a good value for the money. It has a modern pattern and the white/taupe color differentiation is pleasant. The picture appears grey but in person this rug is more of a neutral tan/taupe color. The "shag" of the taupe is similar to the standard carpet you would see in an apartment. The color does a good job of hiding both dirt and my dog's hair, which is a fawn color. It is comfortable to walk on but I wouldn't say it appears more expensive than it is, but it's worth the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE...LOVE...LOVE IT!!!!
 from Sunrise, FL,  May 2, 2013

I was very nervous to order this rug but after reading over 85 reviews(on every size) I decided to take a chance and order it!!!! I I ordered my rug on Sunday night and received it today(Thursday)!!! Well,,,what can I say.... I am in love with my new rug!! The quality is great and the reviews were right...it is so soft under my feet! My kids started rolling around on it begging me to place it in my Family Room. It is a bit lighter than the picture and I was nervous opening up the package but once I laid it down and put all my furniture on it...it looked AMAZING!!! I have taupe sofas, 2 light brown armless chairs with chocolate legs and a chocolate coffee table. It looks beautiful! The pattern is gorgouse!!! It changed the look and feel of my living room. Modern but yet cozy!!! Very chic and updated! I sent pictures out right away and I have received nothing but compliments and one question...where did I get it!!! Order this fabulous rug!!! You won't regret it! Thanks Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft rug
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 3, 2013

I think the rug is a little lighter than in person but I'm very happy with it. Soft rug and works perfectly in my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is lighter than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, thick, great carpet
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Nov 25, 2012

The color is just a bit more brown in person, but since it's a bit shiny and has such varying heights, it really does not bother us. It's perfect for laying directly on, feels great. We love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is more brown than the picture shows
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Rug!
 from Oklahoma,  Nov 21, 2012

I originally purchased a large area rug in this design from a local rug store. Had I not seen this rug in person first I would not have purchased it from simply seeing the photo online. The photos do NOT do this rug/design justice. The design in person is very chic and we have received many compliments on it! There is tight, but soft, woven beige which makes up the design, and then loose, more full, soft strands in beige/tan make up the rest of the rug. The whole thing is very soft, but I love how the textures differ to make the design. Once we purchased the living room area rug (which we wish we had purchased from Overstock.com because it was considerably less here than what we paid for it in-store!), we immediately started looking online to see if a square version was made so that we could put one under our kitchen table. Overstock.com had the best price for this rug - the shipping was fast and the rug was wrapped in heavy duty plastic and was otherwise untouched from the long trip it made. Only time will tell if this rug will hold up - but so far, so good!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar - though there is more cream design than the photo indicates (which I prefer)... the rug is cream and beige/light tan
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality - soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate - the photo does not do the rug justice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured
 from Little River, SC,  Nov 6, 2012

Beautiful rugs! I bought the 7x7 and the 7x10 for my living and dining areas. The rugs are beautiful and exactly as pictured. Everyone notices them immediately and comments on great they look. If you are looking for rugs with contemporary styling that will work with any type of decor these are for you. My decor is an eclectic mix of contemporary and traditional pieces and they blend in beautifully. They are a great value and look much more expensive than they are.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, soft and plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!!!
 from Port Wentworth, GA,  Oct 8, 2012

Love this rug. Received it on time, opened the package, rolled it out did a quick vaccum and the rug was ready to walk on.. it is really soft and feels great on my toes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is exactly what is in the photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

i love this rug I think.it looks better in person then online.its dark beige and lite beige.The longer shag peices are dark beige the shorter ones are lite.the designe on it is awesome.i put the rug in my dinning room.everyone loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thick, lighter color than the image
 from Haymarket, VA,  May 3, 2012

I am happy with this purchase so far. I like the color, the high and low nature of the pile, and the overall look and feel of the rug. I don't know yet if there will be shedding issues, but it seems well-made. Tag on it says made by ****, whatever that means to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is lighter. The thick pile is less gray and more beige/brown. The yarn is actually two different colors intertwined: a dark and a light beige/brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality appears good. I just put it down, and the corners have gone flat. May be too early to tell bout shedding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the color is off a little (in my favor), but the many reviews already detail this and were helpful in my decision to purchase.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Scottsdale, az,  Feb 23, 2012

Love this rug. I was not expecting it to be this nice. Perfect size for under my square table that seats 8 . Love the demention and texture. Would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes. Beige and ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with this product. Was not expecting this nice of quality for the inexpensive price point. I love how it has texture. Beige is a higher pile than the ivory color which gives a great quality look.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ehhh
 from Akron, Ohio,  Mar 11, 2011

I loved the rug from the pictures and was so excited to get it. When it came is was incredibly bunched up. Also, some of the loops from the lighter cream color were coming undone. I'm sending it back :(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tan and Cheap
 from Alexandria, VA,  Apr 11, 2011

We had such high hopes for this rug. The other reviews were so good and the price was perfect. Not to mention the unique size was just what we needed. How let down we were when it arrived. The rug is not gray as the picture shows but rather a dull tan color. Think of the most basic boring color you've ever seen. Also, the shag is not soft nor thick, but rather like a cheap regular pile carpet. The patterns are just as shown but do not contrast since they are an off white color and the main part is tan. Now we have to go through the process of returning an oversized item... not sure how that will work out. Very disappointing. If you need a cheap rug in this size, then go for it, but lower your expectations before delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Jullian Ivory Shag Rug (7'7 x 7'7)
Today $189.99
Compare $439.00
Save 57%
(1)
Jullian Smoke/ Beige Shag Rug (7'7 x 7'7)
Today $198.99
Compare $445.99
Save 55%
(1)
Ultimate Cream/ Beige Shag Rug (6' 7 Square)
Sale $120.69
Was $141.99
Compare $265.95
Save 55%
(12)
Back to top