Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice
 Feb 24, 2011

Love our new rug! Very close to color on internet and measured exactly 5'3" x 7'7". The only thing that surprised me (but is not an issue) is that the white circles are intended in and are not "shag". It actually gives the rug more of a textured look and feel. We've only had it a couple of weeks so I can't attest to durability/wear and tear but very little "shedding" thus far. Overall we are quite happy with it especially considering the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, but color is inaccurate
 from California,  Aug 15, 2013

My only complaint about this rug is that the color is misrepresented. I read the reviews and thought maybe the comments on the tan color was a subjective thing since other comments seems to describe the rug as gray and beige. I purchased the rug with the hope of it being a light cool gray with beige, but the actual color is more of a warm taupe and a beige (leaning towards a light mocha coffee ice cream rather than french vanilla), with specks of dark brown through out . The taupe color lends it a more warm rustic feel, rather than the cool modern I was shooting for. It is definitely darker in tone than I thought it would be, which is unfortunate b/c my living room is quite dark during the day time, and I was hoping the rug would brighten it up. Ironically, the rug and its coloration looks like the old shag carpeting we just pulled up out of our (new) home and replaced with hardwood. But its too much trouble to send back, and the quality is not bad (not the best, but not the worst I've seen)...for the price though, I really can't complain. It hasn't shed yet. My husband really likes it (he didn't not see the screen photo, and had no idea I ordered it). It is definitely growing on me, and it is definitely a step up from the Ikea rug we had before. I cushioned it with an anti-slip pad, which has made the rug even cushier. It feels very nice under the feet and is nice to sit on as well. We plan on a getting a puppy soon, so we will get a chance to test this rug out, and hey, maybe we can upgrade the rug after the potty training is over. :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong color
 from dallas, tx,  Aug 10, 2013

The picture on the website shows that thsi rug is gray. It isn't. The description says beige and that's what it is. Someone was too lazy to add another picture of the correct color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was completely off- the picture looks grey and the rug is beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description is accurate, the picture is not
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dogs Love It
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 9, 2013

I love this rug, and my dogs do too. This rug makes them not want to jump on the couch as much. The rug is super soft with a nice design. I had wished that it was more of a gray taupe like one of the other reviewers said. Even though it says beige, it looked more gray on the website. It is definitely beige.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks more gray on website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from littleton, co,  Mar 21, 2012

Great price for a really soft nice quality rug. Looks great with our dark brown leather couches. Doesn't show the messes our 2 year old makes

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft, thick, very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate. just a little lighter in color, which ia fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jullian Beige Shag Rug
 from NY, NY,  Feb 27, 2014

Love it. It is beige, not grey-like it says. It is so comfortable and have had no problems with shedding.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice design...
 from wisconsin,  Nov 24, 2013

Didn't realize it was a marbled yarn in the brown/higher pile. Also, thought it would be more grey-eige than brown... more brown, and not a solid color. And quality, well, it's definitely synthetic. Some synthetic rugs have amazing softness, and some previous reviews seemed to think so. Not quite. Still really like the pattern but putting it in my office now instead of the living room.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!!!
 from Urbana, IL,  Aug 25, 2012

Love this rug! It's so comfy and soft! It's a good thickness too, so it's comfortable to lay/sit on as well as walk on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So soft. Nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality
 from washington,  Oct 9, 2010

better quality than I expected. The description and color are accurate. A great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Chicago,  Sep 16, 2010

This rug is gorgeous and comfortable to walk on. I recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 1, 2014

Just received the rug after ordering just 3 days ago. Very soft, the circular designs are subtle. Color is lovely. Glad I read the reviews that said it is indeed beige/taupe and not grey as represented in the photo.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the pattern
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Jan 11, 2014

This rug is a great fit for a room that needs an interesting design which doesn't interfere with other patterns/fabrics. It's a very nice color that has a lot of different shades to complement a big range of palettes. It's beige & white, so don't be fooled by the picture. I would definitely buy this again!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Julian Beige Rug
 from New York City,  Jan 11, 2014

What a pretty rug. I thought it was more on the grey side, from the photo, but its is beige. Still lovely. I just love walking on it. I received many compliments. Good buy

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, great rug
 from Virginia Beach,  Dec 31, 2013

I loved the rug, it was exactly what I expected from the reviews. The color is a little darker beige than the images but I anticipated it. Great feel on your feet and kit rolled right out flat, and had no "new rug" smell!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug to Big for me, but return was an easy process
 from Fall River, MA,  Nov 6, 2013

Rug was to large for the room, but the return process was excellent and easy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft for a great price
 from Kentucky.,  Oct 16, 2013

I needed a new area rug, but I didn't want to spend too much money. After reading the reviews on this one, I decided to go for it. The past reviewers were correct. This rug is incredibly plush and soft - far from the expected given the price. The color is nice and as shown in the pictures on my computer, but every monitor is different. The medallions are differentiated by both color and style. The threads are shorter in these areas and not plush. The contrast makes for a nice contrast. Overall, I give this product the "excellent" rating because for the price, I just don't think this rug can be beaten.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shag rug
 from plantation florida,  Oct 2, 2013

just so classy love it makes my dining room look so different i love all of overstock rugs

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 10, 2013

High quality, great value, and cool design (without being "flashy"). It looks absolutely perfect in my living room. It is more beige than gray, for sure, but that is what I wanted. It's also super soft and comfy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So FAST!
 from Arkansas,  Aug 20, 2013

Came super fast and was perfect for my daughters new bedroom in shared house at grad school. No negatives at all!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dark
 from NY,  Jul 28, 2013

The rug is nice; however, the color is a bit darker and far more brown than grey as is appears in the picture. Expect almost no grey at all (except perhaps for the unraised section of the rug)...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a bit darker and browner than the pic.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top